Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Terrible nights sleep - noisy extractor

Posted Nov 2, 2010 on Hotels.com
Be careful if you stay here expecting a decent nights sleep, you wont get one. I stayed one night away from the oxford street side and all you can hear is the large extractor fan 6 floors down!! Why on earth they havent got double glazing is beyond me! Didnt get to sleep until gone 4am! Other than that, a nice hotel in a good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire

Marble Arch Thistle Hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2010 on Hotels.com
Top marks - from arriving to leaving this Hotel was brilliant. We stayed in a Family room (3 beds) very spacious, Breakfast was busy but Staff were very helpful, couldn't fault any part of our stay! We will stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2010 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Isle of Wight

Thistle marble arch

Posted Oct 7, 2010 on Hotels.com
Great location , plenty to do. Main part of hotel very nice and stylish but room needed a freshen up, bit dated. We had twin deluxe and it was comfortable and staff helpful. Breakfast was poor and wasn't worth the discounted £10 !
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2010 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from St Clair Shores, Mi

Yeah London!

Posted Sep 22, 2010
Don't miss Harrod's. It's one of a kind. See Buckingham Palace and changing of the guards is a must only becuase you have to do that in London. Reminded me of our local high school band only on steriods. Fun just the same. Don't miss any of the famous churches and buildings. All worth a look. Had a great time and found eveyone quite nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2010 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkeley, CA

Thistle Marble Arch - London worst!

Posted Jun 17, 2010 on Hotels.com
To sum up: Very RUDE service, awfully DIRTY rooms, view that looks like a PRISON, housekeeping that wakes you up at 8AM without beein asked. My advice: always read carefully terms of cancelation, do not trust a hotel that asks for you to pay in advace and don't accept cancelations!!! When we arrive, we saw a very high stair and the scalator was not working (they had problems with power source); when we finally arrive at front desk they were nothing but RUDE! They couldn't find my reservation, and they were trying to push me to pay for breakfast and keep asking all the other staff if we were pre-paid (very embarassing); hotel is huge, even the guy that helped with our lugage couldn't find our room right away... the whole hotel has a weird smell, like a bug spray... When we saw our room, and openned the window, I thought I was in the studio for "Prison Break" I can't explain how bad it looked... The bathroom was dirty and old (specially when you look at the shower), towels had that funny smell... And the decoration of the room, omg there was 02 paintings, one was a grasshopper the other was a flie!! Oh, and there is no business center, and you have to pay for internet (WiFi - not cheap). Location was OK! but it was a very bad experience! London is awsome, but this hotel almost spoilled this London experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Oxford Street

Posted Jun 16, 2010
Good location. Nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Good Quality Hotel in West London

Posted Jun 16, 2010
I stayed two nights for business and had a large twin room. While the room overlooked the side road there was not an undue amount of noise and I found the room comfortable and easy to work in during my stay. The staff were friendly and helpful and it was a lot better than many hotels I have stayed at in London.