Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DaddyLouLou from Up North

A bit disapointing

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a bit tricky to get to - down a narrow, private road, with lots of speed bumps. When I found it, it wasn't very well lit, but I found the car park OK. However, from the car park, there were no obvious signs for reception. Someone came out from reception, and told me where it was, and checked me in. Now for the worst bit - the restaurant was closed. I was looking forward to trying it, as it specialised in Indian food. When I got to the room, it was OK, if a bit cold. I turned the radiator up, warmed it up (eventually), but the bathroom remained cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tama

Nice little hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have been staying in 4 star hotels in UK for about 30 days and even this is only 3 starts I liked it. it includes internet, breakfast and parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nathan Hoare from Cardiff

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very freindly would certainly stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Pat from Adelaide

Airport stay

Posted Sep 20, 2013
This was a cheap night stay for airport. Guess apprpriate value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by GB

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kayleigh from flintshire , north Wales

fantastic service

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
We arrived late wich wasnt a problem was met by a lovley member of staff who showed us to our room the hallway looked as if it needed re decorating but our room was lovley modern and clean and beds were so comfy..the breakfast in the morning was very nice my son was fussy and only wanted toast that wasnt a problem we met another member of staff who was very freindly and helpful aswell I would definitely stay here again in the near future thanks you :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by steve from staffs

comfy beds, room very clean

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
service was good , rooms clean, car parking good,
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Fentsy from Colchester

A bit grotty

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room itself was ok but the phone didn't work, the extractor fan in the bathroom didn't work and the beds were a bit uncomfortable. the threadbare carpet on the way up to the room didnt bode well. The staff were friendly and quite accomodating but I probably wouldnt stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Harra from Newcastle

Brilliant little hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
I booked this hotel last minute and after reading some of the reviews I was concerned. However I had no reason to be. We arrived about 10pm which wasnt a problem at all. The only issue was there is no bar or restaurant open in case you are hungry/thirsty. We were shown to our room which was fantastic. Very clean and stylish and large compared to other more expensive places I have stayed. The beds were very comfy and I had a great nights sleep. Next morning we headed down for breakfast and was very pleasantly surprised. There was fresh orange, tea and coffee and a selection of cereals. I opted for a full english which was cooked exctly to my taste and no grease in sight. The hotel is situated on the edge of Upton Park (not the football ground) which was extremely beautiful - just wish we had a longer stay to explore. All in all a fantastic little hotel.