Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
1.8 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
1.7 Room comfort
1.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget Hotel in London

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: Staff, was one of the best I've run into in hotel stays. The kitchen staff at breakfast was great, very friendly, remembered every resident's orders.
Cons: The hotel could do with some refitting, and stocking shampoo for guests.
Location: The location was great for my stay, walking distance to paddington station and hyde park.
On the first night there was no towel... this was a bit distressing, but being super tired I didn't bother attempting to fix this. All other nights were terrific though, great staff and support structure at the hotel. The room was surely not the Ritz, but at 100$/night I'm fairly certain I got what I paid for in London.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steppenwolf from Bournemouth

There's a reason this hotel is cheap

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Dilapidated hotel, run into the ground. Central location next to the rent a room by the hour neighbourhood, but easy to get to central London. No shampoo at the hotel, so remember to bring some. Rooms stand of rotting sewage, to fix it I was given an air freshener...... Nice staff and the brekkie was ok, but this hotel needs a lot of TLC to make it inhabitable again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Hotel advertising was completely misleading. The hotel was in very bad condition, no lift, no phone, one towel per person. Tiny room, torn curtains, one blanket, stains on walls and floor. This hotel is by no means a three star as advertised, not even a one star. Would not recommend this hotel by any means, only redeeming feature was the location but would never stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by london tourist from UK

worst hotel I've ever stayed at

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was by far the worst hotel I've ever stayed at: absolutely filthy, unkempt, on a noisy street; smelly beds and a total lack of toiletries - which was not advertised so it took us by surprise - make up the rest. Adding insult to injury, hotels.com charged me over £140 a night for a quad room advertised at the hotel for £120! I will never come back to this site which is as bad as the hotels it works with. Awful experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Krystina from Toronto, ON, Canada

Good quality hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: The hotel is close to everything and the staff is helpful and friendly.
Cons: The lack of food options.
Location: Ideal for everything.
The hotel is located in a good area...close to the Metro, food and shopping. It's a quiet hotel and the staff is very helpful in providing information and tips. I would recommend this hotel to anyone but don't expect to get food 24 hrs. They provide a breakfast in the morning with a cost and no further food options such as snacks, lunch or dinner. It might be an issue if you're in a crunch but if not, there are plenty of cafes/restaurants in walking distance of the hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by alper from tasci

i thing it is 1 star hotel only and too expensive

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
not thinking to stay again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Reception staff pleasant. Hotel room cold and very cramped. Had to ask for towels. No bedside light. Location great for us.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff
Very bad just don't go there so much noise Staff are bad Breakfast room very small
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable and Poor Service

Posted Feb 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
We checked in and were given keys to our room. Upon entering our room, we noticed someone else's luggage in there. We called from desk, and they told us to come back down. We hauled our luggage back down and waited awkwardly in the lobby while two desk members discussed giving our room away to someone else and where they were going to place us. We were told abruptly to follow a random guy next door so they can give us a room. Without an apology or an introduction/welcome, we followed a guy to the building next door and he made us feel very uncomfortable as made inappropriate comments. He told us our room was up the stairs, and then walked out the front door of the hotel. Needless to say, we only stayed one night and then left early the next morning. The service was extremely poor and the only desk person we interacted with was creepy. Obviously we were not refunded for leaving early, but since I did not feel safe, I was happy to walk away. I do not recommend this place to anyone.