Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cyprus

very poor

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: better staff communication
Location: theatre
Was placed in a basement room which was very stuffy and had no proper air circulation. After complaining to a female desk receptionist twice about it, it was apparent nothing would get done about it. We then asked for a takeaway breakfast as were leaving early morning which we were promised due to the conditions and poor staffing we encountered however as we left the front desk staff member knew nothing about this. Would not go back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but facilities are not the best.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Good location. Good continental breakfast.
Cons: Better ventilation is needed in rooms.
Location: Near Pimlico and Victoria stations, giving easy access to entire city.
Probably my least comfortable stay during my trip around Europe. Room was very hot and small desk fan squealed like a banshee. Wifi only worked on main floor and there were no desks/chairs/couches available to make use of it. Would only recommend if price (not value) is of primary importance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TorontoCanada

very central.easytoget to places

Posted Jun 15, 2014
we were blessed with very hot weather. too bad no air conditioning. We were on ground floor front so didnt like to leave window open too much. goodbreakfast.lots of food. Staff very helpful. great location for touring.walking distance to lots of sights
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anne from Huddersfield

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good clean basic hotel. Nice to have waitress service at breakfast in a budget hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

the hardest bed in the world. ever

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
See above
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from CANADA

will reconsider next time

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel location and its neighbourhood is excellent and that was the reason I chose the hotel. For a business trip this hotel does not work at all as their wi fi works only at the entrance and the first floor of stair case. I had to stand on the stairways for hours in order to use wifi. Also there is no elevator and the room i got was on the last floor. My bag was 18 kg and i had to go all the way up the stairs to the room. There were no assistance with luggage. As per room, it was old but pretty clean, bed was comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by David from Australia

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Cleanliness for sure. It was revolting. The size of the room was the smallest I have ever encountered.
Location: Close to Victoria Station
A four flight walk up to a filthy dirty room that stank. Not even room for a suitcase. Grossly overpriced for what it was. The only saving grace was the location. This place is not fit for human consumption.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by UK Visitor from US

Happy Xmas :)

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location and very nice hotel. Included breakfast with cereal, croissants, toast, juice, coffee, bananas, and apples. Make sure you know level of rooms. STAIRS....NO Elevator/Lift. Best value in the area. Would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Darren from US

Convenient location & OK deal :)

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
2nd time I've stayed here. Will consider again for next year. There is no elevator/lift as hotelsDOTcom mentions. Lots of stairs. WiFi would be better if they invest in better signal boosters on EACH level. Staff works to make stay comfortable, and they're friendly :)