Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from foreign

I can't recommend

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: too much
Location: Not close from Victoria station.
Lack of employee making their service worst, they have no time to think better cleaning, better service. They are just managing their routines.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Within walking distance of central London,plenty of buses and cafes around.
Cons: Availability of fans for hot weather
Location: Close to Pimlico underground station and 24 bus route.Within 20/30 mins walking distance of River Thames,South Bank,Waterloo station.Google maps App
This hotel was booked for a few nights It was cheap and cheerful for London and within 20 mins walking distance of Parliament.We stayed on the hottest day (temperatures in upper 30C's) ever and unfortunately the room was in the loft and baking hot.The sash window wouldn't open more than a few inches and there were no fans available.The bathroom was clean and adequate as was the size of the bedroom.ordinarily it would be ok but not in hot weather.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IN, USA

Location

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Clean room is the most important thing in hotels for me. This room was that. Everything else is variable depending on your standards. We wanted location close to Victoria Station for easy access to Tube and Coach Station. Hotel a 10 min. Walk. Neighborhood seemed safe and there were plenty of other tourist hotels in the area as well as London residential. Our room and bath were very small. But we were only there to sleep as we spent the days seeing sites. It was good enough for that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was not bad
Cons: Replace/Repair the lift
Location: Walk to Buckingham palace was close by.
Was not impressed that after totally checking in and being given a room on the 5th floor, it wasn't until we started looking for the elevator we were told that it was out of service. Carrying 50-pound bags up and down a narrow staircase was unacceptable, and we were told it just happened, would be fixed next day. Sadly the breakfast was in the basement and we saw the elevator motor...covered in dust...definitely did not just happen. No repairs happened while we were there. Were not given any compensation to make up for the major inconvenience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2015
very clean hotel recently renovated, very helpful staff, room a little small but comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Close to Victoria Station

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: The good shower and the breakfast.
Cons: Get the elevator fixed.
Location: The hotel is a block from an underground station and about a 10 minute walk from Victoria Train Station. Use public transit to reach other areas.
The Victoria Inn was very comfortable. The only problem was that the elevator was out of service while I was there. The staff was most apologetic about this. The person at the main desk changed often (weekend, etc.) but all were pleasant and most very helpful. There was quite a bit of noise from an adjoining room one night, but otherwise the hotel was quiet. I enjoyed the breakfast which was very good for continental with yogurt, cereal, fruit, bread, and more. The hotel has a computer for guest use, and this was most helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

affordable option close to underground

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: proximity to underground
Cons: the breakfast could be improved.
Location: location is good but not too many dining options
small for 3 people but that is London. the elevator was not working, we had to climb 4 floors everyday. good workout :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Uffe from Kalundborg

Småt, men centralt!

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
Småt, men centralt beliggende. Var lidt irriteret over manglende sæbe og for lidt toiletpapir på badeværelset. Værelset var dog rent og pænt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ahmed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the tube

Posted May 2, 2015
Location: Restaurants and the metro
Very cheap and close to two stations. This place is not fancy but clean. The staff where all great. We enjoyed our stay