Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location!!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
This hotel was the perfect location being on the edge of Leicester Square. Surprisingly very quiet when in your room regardless of the hundreds of people outside. Covent Garden, Regent Street and West End all a short walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from Aberdeen

Great hotel in a good location

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Style and welcoming staff!
Location: Great location. Easy access to tourist sights, shopping and lots of cafés and restaurants close by.
Only stayed one night in London and enjoyed the W Hotel. Staff were very helpful from the minute we entered, and our room was spotless, more spacious than we expected and cleverly set out. Enjoyed a light lunch in the lounge. There was a bit of noise outside during the night, but really, what would you expect in Leicester Square! We would certainly stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cohen from Hong Kong

W as usual, but little issues...

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Location - very very convenient Staff - all of them with good manners and very nice to everyone Bed - not bad at all and the duvet is good
Cons: Shower room - serious attention please... Noise from it's club/bar - at 3rd floor which is all the way upto 1:30am...
Location: In the middle of Leicester Square, walking distance to Regent Street, Convert Garden, China Town and tube station
Staff is nice, hotel is nice as usual, very chic. Location is fine, bang in the middle of Leicester Square, walking distance to tube station, Regent street, China town and multiple of theatres. We went to the cafe for a high tea, which was very nice too. Cleaniness is fine, and decoration / bed etc is good. However, we had our first night room locate on the 3rd Floor, and the noise from below club / bar was very very noisy. The hotel may think everyone should have went out partying but in fact they need to address this very quickly as the noise is so loud that I cant hear the TV at volume almost 40%-50%... Complaint about this over the phone but me and my wife were too tired to pack and change to a different room, so told them not to bother and just get back to me next day at noon. The manager called and addressed the issue next day ringing to the room at prompt noon, and offer another room at 6th Floor. Same type of room and no more noise at night... However the shower room really need some attention, the shower and dream shower are okay. However the way they try to block water leaking out from the door is tedious, just a towel placed on the floor which is as flat as the shower floor. So that towel will get wet, and if you are having the second shower right after, then the first step you're in is a wet towel.. and when you step out, it's literally your room... Serious attention the hotel should be aware of...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by valeria from São Paulo, Brazil

Great hotel, staff very friendly but no free wi fi

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: the room is very spacious, the location and the staff (the concierge most of the times manages to book the best restaurants with short notice)
Cons: Internet
Location: it´s in a very crowded and turistical area but very close to metro stations and important sights
I really like this hotel, it´s close to metro stations but it´s unacceptable that it doesn´t offer free wi fi for its guests, specially with its rates. If you want wi fi you either pay a lot for an hour or day or have to go to the lounge. that´s too annoying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dylan from Brighton

Bad Room Design

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
While the W overall was great and the service was amazing –the bathroom in the bedroom concept I don’t think would work for everyone and does allow any privacy even for couples - For the you pay to stay at the W I recommend the ME hotel as this pulls off what the W is trying to achieve and their rooms are of a higher quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bruce from Eccleshall

Superb - for Central London

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked a twin room for a business trip - beds were awesome, room was excellent
1 out of 5
by jenn from San Rafael, CA

Stay here if you dont want to get any sleep

Posted Feb 22, 2014
My 13 year old daughter and I were in London for a week and split up our lodging so we would stay in 3 different parts of the city. We picked the W so we could spend our last day and evening in style. While the location and physical building were fun, modern and clean, the rest of everything else was a complete disappointment. Actually beyond disappointment. Really, it was an infuriating place to stay. The bed was so uncomfortable and hard it was almost impossible to get comfortable. But that didn't matter because we were on the same floor as the nightclub that had loud, pulsating music reverberating through the walls, floor, ceiling and the slab that they offered as the bed. Being placed on this floor was insulting after requesting a quiet non-smoking room (they claimed we requested a smoking room and I had to argue with the receptionist that we had NOT) as we were flying out the next morning and with an 11 hour flight we needed a good night's sleep. I called the desk at 1:20 am and asked when the music would stop (the phone rang 43 times before someone answered) and was told that the bar closed at 1:30. While that may have been true the nightclub didn't close until 4:00 a.m.!!!!! Upon checking out the receptionist's only offer of apology for this rotten stay was to give me her business card and suggesting that I contact her directly next time in booking my reservation. I assured her that I would never stay at the W London again and politely declined taking her card.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by greg from london

Best part is location

Posted Feb 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good place to stay, it's a W but needs a little facelift to keep up appearancs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com