Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

So noisy.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: It's location
Cons: The noise from the bar is terrible.
Location: Everything is close by
You need to stay on floor 5 or above if you want to sleep before 2 am. Also 16 pounds per day charge for wifi is obscene . This hotel used to be better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fla

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Location is great
Cons: Beds
Had 7th floor room which would have provided me a great skyline view of London, the Eye and Big Ben however the architect in their desire to create a funky hip hotel instead enclosed the entire outside of the hotel with a glass "screen" painted with 3/4 " white dots, completely obscuring any view. The room design again expresses the designer's attempt at cool and trendy but misses the mark entirely on practicality. I did appreciate the funky furnishings but the idea that anyone would want a bathroom sink in the middle of a very (very) small room is laughable. Lobby lounge is a great spot to have a drink and on Sunday enjoy the funkiest brunch in town while watching a DJ spin tunes. This hotel may work for a romantic weekend getaway but if you're planning to spend some time in London you can still be cool and yet comfortable elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location!!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
This hotel was the perfect location being on the edge of Leicester Square. Surprisingly very quiet when in your room regardless of the hundreds of people outside. Covent Garden, Regent Street and West End all a short walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from Aberdeen

Great hotel in a good location

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Style and welcoming staff!
Location: Great location. Easy access to tourist sights, shopping and lots of caf├ęs and restaurants close by.
Only stayed one night in London and enjoyed the W Hotel. Staff were very helpful from the minute we entered, and our room was spotless, more spacious than we expected and cleverly set out. Enjoyed a light lunch in the lounge. There was a bit of noise outside during the night, but really, what would you expect in Leicester Square! We would certainly stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

trying to hard...

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was OK, the service was good, but the hotel is dark and a little creepy. I get the Ws are hip and trendy but this one was just a little on the obnoxious side. Also, don't stay here unless you're a narcissus who LOVES mirrors. LOTS of mirrors. There was a creepy picture of a young girl as the wallpaper in my room. Weird. Just weird..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Howard from Boca Raton

Amazing hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location and great hotel. Lowest level room a tad bit small but expected. Will definately ruturn next time in London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brett from Texas

W difference.

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I make it a habit of staying at W Hotel properties. This London hotel was fabulous as expected. The design and decor are as exciting as London. You feel as though you are a part of the hotel. Just take a look at the pictures. It's alive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Fintan. from Leicestershire

Wifi

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wifi should be free and unlimited !!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cohen from Hong Kong

W as usual, but little issues...

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Location - very very convenient Staff - all of them with good manners and very nice to everyone Bed - not bad at all and the duvet is good
Cons: Shower room - serious attention please... Noise from it's club/bar - at 3rd floor which is all the way upto 1:30am...
Location: In the middle of Leicester Square, walking distance to Regent Street, Convert Garden, China Town and tube station
Staff is nice, hotel is nice as usual, very chic. Location is fine, bang in the middle of Leicester Square, walking distance to tube station, Regent street, China town and multiple of theatres. We went to the cafe for a high tea, which was very nice too. Cleaniness is fine, and decoration / bed etc is good. However, we had our first night room locate on the 3rd Floor, and the noise from below club / bar was very very noisy. The hotel may think everyone should have went out partying but in fact they need to address this very quickly as the noise is so loud that I cant hear the TV at volume almost 40%-50%... Complaint about this over the phone but me and my wife were too tired to pack and change to a different room, so told them not to bother and just get back to me next day at noon. The manager called and addressed the issue next day ringing to the room at prompt noon, and offer another room at 6th Floor. Same type of room and no more noise at night... However the shower room really need some attention, the shower and dream shower are okay. However the way they try to block water leaking out from the door is tedious, just a towel placed on the floor which is as flat as the shower floor. So that towel will get wet, and if you are having the second shower right after, then the first step you're in is a wet towel.. and when you step out, it's literally your room... Serious attention the hotel should be aware of...