Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Cons: The first floor nightclub is a nuisance, particularly on the weekend.
Overall, great hotel and location. Rooms clean and quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

So noisy.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: It's location
Cons: The noise from the bar is terrible.
Location: Everything is close by
You need to stay on floor 5 or above if you want to sleep before 2 am. Also 16 pounds per day charge for wifi is obscene . This hotel used to be better.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom fla

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Location is great
Cons: Beds
Had 7th floor room which would have provided me a great skyline view of London, the Eye and Big Ben however the architect in their desire to create a funky hip hotel instead enclosed the entire outside of the hotel with a glass "screen" painted with 3/4 " white dots, completely obscuring any view. The room design again expresses the designer's attempt at cool and trendy but misses the mark entirely on practicality. I did appreciate the funky furnishings but the idea that anyone would want a bathroom sink in the middle of a very (very) small room is laughable. Lobby lounge is a great spot to have a drink and on Sunday enjoy the funkiest brunch in town while watching a DJ spin tunes. This hotel may work for a romantic weekend getaway but if you're planning to spend some time in London you can still be cool and yet comfortable elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Can't believe a hotel in Leicester square won't let you have a drink at the bar after 1am when you are a resident !!! Told us to go to our room, so rude!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Harsh M.from Hong Kong

Must Experience!

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Hotel. Fantastic staff. Lovely location. Just the perfect place to stay in London, be it for business, family vacation, or even with friends. Don't think twice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by S&Kfrom Los Angeles

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Located in a super great area! Would highly recommend. The staff was simply the best!... The bar had a live dj... it was a fun place to cuddle, dance & romance Wish I could tell you more.about this wonderful place -- but we're on the go:).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location!!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
This hotel was the perfect location being on the edge of Leicester Square. Surprisingly very quiet when in your room regardless of the hundreds of people outside. Covent Garden, Regent Street and West End all a short walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carolfrom Aberdeen

Great hotel in a good location

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Style and welcoming staff!
Location: Great location. Easy access to tourist sights, shopping and lots of caf├ęs and restaurants close by.
Only stayed one night in London and enjoyed the W Hotel. Staff were very helpful from the minute we entered, and our room was spotless, more spacious than we expected and cleverly set out. Enjoyed a light lunch in the lounge. There was a bit of noise outside during the night, but really, what would you expect in Leicester Square! We would certainly stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

trying to hard...

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was OK, the service was good, but the hotel is dark and a little creepy. I get the Ws are hip and trendy but this one was just a little on the obnoxious side. Also, don't stay here unless you're a narcissus who LOVES mirrors. LOTS of mirrors. There was a creepy picture of a young girl as the wallpaper in my room. Weird. Just weird..