Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

Best place to stay in London

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Staff was wonderful, rooms clean and big for a London hotel. With every amenity. Location ideal, right across from Shepherd's Market
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The most reasonably priced in the area

Posted Jul 16, 2014
The staff were extremely accommodating, I would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Run down hotel, that is in need of upgrading. Internet was down for 3 days. King bed was two single beds put together and included very old mattresses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Nice hotel. Great location.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
One night stay. Liked the room. Loved the location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Old and dilapitated hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
When we booked the hotel on expedia.co.uk the rooms looked modern, clean and comfortable. However upon check-in we could tell that the hotel was old and had not been refurbished in a long while. As we made our way to our room, we noticed that the carpeting in the hallways hadn't been cleaned a while and the walls were in some places chipped or had stains on them. When we finally walked into our room, we were greeted by the musky scent of days old cologne lingering either from the previous guest or perhaps a hotel staff. Closer inspection showed that the furniture had dust which had clearly been accumulating for a couple of weeks at least and the bed linen and towels looked dull and tattered. The bathrobes were so old and worn that they were literally falling apart. My husband and I were so appalled with the state of the hotel that we stayed all of 20 minutes before promptly checking out to seek accommodation elsewhere despite the fact that we had already prepaid for a two-night stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Needs upgrade

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Can't get a better location, if you like Mayfair district
After coming here for many years, it's appears to keep rates reasonable, they scrimp on mtce and upgrades.. Bedding is minimal, and th door to our room was next to impossible to close. Bathroom was very clean. I'd like to see them spend the $ to catch up the worn out things
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by traveller from toronto

Close to the Queen!

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Showers were incredible! Rooms were small but clean and comfortable. Only issue was the key- which was very unreliable and frustrating after a long day out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Will from Sydney

Location, Location, Location!

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Location and value for money (in London)
Cons: Room keys often didn't work, though i was told these were being upgraded.
Location: Green Park Tube, Hyde Park for morning walk or jog.Shepherds Market. Curzon cinema.
Extremely comfortable hotel in an extremely convenient location. Green Park tube station a close walk and many good quality shops and eateries close by. The Hotel has all the facilities you would need including bar and restaurant. The rooms, like most London hotels are smallish but comfortable and well appointed. Very good value.
2 out of 5
by Hanna from Los Angeles

Crappy Service, Crappy Communication, Crappy Time.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: It was reasonably close to the Green Park underground stop, and had all of the basic, necessary amenities within a 3-block radius.
Cons: The hotel's service could do with some serious work. Better sanitation, wifi, and quality of service would only be breaking the service.
Location: It's in Mayfair, which is a really well-to-do, posh, business professional area with overpriced food and entertainment. Take the tube somewhere else.
To say I was disappointed with my stay here is an understatement. For one, the rooms are photographed at angles to make them seen 4 or 5x bigger than what they really are: minuscule and claustrophobic. Both the day and night staff working reception behaved with an air of superiority whenever I so much as asked a question; condescension toward American visitors is probably honestly the last thing one ought to be doing if working in the hotel industry. Our biggest issue was service. The cleaning service failed to vacuum our room for our entire 10 day stay. Towards the end of our trip, we kept discovering new balls of hair on the floor (my friend and I both have long hair.) Not only is this unsanitary, but it's also disgusting and completely disrespectful toward us as clients that paid stay at this hotel. It isn't our responsibility to police the cleaning staff either. Our other big issue was the lack of Wifi in the hotel. You would think this wouldn't be a problem, since this hotel is primarily a business hotel in a business-heavy borough. DO NOT choose this hotel if you have a heavy reliance on Wifi. We received one bar in our room at best, and were thus forced to banish ourselves to the bathroom or the lobby downstairs to get any reasonable connection. We repeatedly spoke to representatives at reception almost daily, to no avail. When checking out, we weren't offered even the slightest compensation. Just a verbal apology, layered with sarcasm. AVOID THIS HOTEL.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Nottingham

Great Location

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Location
Great location. 10min walk from Piccadilly, Theatre Land, Buckingham Palace, Stayed there twice now and would stay there again, it's not the most plush hotel but fine for a few nights break.