Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomasfrom Albertslund

Et vandrehjem med eget bad og toilet.

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hvis man bare skal have et sted at sove, tage bad og børste tænder, er Welby et udemærket hotel. Men man skal ikke forvente at blive serviceret eller opsøgt i forhold til mangler eller komfort. Personalet var på hotellet da vi kom. Ellers så vi ikke skyggen af dem. Håndklæderne blev ikke skiftet en eneste gang på den uge vi var der og toiletpapir måtte vi bede om, da vi løb tør.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

ok stay

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

decent stay

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location. Service was fair but no staff on sunday which was confusing. Would have helped if there was more complementary items
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
One night stay - had to be relatively low cost, for the price and relative central location, can't complain. Room was pretty small but had what I needed - was clean and with towels and soap. Only complaint was the shower - the shower head needed replacing and the cubicle itself wasn't spotless, but otherwise fine for what I needed
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very basic : double bed cramped onto the wall so one had climb over the other to get out! No soap tray in the shower! Tolerable for just an overnight stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carlafrom Barcelona

Correcto

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Por lo general todo fue correcto. Solamente echamos en falta toallas de manos, papel higiénico y otros básicos que se encuentran normalmente en los apartamentos (servilletas, sal...). La zona es muy tranquila y cerca de Camden Town, una de las zonas mas animadas de la ciudad
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milano

Beautiful apartment in a beautiful neighborhood

Posted Oct 28, 2014
The apartment was very clean and confortable, with everything (even the iron!) The neghborhood is very very elegant and the house is near the subway (Belsize Park)
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Florianfrom Stuttgart

NOT A HOTEL, but rooms to rent.

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is ok relating the price. But do not expect a hotel. It is a room that you rent and for your staying, no one will enter it to clean, empty the litter or even to put some new toilet paper in your bath. You will have to buy it or to ask for it in the office. The office opens between 10am and 6pm. Sometimes it opens later. So if you are a tourist and want to visit the city, it will normaly not be open, when you are in the building. By the way: walls are really thin, so do not forget earplugs.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom seattle

short let flat

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: More attractive entry and cleaner corridors. Bare light bulbs did nothing for ambiance.
Location: Great location. Good restaurants great access to transportation.
Great location for this short let with nice coffee shops and restaurants nearby. Also good for tube stations. The room was less than basic. I am guessing that some of the properties might be nicer than the one we were in. Paying a bit extra might help although we were in a "superior double" so I hate to think what the lower level was like. Ours had private bathroom with very poor plumbing, toilet hard to flush and miserable shower. Good if you want a cheap place to stay in London.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pontefract

excellent value selfcatering

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: convenience of public transport
Cons: nilent
Location: excellent public transport to anywhere in london
helpful staff comfortable clean room value for money will use again. Very handy for Royal free hospital