Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

It isn't a hotel.

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was fine. My hat goes off to the cleaners because it really was better than I expected. Bed was comfortable. Shower nice. Security poor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rubbish

Posted May 26, 2014
Dirty, flea ridden, overpriced dump. Do not recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from Burnley UK

Great location

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: Location and ok pricing
Cons: See main text
Location: Very good selection of "take aways", restaurants and pubs
Location was very good with excellent transport links. Equipment for a "flat" was very basic, I would expect a microwave to be fitted. Bed had low budget mattress. Walls between adjoining rooms offered little in the way of sound insulation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Loy from Detroit

Good place to stay for a short visit.

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Stayed a full week in early October, just the wife and I. Easy to find, five minute walk from the Tube station. Checked it out on google street view first so when we came off the tube it seemed as if we'd been there before and knew right where to go and exactly what to look for. There is a flight of steps up to the office with no handicap access that I noticed. We stayed in a smallish flat with a kitchenette, up an additional flight of stairs. I believe there was just one more floor above us. No lifts, but no problem with that for me. Room was just what we needed; a place to sleep, eat, and poo. Nothing grand by any stretch but was a good home base to return to in a nice area after trekking around London for the day. There is a market just off the Tube stop that served all our grocery needs just nicely. The only con I can think of would be that you have to pay for Wi-Fi at the Welby. We just went to the "Pret" for a cuppa and to check in back home via Wi-Fi as needed, they are ubiquitous in the greater London area. We were on a budget and this filled the bill nicely. In case you were unaware, London is an expensive place to visit.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by rudolf from lichtenstein

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
excellent location. however it's a rooming house suitable for vagrants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deb from Plymouth

Good accommodation - clean and convenient

Posted Sep 12, 2013
This was a last minute booking that turned out to be a very pleasant surprise. Very clean, quiet and convenient - close to Belsize Park tube and a range of cafes and restaurants. Everything I needed for a short stay was there (fridge, cooker, TV etc.) I would definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by R

Posted Mar 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very basic small room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simo from Italy

Perhaps good for mid-term budget stay.

Posted Sep 15, 2012
Pros: Athmosphere and location: old style British building in a quiet area outside the busy London.
Cons: Tiny room, "minimal" style bathroom.
Location: Near Belsize Park station of London Tube, just 2 stops away from Camden Town.
The hotel is near Belsize Park station of London Tube, just 2 stops away from Camden Town. The area is really nice, there are lots of greens and trees, and quiet. I think that the room was much smaller than how it might look like from the pictures posted on the website, but I should say that I had been warned about this by the guy who checked me in. I stayed only for 1 night so it was pretty fine. The toilet is perhaps the worst part: quite old and minimal, there was no toiletry at all and I had to use my own body soap and shampoo. I think the room is meant for mid-term budget stays (it contains a kitchen and ironing facility).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great central position

Posted Aug 30, 2012
Pros: Central position and adaptable
Cons: Shower!
Location: Close to stations, eateries and parks
A well positioned hotel for both overground and underground stations. The rooms are well equipped for self catering but with all the wonderful 'eateries' nearby, who would want too! Facilities ok but had some trouble with shower but it did work, Management very helpful. would go there again if I needed to.