Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom seattle

short let flat

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: More attractive entry and cleaner corridors. Bare light bulbs did nothing for ambiance.
Location: Great location. Good restaurants great access to transportation.
Great location for this short let with nice coffee shops and restaurants nearby. Also good for tube stations. The room was less than basic. I am guessing that some of the properties might be nicer than the one we were in. Paying a bit extra might help although we were in a "superior double" so I hate to think what the lower level was like. Ours had private bathroom with very poor plumbing, toilet hard to flush and miserable shower. Good if you want a cheap place to stay in London.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pontefract

excellent value selfcatering

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: convenience of public transport
Cons: nilent
Location: excellent public transport to anywhere in london
helpful staff comfortable clean room value for money will use again. Very handy for Royal free hospital
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Holmesfrom South West

Ideal overnight stay

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Check in was simple - keys left in labelled envelope. Room small but very clean, clean bathroom, clean sheets, clean kitchen area - was ideal for a one night stay in London. Location was perfect as we wanted to be near Camden and Chalk Farm. I was very pleased with the service. i had a great night sleep - it was quiet and felt safe. we made a hot drink in the morning as the room had a kettle. The shower was hot, towels good quality. I would stay here again.it didn't have a hair dryer and the shaver plug in bathroom didn't work but this wasn't a problem for us.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

It isn't a hotel.

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was fine. My hat goes off to the cleaners because it really was better than I expected. Bed was comfortable. Shower nice. Security poor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rubbish

Posted May 26, 2014
Dirty, flea ridden, overpriced dump. Do not recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevinfrom Burnley UK

Great location

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: Location and ok pricing
Cons: See main text
Location: Very good selection of "take aways", restaurants and pubs
Location was very good with excellent transport links. Equipment for a "flat" was very basic, I would expect a microwave to be fitted. Bed had low budget mattress. Walls between adjoining rooms offered little in the way of sound insulation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Loyfrom Detroit

Good place to stay for a short visit.

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Stayed a full week in early October, just the wife and I. Easy to find, five minute walk from the Tube station. Checked it out on google street view first so when we came off the tube it seemed as if we'd been there before and knew right where to go and exactly what to look for. There is a flight of steps up to the office with no handicap access that I noticed. We stayed in a smallish flat with a kitchenette, up an additional flight of stairs. I believe there was just one more floor above us. No lifts, but no problem with that for me. Room was just what we needed; a place to sleep, eat, and poo. Nothing grand by any stretch but was a good home base to return to in a nice area after trekking around London for the day. There is a market just off the Tube stop that served all our grocery needs just nicely. The only con I can think of would be that you have to pay for Wi-Fi at the Welby. We just went to the "Pret" for a cuppa and to check in back home via Wi-Fi as needed, they are ubiquitous in the greater London area. We were on a budget and this filled the bill nicely. In case you were unaware, London is an expensive place to visit.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by rudolffrom lichtenstein

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
excellent location. however it's a rooming house suitable for vagrants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debfrom Plymouth

Good accommodation - clean and convenient

Posted Sep 12, 2013
This was a last minute booking that turned out to be a very pleasant surprise. Very clean, quiet and convenient - close to Belsize Park tube and a range of cafes and restaurants. Everything I needed for a short stay was there (fridge, cooker, TV etc.) I would definitely stay there again.