Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisafrom Atlanta

Tiny and cramped but very convenient

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Pros: LOCATION. 57 Belsize Park bldg is 1 min from Swiss Cottage tube, 12 min from Belsize Pk tube, easy walk to COOL places! Also, rooms with fridge/stove
Cons: The people working at the Office could be a lot nicer, frankly. Honest. I dealt with them twice and they were not pleasant either time.
Location: Where to start? 10 min walk to England's Lane to have great curry, nice pub, etc. 15 min walk to the Steele's, one of the best pubs in London. Walk to
I realize it looks like I wouldn't recommend this place, given the stars I am ranking it, but I would stay here again (though I would request to not have the same room, since I discovered the day I left that my room was significantly smaller than the one next door). First,look carefully at street names. In the area (and all connected) there are Belsize Park, Belsize Rd, Belsize Gdns, Belsize Terr, etc and they are all different. The Office where you get your key is likely not the same Belsize as your room is on, which I got confused about my first day and since I checked in on a Sunday, when they are closed, it took me forever to figure it out (they tape an envelope with your key in it to the porch of the the place where the Office is). Second, others have said it and it's true: the rooms look much larger in the photos than they are in real life. Wide-angle lenses work magic apparently. Third, the locks on room doors are very flimsy (I could kick down the door without really trying if I wanted to - honest, they are almost like bathroom doors). However, no one broke in and it worked fine so I am not complaining (tho I did sometimes worry about leaving my laptop, passport, etc). Forth, some of the info I found on line (including here) is incorrect: they do NOT supply toiletries, and you are NOT entitled to get your room cleaned during your stay. Since I stayed for 15 days, this was kind of a drag. BUT THE LOCATION ROCKS AND I'D STAY AGAIN
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Charliefrom France

salle de bain inadéquate

Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Robinetterie hors d'âge. impossible de régler l'eau qui est très chaude risque de brulures. dans la salle de douche aucune étagère il faut aller chaque fois dans les placard de la chambre , pas d'éclairage au dessus de la glace du lavabo donc le maquillage est impossible.L''épaisseur des cloisons nous permet d'entendre tout ce qui se passe dans la chambre voisine et dans le couloir. Je suis resté plusieurs nuits aucun nettoyage ni changement de serviettes n'a été fait
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

spartano

Posted May 17, 2013
Veramente spartano: manca addirittura una luce di lettura sul letto e per spegnere la luce centrale bisogna alzarsi!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

check the star rating

Posted Jan 12, 2013
The pictures make it look much prettier than it is, needs a facelift. More towels would have helped too. However the guy in charge was very accommodating and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jan 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Warm and friendly service. We were made to feel at home straight away. The room was ideal for our overnight stay. Location was perfect and surrounding neighbourhood was safe and quiet. Will definitely be staying again and will recommend to both friends and family. Cheers!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by こば

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joanne

Difficult to locate

Posted Aug 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
We took an hour to find the hotel. We walked round the place and did not managed to find the check-in block. We asked residents where is the place, but most of them didn't know. There is no signboard at all. Wasted our time dragging our luggages around and didn't find the way. Made us so upset and frustrated. After checking in, our block was almost a street away from the reception. We had to drag our luggages there. There is no lift and we had to carry up our luggages to the third floor. The room was rather clean but the laundry facilities was not good. It swallowed our coins and didn't function.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

bed far too small

Posted Jul 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Don't believe the picture. It is only one of the many rooms you might get. The room we got had a very small bed not even long enough to be comfortable for one let alone two!! very noisy street since to keep the room cool even when it is only 12 degrees outside must leave window open I wonder what happens in hot weather? Would not stay here again even though it was reasonably priced.