Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

superb location

Posted May 26, 2014
excellent location, cheap for london and close to the tube, friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
More needs to be done to ensure you know that this ISNT a hotel. We turned up at Welby 57 and didn't realise that we had to head to an office in a building down the other end of the street. Once inside the rooms were decent enough, nothing special but for an overnight stay we had everything we needed. Although one room out of the 5 we booked hadn't been cleaned at all and this was at 3 o clock in the evening. So being chucked out of the room just when we were needing to be getting ready to go out was very inconvenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from UK

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: It was basic accomodation, clean, and near the Underground.
Cons: Nothing, considering price and location.
Location: Some shops and restaurants nearby and easy walk to Underground.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vusi from Gatwick

Superb hotel for relaxing after been in the city

Posted Nov 2, 2013
It a very memorable experience and everything was up to scratch really I'll definitely go back again soon ....smashing!!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Tiny and cramped but very convenient

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Pros: LOCATION. 57 Belsize Park bldg is 1 min from Swiss Cottage tube, 12 min from Belsize Pk tube, easy walk to COOL places! Also, rooms with fridge/stove
Cons: The people working at the Office could be a lot nicer, frankly. Honest. I dealt with them twice and they were not pleasant either time.
Location: Where to start? 10 min walk to England's Lane to have great curry, nice pub, etc. 15 min walk to the Steele's, one of the best pubs in London. Walk to
I realize it looks like I wouldn't recommend this place, given the stars I am ranking it, but I would stay here again (though I would request to not have the same room, since I discovered the day I left that my room was significantly smaller than the one next door). First,look carefully at street names. In the area (and all connected) there are Belsize Park, Belsize Rd, Belsize Gdns, Belsize Terr, etc and they are all different. The Office where you get your key is likely not the same Belsize as your room is on, which I got confused about my first day and since I checked in on a Sunday, when they are closed, it took me forever to figure it out (they tape an envelope with your key in it to the porch of the the place where the Office is). Second, others have said it and it's true: the rooms look much larger in the photos than they are in real life. Wide-angle lenses work magic apparently. Third, the locks on room doors are very flimsy (I could kick down the door without really trying if I wanted to - honest, they are almost like bathroom doors). However, no one broke in and it worked fine so I am not complaining (tho I did sometimes worry about leaving my laptop, passport, etc). Forth, some of the info I found on line (including here) is incorrect: they do NOT supply toiletries, and you are NOT entitled to get your room cleaned during your stay. Since I stayed for 15 days, this was kind of a drag. BUT THE LOCATION ROCKS AND I'D STAY AGAIN
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

check the star rating

Posted Jan 12, 2013
The pictures make it look much prettier than it is, needs a facelift. More towels would have helped too. However the guy in charge was very accommodating and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jan 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Warm and friendly service. We were made to feel at home straight away. The room was ideal for our overnight stay. Location was perfect and surrounding neighbourhood was safe and quiet. Will definitely be staying again and will recommend to both friends and family. Cheers!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joanne

Difficult to locate

Posted Aug 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
We took an hour to find the hotel. We walked round the place and did not managed to find the check-in block. We asked residents where is the place, but most of them didn't know. There is no signboard at all. Wasted our time dragging our luggages around and didn't find the way. Made us so upset and frustrated. After checking in, our block was almost a street away from the reception. We had to drag our luggages there. There is no lift and we had to carry up our luggages to the third floor. The room was rather clean but the laundry facilities was not good. It swallowed our coins and didn't function.