Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Italy

Excellent hotel at a good price

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: It was an extremely reasonable price in the heart of the most expensive part of London.
Cons: For the price, nothing!
Location: Unfortunately, I am not a tour guide.
The staff was friendly. The hotel was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LONDON

Good basic hotel, great to crash out in.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: The price - for the location and last minute booking need, it's fantastic. The breakfast provided is basic, at best, but a nice add on for the price.
Cons: The room size is tiny and the decor slightly dated, but these are superficial things for the price.
Location: Earls Court - Exhibition Center and Tube. Kensington
The Westbury is a very good basically priced hotel in the center of Earls Court. The tube is 5 minutes walk from the hotel and there are great facilities nearby - from supermarkets to cafes. The hotel was basically priced and I had to extend my stay by quite a few days (I was in the middle of moving) and Expedia and the staff made this very easy to do. The hotel isn't the grandest, but for the price you can't expect much more. The rooms are clean and functional, with a flatscreen tv, tea and coffee facilities and a small shower room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Cheap but clean, budget hotel with fantastic staff

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Ideal location, super cheap budget rooms - I ended up staying a lot longer than inititally intended due to the price and staff.
Cons: Difficult to say - it's a budget hotel and that's exactly what it does for the price. Breakfast could be varied and the rooms updated perhaps.
Location: The hotel is only 5 mins walk from Earl's Court, so incredibly easy to get around. Major supermarkets and pubs within 2 minutes walk.
So... first of all, I was staying here in the midst of a house move and needed somewhere to crash - this is exactly that. Tiny but cheap and clean rooms - totally basic but great for London (Each night on average worked out for about £40). I could crash out, work from my laptop [the wifi is strong throughout the hotel building and completely free] and mooch around Earl's Court. The tube station is 5 minutes walk from the hotel, on a road with a number of small convenience stores, all the major bank branches, cheap food establishments (mainly generic chains like Nandos, KFC, Pret a Manger, Byron burger etc) and pubs - so wonderful if you want to kill time in the area before going to an event at Earl's Court Exhibition Center (7 mins walk) The room itself is pretty basic, a comfy (firm) double bed with clean bedding, double glazed windows which keep the sound out and can be opened easily to get some fresh air into the room (there is no air-con or heating that I can see), tea and coffee making facilities and a TV (with freeview channels) - for the price, you can't really complain. The shower is essentially a wet room with cubicle reccessed into the corner, toilet and sink. Again, it's clean and does the job so you can't complain about anything. The one thing that I would say really goes in the favour of the hotel is the staff - the concierge/front desk are friendly, remember each and every guest and around all day/evening - they answered every question I had about the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leek Staffs

Clean, quiet hotel very close to Earls Court tube.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: The price, quiet location and on the tube line from Heathrow.
Cons: Fresh fruit at breakfast.
Location: Near some shops including a boots, sainsburys and some pubs, very close to the tube.
The room was bigger than expected for a single. It was clean and the hotel was in a quiet location. Very close to the tube and a large Sainsburys. Breakfast adequate (although not my choice) but you could eat as much as you wanted from toast (brown or white bread) two types of cereal, boiled eggs, yoghurt, preserves, tinned fruit salad and tea and coffee. A very well priced basic hotel for London.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

A very big disappointment

Posted Aug 25, 2014
This 'secret saver'hotel was awarded a 2.5 star rating, in the same category as Holiday Inn Express amongst others; I have stayed at HIE hotels many times and if they are 2.5 stars this hotel deserved no more than 0.5 stars (even a Travelodge would have been better). The smell, the terribly small room, the 'breakfast'; giving it 0.5 stars is really pushing the boundaries of optimism. However, what I find so reprehensible is that Expedia could promote this place - unfortunately I will not be able to believe your assessments again, so that is one customer you have lost.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is clean and a good location. It is rundown and the bedding appears and feels very old. The rooms are microscopic and breakfast is essentially toast & rice krispies. The keys are reused so I would not stay here alone and wouldn't leave any valuables in your room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by J Marshall from California, USA

False Advertising!

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's listed as Notting Hill but it's really on outskirts of Kensington & Chelsea. We booked a triple and my brother dubbed it the bomb shelter. It's in the basement, and the en suite bathroom is the size of one in a motor home. The wifi wasn't working, and you have to pay a deposit for a tv remote. Better options all around. Keep looking!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by nzscrub from Wellington, New Zealand

For the price, definitely can't complain

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy check-in, staff were friendly and helpful, room had everything i wanted in it, breakfast was great, to me, more then basic as i had read in other reviews. My only let down was nobody came to clean my room one of the days of the 3 night stay, and i booked a double and got a twin. Pretty minor things though, especially being jetlagged and tired after 30 odd hours flying, didn't really matter. There is no internet access at all though and wasn't made aware of the deposit for the tv remote, which i was happy to do anyway. Pretty good over all for price to be in such a good location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vivienne from Newport Shropshire

Near tube, nothing fancy but ok for short stay

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Comfortable enough for a short stay and clean.
Pleasant hotel staff, busy around London so did not want to have an expensive hotel. short walk to tube and some good restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gazza from UK

Good Value and Location

Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was a little worried by some of the other reviews when booking but I disagree with many, perhaps they were looking for too much in this price range. The staff at check in were friendly and helpful. The room in the basement was very compact and the window let in cold (that was helped by the curtains). Not the comfiest bed I've slept in. No TV remote (I think you had to rent them), but good free wifi coverage. Had safe, kettle and hairdryer in room also. Shower room was more of a wet room as the curtain around the shower wasn't that functional. I suspect the room could be quite noisy depending upon the adjacent guests, but I didn't have a problem. Breakfast was fairly basic. However all in all, a very good rate for London and a reasonable location. I would certainly stay again.