Ratings based on 561 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Great location tiny room not much inthe way of heat and no ac in summer
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small rooms, very disappointing breakfast

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Very close to Earl's Court Tube station, so all of London was a short ride away. There was a local pub and grocery store and quick food shops too.
The Westbury Hotel was the right price and the right location, but really a very small facility. We did have free WiFi and the staff was very helpful with printing out boarding passes. The room was kept clean. My largest complaint was the free breakfast. Yes, it was free, but that was about all you could say about it. Toast or cold cereal and hard-cooked eggs were the only options. No fruit, pastries, yogurt or anything fresh else. The coffee was instant. Our room was really tiny for two adults.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Montréal, Canada

Will never book again!

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Good wifi and fresh towels everyday.
Cons: Everything: cleanliness of the rooms, better paint on the walls, better room size, ...
Location: Near the Piccadilly line, easy to travel from and to the airport, easy to go in the city. Nice location.
My experience was terrible. Three goods points about the hotel: good wifi, new towels everyday and good location near the Piccadilly line. Everything else was bad. At first, I even though that they were bed bugs. I had to check the bed to make sure that everything was fine. I had a basement room which was so small that my double bed was all that could fit inside. I was lucky to be alone because two of us would have been too much in the room. The bed was so uncomfortable because I could feel the springs: half of it was so bad that I couldn't sleep on it. The bedroom smelled like mold, and I could see mold starting to appear in the bathroom. In the closet, they were holes made by I don't know what. The bed linen was white but looked somewhat dirty because of dark fibers everywhere on it. The breakfast was terrible: toasts with nutella, cereal and boiled eggs. Nothing warm, the coffee was instant coffee and the tea was bad. I stayed there four nights, but even after the first night I had had enough. I asked to change rooms, and nothing was done because the hotel was always overbooked. I asked to get reimbursed, but again nothing as they said that I had a non refundable booking. I would never go there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Stuttgart

Zu kleine Zimmer

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: die günstige Lage
Cons: Zimmergröße
günstig gelegen (U-Bahn-Anschluss), aber die Zimmer sind eine Zumutung.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom madrid

Posted Feb 16, 2015
el personal del hotel muy amable. estaba muy bien comunicado. la habitacion era pequeña pero estaba limpia. muy buena opcion para gente joven.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Location: Visit Imperial College, the Natural History Museum
Very friendly staff, always willing to help. Breakfast was pretty good - the room is just a little bit small and can get overcrowded at times, though selection isn't the best, it's better than nothing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ascoli Piceno (Italia)

Grazioso albergo situato in quartiere meraviglioso

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Io e il mio ragazzo abbiamo prenotato online una stanza per due notti in questo hotel, che, oltre ad averci colpito per i prezzi sicuramente convenienti, ci aveva sorpreso per le foto postate sul sito ma soprattutto per le recensioni positive postate su tripadvisor (sebbene si tratti di un hotel a sole 3 stelle)!!! E possiamo dire in totale franchezza di poter confermare tali recensioni positive! Il quartiere è delizioso, con case tipicamente inglesi, dai colori chiari, con bow-windows e portoncini preceduti da scalini. La nostra stanza era di piccole dimensioni ma molto confortevole e graziosa, il bagno era piccolino ma decisamente funzionale e soprattutto pulito! Il personale è sicuramente molto accogliente e disponibile, sempre sorridente. C'è inoltre la possibilità di depositare la valigia in un vano apposito per qualche ora in più, nel caso i vostri orari dei voli non coincidano con gli orari in cui dovete lasciare l'albergo, consentendovi così di fare ancora qualche giro per Londra liberi da ingombri! La prima colazione è inclusa nel prezzo e sicuramente non lascerà nessuno a digiuno dato che vi si può trovare anche la nostra amata "nutella" ;)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good clean friendly hotel, great location

Posted Jan 14, 2015
The hotel is very clean and in a very convenient location for the city. The staff are friendly. The only things that go against it is the size of the rooms and lack of a bar and restaurant. I stayed two nights but much longer and the room would become uncomfortable but it was perfect to crash in after two days shopping/sight seeing!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Prato ITALY

Albergo vecchiotto ma posizione buona

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Posizione vicino alla Metro e zona tranquilla.
Cons: Le camere, e la colazione, aggiungere qualcosa non sarebbe male.
Location: posizione vicina al grande parco, zona Kensington, e Hyde Park.
prenotato con Expedia formula volo + hotel periodo 1 Gennaio al 5 Gennaio 2015, diciamo nel complesso è andata bene, avevo capito che l'hotel era vecchio, ma la camera una doppia con 2 letti singoli era veramente piccola !! Andava bene per una persona. Diciamo che per pochi giorni ci si arrangia, ma eravamo in due e non si sapeva dove appoggiare i vestiti niente sedie e nemmeno qualcosa al muro per poter agganciare qualcosa..... così mi succede in alta montagna quando vado nei rifugi, ma visto che comunque l'hotel non costa poco....mi aspettavo un un servizio migliore. Ma ripeto per pochi giorni va bene, anche perché eravamo sempre in giro, e la posizione è buona vicino alla Metro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but tiny

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Rooms, hallways, dinning room are all tiny but for the price it is very good value.