Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sh

Very comfortable!

Posted May 19, 2015
Love it and I'll go again!🌺 I had a great time!😃
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Zurich, Switzerland

Good hotel in Mayfair

Posted May 19, 2015
Good hotel that is short walking distance to many London tourist attractions. My wife and I were surprised that wifi is not free, especially given that the hotel is 5 star. Also disappointed that we had to pay additional £40 per day to upgrade so we could check in early ... never had to do that in other 5 star hotels we have stayed in, even in Mayfair and especially because it was our 3rd stay in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kendal, UK

Excellent London Hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Location and Staff. The location really sells the hotel
Cons: Kettle in the room would have been nice
Location: Very central. 5 minute walk to Oxford Circus, Piccadilly, Berkley Square, Bond Street
We stopped in London for a family get together and all stopped at this hotel, got an excellent price through Expedia. The hotel is very central (2 minutes from Oxford Circus) and has its own car parking (£40 per night which is about average for London car parks). The hotel was superb, clean rooms and friendly staff. The bar was a nice relaxing place to gather and have pre dinner drinks although I found five star hotels have 5 star prices! £60 for 5 drinks - 1 beer, 2 G&T's on tonic water and one coke although plenty of nibbles! I missed the kettle in the room, would have been nice to have a cup of tea the following morning rather than phone down for one so waited for breakfast which was better than many hotel breakfasts (prices vary). Overall I'd stop here again but would definitely avoid the bar!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Wakefield, UK

Well placed for London shopping.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Situation. Staff.
Cons: Tea/coffee facilities in room. At least 1 hour a day free wifi.
Location: Shopping.
Chose this hotel as was on Expedia Elite list. I was given an upgrade on the room and room was very comfortable and clean. However I would have liked tea or coffee making facilities in the room, and some free wifi access. Luckily I was not spending much time in the room. Not a hotel for anyone looking for a "cheap" sightseeing weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ottimo hotel pieno centro Londra

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: servizio, posizione
Location: ottimo
Vicino a tutto ciò che c'è da vedere a Londra . Hotel nel quale torno spesso e apprezzo per la posizione, servizi, ristoranti La mia esperienza è sempre stata positiva
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Arne Danielfrom Oslo

Topp!

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Flott sted og flott opphold.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

So, so...

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Arrivé samedi et bien accueilli. En revanche, la chambre était relativement petite et surtout la climatisation était très, très bruyante (au point de mettre de boules Quies)! Sinon, c'était bien sans plus (salle de bain propre mais petite par exemple).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom poynton

Weekend getaway

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Great location
Cons: Our bathroom was a little small for us
Location: Easy walking distance to theatres and many landmarks
This staff at this hotel are some of the nicest people in the hotels we have met on our travels here and abroad ,a special mention for Alex in the main bar who look ed after us early evening with our two nineteen year old daughters many thanks again to all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels.com