Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Well situated location for shopping And dining

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Batirlos could be updated
Location: Shopping Eating Theatres Gallerys Just everything
Very pleasant four day break in London shopped looked around Art Gallerys Museums eat at fine restaurants
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

close to shopping area, new bond street.

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: wifi should be offered for free or at least chargeable per wifi registration not per device. i had to logoff wifi from one device to connect another!
Location: shops and restaurants are within a walking distance from the hotel. literarily, the hotel is at the heart of the shopping area.
the room size was very good, but the connected doors between neighbouring rooms created some noise from other guests staying at these rooms which was a bit disturbing. as far as room service, the food is a bit overpriced in comparison to other 4+ hotels in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Centrally located

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pleasing stay , nice bar and restaurant on property..Rooms can be tight but well appointed.. TV Cable needs updating..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Devon England

Disappointing

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Location. Most of the staff particularly the friendly helpful concierge.
Cons: Room decor. Shabby. Provide hospitality trays in rooms. Upgrade the bathroom. Provide cheaper ( or free??) wifi.
Room on arrival was so small we could hardly move. No room for all our clothes in the tiny wardrobe for our three night stay....it was like a rabbit hutch. Rang reception who moved us to a slightly larger room. It was ok but looked a little "tired". The bath was so small it was useless-better to have a walk in shower and remove the bath altogether. No hospitality (tea) tray. Wifi expensive and unreliable-complained and had it removed from the bill. The room service charges are high. A tray of tea for two cost us £15.75-we only did that once! Most of the staff were friendly and helpful. However we won't be using this hotel again. We last stayed at the Westbury twenty years ago. Then,it truly was a first class five star hotel. Now, in my opinion, it is nothing like a five star rating. But sadly it is charging five star prices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancaster

Centrally located.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Two complaints :- Had an injury on my Left heel which necessitated wearing a sandal . Went for a drink in the polo lounge and was immediately advised that I couldn't stay in the lounge without proper footwear !!! Explained my situation but was still asked to leave. I wonder what would be the case if I was a rich Arab ???? No tea/coffee making facilities in the room!! 24hr room service @ £25 a throw for a cuppa but if I want a drink at 5am that means I have to dress ! Not on !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey

Hotel greatly situated in the heart of Mayfair.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Area great for shopping and access to soho, convent garden and theatres. As well as all that London has to offer. Only stayed one night but would stay again for longer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's ok but not worth the money

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The only way I can explain this hotel is. Nice curtains but nothing in the fridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Lovely hotel central location

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Booked for an overnight stay, ideal location, also rooms were of excellent standard & got a really good deal through Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Casablanca

Chic hotel at the heart of shoping district !

Posted Aug 2, 2014
I stayed their twice and I was please with both experiences ! The service was good and staff were very professional ! Very close to shopping and restaurants ... :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

Lovely hotel in the perfect location.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Attentiveness of the staff. Location. Fruit & complimentary water in the room.
Cons: Nothing to be improved, it was perfect.
Location: Very close to Oxford Street and not too far from the West End.
The rooms were very well furnished and spotlessly clean and the beds very comfortable. I asked for extra pillows because I have had recent shoulder surgery so cannot lay flat, when we arrived there were plenty of extra pillows on the bed which made for a very comfortable night for me. The hotel also gave us a large bed which helped my husband because usually when he has to share the bed with me and 8 pillows there's not a lot of room left for him!! When I requested the extra pillows I told the hotel that I wouldn't normally travel so close to my surgery but the theatre tickets had been booked last year for our wedding anniversary before we even knew I would be having surgery. The guest relations obviously picked up on that because we had a lovely HAPPY ANNIVERSARY cake waiting for us in the room. What a lovely thoughtful touch which made us feel quite special. :-)