Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by N from Croatia

Lawyer from Croatia

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Hotel Staff
Top Hotel in the city center close to West End theaters, restaurants, shops...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex,UK

Quiet comfortable Hotel. Very Central.

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: central location.
Location: Near Main shops and easy to get to theatres.
Stayed for 2 nights .Very attentive staff throughout the stay. Comfortable rooms, did not hear any other comings and goings ,no doors slamming. Very comfy beds. Didn't have breakfast as we ate out, but my husband has eaten here in the past and it has been good. Bar is also always quite popular. The hotel is very central for shops, theatres etc. We like to walk if we can so is very well situated for most attractions or easy to get on the tube Sprained my ankle the day we left (not at the hotel) and were very quick to help with ice, getting in out of cabs etc. Definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location very professional staff

Posted Mar 16, 2014
The Polo Bar is very good in an old fashioned way
2 out of 5
by Alhaiki

Good location

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Location is good but it seems the staff and the management believe that the location is every thing which is wrong I think it's all about the service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay 25 - 26/2/14

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Pros: Quality of the accommodation, bed was very comfortable.
Cons: Air conditioning in room should be updated, controls aged. Introduce in-room tea making. Breakfast should be more competitively priced.
Location: Good location very convenient for my place of work.
Very impressive room at a fair price given the hotel's location and standard. Pity no in-room tea making facilities and breakfast was far too pricey albeit quality was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BRIN from Midlands

New Years Eve

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: Staff were all excellent
Cons: Breakfast was too expensive and not varied enough for the price - Cardboard Cornflakes!!
Welcome excellent Staff excellent room bottom end of 5*
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sat from London

Brilliant hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Nice hotel, perfect location!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Overpriced

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Small room despite paying extra for an upgrade. The king size bed promised turned out to be 2 singles pushed together. The bath couldn't be filled due to a triccle from the hot tap. It's a great location, but the rooms aren't so great, the rest of the hotel seemed lovely though - just not worth the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by philip from nl

4 London

Posted Dec 30, 2013
The hotel is sated. That said rooms are suitable for a weekend of London shopping.