Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Charming and convenient

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Beautiful mansion hotel adjacent to Western university. Great buffet breakfast and you can opt to upgrade to hot breakfast for $5 which I recommend as the food and surroundings are divine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice emplacement, old-ish rooms, could be cleaner

Posted Aug 20, 2014
The site of the manor is absolutely wonderful. Good emplacement, but a bit of a walk from the bus stop if you don't drive up there. 15 minutes walk from Western's campus. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. The rooms are a bit old and would benefit from an update. My room could have been cleaned more carefully too. (Mirrors were not cleaned properly, some dust in corners, stains on some walls, small one on the ceiling, etc.) Overall very good experience and comfortable bed / room, but some might think the rooms are not sufficiently clean. Probably one of the best places one could stay at in London, ON, this being said.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming Hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The general atmosphere of the hotel and the grounds. Loved the free parking and free wireless connection.
Cons: More complete, hot breakfast with eggs and breakfast meats. Bathroom was small for a suite.
This hotel is very different than the chain hotels and was a refreshing change of pace. We stayed in a suite with plenty of room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Owen Sound ON

Clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Well maintained. Staff very polite and helpful
Cons: Nothing
Location: We were there for a visit to University Hospital which is very close, but didn't explore the area.
The suite was very clean. The beds were comfortable and clean. Loved the choice of firm and soft pillows. The chocolate on the bedside table added a nice touch. Breakfast was delicious, good and healthy choices available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stratford, On

Feels like country in the city, great location.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Location.
Location: Was there for a hospital visit.
Stayed there before and although it is an older hotel,all was good. This time, we were on the lower level and the room was damp. It was as if the carpet had been shampooed and the room had not been aired long enough.
2 out of 5
by Chris from Barrington,

Old and musty

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Hate to say this but I went to the Windermere as it was the hotel where I had my wedding reception in '95..... The staff is excellent, hotel is quiet, bar is good - but: rooms were shabby and musty, the "gym" was an old stationary bike & treadmill....... There has, what appears to me, no upgrades to the decor since I was married. There are other better, cleaner more cost effective places to stay in London....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the University

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Update -
Location: Close to university
In need of a huge update. Building is damaged from the weather. Internet did not work all the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Quiet out of the way

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
A nice quiet out of the way hotel. No where close to walk to except the hospital and campus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by bossgirl

Great Location

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you are planning a trip to London and would like to be close to Western University or London Health Sciences Center, University Campus, then Windermere Manor offers a quiet location surrounded by trees and gardens. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The food and service in Windermere Café (the restaurant on site) are both excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com