Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Edward from Ireland

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Close it and remodel
It's pack packers hotel with intransitgent people
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel on a noisy street.

Posted Jul 5, 2013
The rooms are basic beds with a pre-assembled bath added into each room.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by NJ from Bristol

More like a hostel than a hotel!

Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was greeted, or should I say ignored, by a very rude gentleman who although saw me at the glass door with all my luggage would not release the lock until I had pressed the bell. He then proceeded to continue to watch television whilst I was trying to speak to him about storage for bikes (of which we had 5). Although I had emailed the hotel ahead and had been told there was adequate, secure storage for this many bikes he seemed to think otherwise. We eventually took our bikes into our room. The room although fairly clean felt like a storage room. There was some broken furniture and spare beds piled in the corner. The bathroom was clean although there was no shower and the hot water appeared to not work at 6am despite running the tap for 10 minutes. All in all, more like a hostel than a hotel. If you are aware of this when booking you won't be surprised, if you are aware and on a budget then 100 quid for 5 people in central london is very reasonable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from sussex, england

Budget hotel excellent value for money in London

Posted Mar 24, 2013
Pros: Location and Price
Cons: No TV
Location: 2 minutes Walk to Earls Court Underground and 15 minutes tube to West End
You get what you pay for. Very cheap London hotel with excellent transport links. A bit run down with steep stairs and no lift. No TV or Tea making Facilities and very small en suite bathroom. On the plus side friendly and helpful staff, quiet location perfectly adequate breakfast and very clean rooms and use of kitchen to make own meals. Perfect for anybody on a tight budget or somebody looking to crash for a night or two. Not the height of luxory but for the price you pay it is very good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brad from Dublin, Ireland

Earls Court - good hotel for a reasonable price

Posted Feb 5, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: no double beds - two put together
Location: my favorite thing
Typical Earls Court cheaper accommodation. However, the rooms are clean, the water is hot, and the beds are comfortable. Also, it is a quick walk to the Earls Court underground station. I have stayed there twice and will go again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION

Posted Jan 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
As Re title the only thing this hotel has on the good side is location. If we had wanted to stay in a hostel we would have booked one. Having booked a double ensuite room ,what we got was a room that had obviously been divided in two with 3 single camp type beds, two pushed together to make a double and a third leaving about three inches to try and get squeezed passed to access the door and the toilet. The shower room was a caravan toilet and shower unit shoved in the corner of the room a d didn't flush until the day we left we did inform the staff and got it fixed eventually on our last night. overpriced for what it is awful experience no tea coffee making facilities in room. use of hotel kitchen till 10pm not at all recommendable
4 out of 5
by Professional

Good and Convienent Place

Posted Sep 17, 2012
Pros: Cheap. Clean. Convienent.
Location: 2 minutes from the Tube in Zone 1.
Windsor House is just fine for those who like the kind of inexpensive place to sleep which rhen frees up money for other things. If you want to travel like an American, stay in American style hotels, eat American style food, and interact with Americans, take a staycation in America. For the rest of us you'll be in Zone 1 (the cool part of London) and 2 mins from the Tube (turn right out of Earl's Court station, walk less than 50 yards, turn right again, and you will be there in 75 more yards. Well worth the Pounds we paid for the room.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David

Posted Sep 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
Stay was a disaster. I back at hotel late after exhibition and drinks reception. Front door was locked and my key (that I had been told would open said door) did not work !! I had to stay around outisde in the cold for over 2 hours until a member of staff arrived. Ridiculous situation.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Roarson from Cardif

Not a good bargin

Posted Apr 28, 2012
Pros: Nothing
Cons: no toilet, no sound proofing... could not sleep
Location: ok location
The ad for this hotel did not mention that you shared bathroom, I had a shower and a sink in my room but no toilet. If I had know┬┤n that I had to share a bathroom, I would never have chosen this hotel... There are many really good hotels that you share a bathroom to a fraction of the prize for this one and in better locations. The bed was really hard, not a good place to sleep... the room we stayed in had been made into a smaller one and the wall they used to divide the room had no trace of sound proofing... whatever happened in any of the rooms you could listen in to it.