Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Tiene buenos detalles

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: El desayuno, el agradable el comedor y bueno el desayuno
No es un hotel para mi gusto, pues tiene puertas escaleras y es pesado por el equipaje. Pero tiene buenos detalles y un desayuno muy agradable y ambiente amable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nolene from Southern Africa via England ;-P

Ireland at its best

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
After a very long day I was greater very courteously & professionally by Stephen & shown my room. After a long soak in the jacuzzi bath I ventured downstairs with the intention of going out for a bit. I then met Paul & that put paid to my evening plans as he entertained me for the rest of my waking hours. People like Paul are why I have fallen in love with Ireland & am looking to make it my new home. Thank you for your kindness & soul talk, Paul!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jason from Dublin City

Absolutely brilliant

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
it was absolutely brilliant. On first impressions when you look at the outside of the building , you think it's not gonna be up to par, but it exceeded every expectation and was beautiful and brilliant . I would stay there again at the drop of a hat! And would highly recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kim from New Zealand via London

Beautiful

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels
Amazing place. This is why I love B&B's.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

B&B

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Disappointing, was expecting something better for a B&B.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Sue from Ontario

Saggy and Smokey

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
The couple that run the place are quite nice and very helpful....but our bed was horrible, very saggy and the washroom smelled like cigarette smoke. Breakfast was okay, coffee was awful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Aussie Abroard from Galway Bay

Don't Go There

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels
It appeared the owner was mine host to at least two establishments in the same street. Misleading advertising No restaurant, no parking, tea and coffee not replenished daily, dog allowed in dining room, tiny,ttiny room, and hotel located up steep flight of steps from road. Student accomodation at best. View of back courtyard from our window was stomach churning at best. But breakfast served by host in shirt that was absolutely filthy and thongs was the real finisher.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Off the beaten track B&B in Derry

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: Not a lot.
Location: See above.
Just above the Bogside, with a great view over the city, and an easy walk into town. Quiet. Efficient. Free wifi. Decent breakfast. Clean and friendly. A good alternative to an impersonal hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels