Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden Gem

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Everything! The staff, the room, the apparent hygienic conditions, and the food were all excellent!
Cons: No suggestions.
Location: This location was approximately a 20 minute walk from Derry City Center, but reachable by walking a path along the river. Enlightening historic town!
The Hastings Everglades just outside Derry City Center was an amazing find for us! Our experience began with the warm, welcoming desk reception. Our room was very clean and comfortable. We found a walking path across the main road and easily walked to and from the City Center. We decided to have our dinner back at the Hotel, and we were so happy that we did! Our waiter was very attentive and both our meals were exquisite and very comparably priced. We would reccommend this hotel highly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice place!

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely place just outside of town! Service was top-notch in restaurant and bar! Very convenient to town but much more quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mayo

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: parking was good, staff were excellent, location was great too
Cons: nothing
Stayed one night Easter week, was very impressed with hotel, staff were friendly, and helpful, especially Ryan who works in Dining room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Deidrie from lisburn

fabulous stay

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Frim start to end of our stay everything was superb staff were very welcoming and helpful food was excellent recommend this hotel to everyone in fact have recommended it to family and we plan to stay again for a break
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lauren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alan from Glasgow

Great stay

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
Great welcome from reception. hotel is very modern and clean. Great bar and restaurant area. rooms are big, clean, and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sadie from Dromara Co. Down.

Everglades

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoy our stay and food was excellent. went on walking tour around the walls. visited the Guildhall and Tower Museum. Went to shops as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great atmosphere and service

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
Very relaxing, friendly and hospitable staff and a very pleasant atmosphere in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Staying in the Everglades Hotel Derry

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
we took in a show and dinner and stay and we both enjoyed it all very much