Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Good location for multiple mountains if your not sure which one you want to ski, we chose Okemo which was only about 15-20 min away. Greg was extremely accommodating and friendly. Breakfast in the morning may have been best feature of the inn, with with multiple homemade options cooked that morning. Perfect for quick bite before heading to the slopes without wasting much time. Overall great time at the frogs leap inn.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

best breakfast

Posted Feb 1, 2014
what an unexpected pleasure my stay was. You have to go just for the breakfast......don't miss it
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Needs a good clean

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
A welcoming host, but this place needs a thorough clean up, and some refurbishment. I am surprised by previous ratings. A cracked bowl in the bathroom, a large dog on the sofa Close to the dining room, generally gloomy. Shabby chic I am fine with, but this was not really the standard I expected for the price we paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from Colorado

Fantastic Stay

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Pros: Quiet, Location, Hospitality, Comfort, Breakfast options
Cons: Nothing comes to mind and if we needed anything Kraig would have resolved, we have no doubt.
My wife and I arrived and were promptly greeted by the proprieter Kraig shortly after getting out of our car. He was very friendly, relaxed and inviting. He walked us to our room, offered assistance with our luggage, reviewed the room, and willingly answered any and all questions we had about the Frog's Leap Inn as well as the area. He Invited us to breakfast the following morning and communicated the timelines. The room we stayed in was extremely clean and comfortable. Breakfast our next morning was scrumptious. Kraig greeted us at the door and walked us through the dining area explaining all the dishes and options. There was something for everyone and every palette. He even made it a point of creating something separately for my wife due to an allergy. The location was quiet and overall we were extremely pleased with our stay-- Definitely Recommend!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Gourmet Breakfast was fabulous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jen from Colorado

Very Relaxing Stay

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were in town for a wedding. The Frog's Leap Inn was 30 min from the Equinox and dead center to stunning views of changing leaves and Vermont scenery. Kraig, the proprietor, was very friendly and accommodating. The room was simple and clean and grounds were very pretty. Best of all, breakfast was gourmet and the best I have had at a B & B. It was amazing. I highly recommend this place for site seeing the leaves or skiing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from East Northport, NY (LI)

A treasure in the woods.

Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Arriving late in the evening we met a most attentive host who made us feel quite at home in this lovely place. We certainly will stay here again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by DRB

midway between Okemo and Stratton

Posted Jan 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
We chose this B & B for the price point and location between Okemo and Stratton. The operator (Craig) was very personable and served breakfasts that were outstanding. There is an old farm house on the property where breakfast is served, however, we roomed in a building built in 1985. Our room (decorated in "Vermont Country Inn" style) was clean, pleasant, and adequate in size (not spacious.) If you are looking for the prototype Vermont Inn experience this may not be for you. But, if you want a convenient place to stay with great service at a reasonable price this place is difficult to beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from New Jersey, USA

Dog friendly

Posted Jan 2, 2013
Pros: Location and the best breakfast
Great location, great breakfast, very close to the ski resorts, we will go back again no problem and we will recommend to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SPProf

Terrific breakfasts

Posted Dec 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
The roaring fire in the evening and the delicious breakfast that was made just for us were highlights. Well worth staying here.