Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by parent on trip from NY

Comfortable, clean, quiet, great staff

Posted Apr 20, 2014
We were very happy with our stay at Da Vinci. Our room was clean and well maintained, the beds were extremely comfortable and the shower excellent. Staff was terrific, always helpful, especially with odd requests such as drying our clothes for us when we realized that nothing handwashed would dry in the damp Irish air. Location is not spectacular but is very central to everything we needed to get to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from towecster

comfortable hotel, excellent food

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Pros: short walk to town centre and food quality
Cons: The hotel was very busy at the weekend, Saturday nght was a little noisy.
Location: riverside walk into town very enjoyable.
stayed for long weekend, rooms very comfortable and restaurant excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Cons: tv size and channel choice
nice accommodation. TV choice not good. good bar(food served). Very nice restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

enjoyable

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Fab hotel food absolutely amazing will deffinately return. staffvery friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: Close to town nice restaurant and bar.
Cons: TV size and channels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pic from belfast

good hotel not far from city

Posted Dec 13, 2013
Pros: friendly and helpful staff. good size room which was very comfortable. meals on-site were enjoyable
Location: need to go into city for things to see and do.about 10minutes by bus into city.a lovely walk from the hotel into the city alongside the foyle-20mins.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marie from Belfast Northern Ireland

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kate from belfast

The friendliest staff who couldn't do enough.

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: Everything. Great staff spacious, clean and well equipped rooms.
Cons: Nothing really. Maybe some live music in the bar at night but so much going on in derry that there is no shortage of things to do.
Location: Derry city of culture. Too many things to mention. Brilliant halloween party.
Everything you would want. Convenient, clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from Malmesbury Wiltshire

Excellent choice in Derry Londonderry

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: The friendly and helpful staff, the excellent food at keen prices. Plentiful parking
Location: The hotel location is out of town and in not in an attractive setting but nearby Derry Londonderry is a living history delight
From arrival to departure two days later the service at this hotel was excellent throughout. Staff at reception and in the restaurant were courteous and friendly without being intrusive. A query about the TV in the bedroom was resolved within minutes. Breakfast was plentiful and fresh and the 3-course evening meal was of good quality and value at only £15 . The only minor negative is the location which is a mile from the historic centre and in a less appealing area