Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Recommended hotel. Very nice restaurant & bar and rooms very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had an excellent time. Thank you.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Anniefrom Essex

Very noisy at night

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We chose this hotel as you could walk into the city walking along the river, which was a really nice walk. We also selected this hotel as nearly all the reviews stated what a good hotel this was. Maybe we were unlucky but we were put in room 217 on the second floor and the first impressions were that the room had everything you needed but the view out of the window was pretty grim, a wall and a grass verge which made the room dull and dark, but considering the price we paid for the room we thought this was ok until we had a blocked toilet that would not shift. We reported to reception and asked to be moved which to be fair they did nearly straight away, we moved to room 208 down the corridor. This room was one the other side of the corridor and was lovely and light despite a huge crane outside our window. We thought we might be ok here but when we went to have a shower the whole mechanism on the wall twisted round which made it really awkward to adjust temperature thus getting boiling hot and extremely cold, we also reported this. The worst aspect of this whole stay was the noise of doors constantly slamming and people coming back to their room and inviting other friends in and having a party, some pretending to be police and making siren noises up and down the corridor. We will not be staying here again and will not recommend to family and friends, but just to mention that the staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Padraigfrom Galway

Enjoyable break

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very happy with our stay at the Ramada. The service was great, the staff were friendly and helpful and the location was perfect. We had only one request after the first night - a change of pillows, which was done promptly with an accompanying note in case we had other requests. We would definitely recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Fredrikfrom Sweden

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location if traveling by car and easy to park. Bad ventilation (hot in summer) and poor breakfeast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outskirts of town, but easy access

Posted Aug 8, 2014
The hotel is not in downtown Londonderry/Derry, but is only about a 5 minute drive away from most of the tourist stops, and it was nice to have free easy parking. The neighborhood is mostly businesses that aren't open at night, so it was quiet. Free wi-fi requires new login/registration every 24 hrs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mariafrom Shanghai

Fine hotel, great service

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service of this hotel is what made it. The room was in older and in ok condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by woodvillefrom hertfordshire

excellent staff

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
will stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mefrom Blighty

Good visit

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed in this hotel with some friends for a wedding over the weekend. The hotel is a great location. Only 10 minute taxi drive into Derry (very cheap too) Great pub attached to hotel. Staff were friendly enough and accommodating. Room was clean and tidy. The shower was fantastic. No slow rubbish drip but a fast powerful shower! Bed was comfy and even fit my 6'4" body with ease. The only down side was there wasn't enough milk for the cuppa in the morning! Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone :-)