Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Location: Within walking distance of a Sainsburys supermarket, good jogging trail along the Foyle River/quay, the Peace Bridge and the old walled part of Derry
Great location. Within easy walking distance of a Sainsbury supermarket for picnic lunch; very close to a jogging/walking trail along the Foyle River/quay, and the Peace Bridge, and the old, walled part of Derry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bangor Co. Down

Good for visiting Derry City

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Hotel within walking distance of the city centre, plenty of parking space and good restaurant. Our room had two double beds, one was far too soft to be comfortable but the other was fine. Clean and quiet room and all staff were very helpful. Would book this hotel again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Finger Lakes, NY

Great Stay in Deere

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Location, the restaurant quality and seting, the pub and the staff friendlyness and helpfulness.
Cons: The room bath drainage, flooring, decor could be updated to make it more pleasing.
Location: The location is outstanding and the list of interesting, high quality attractions is far to long to list and experience.
My wife and I truly enjoyed our visits to Derry, Portrush, Bushmills, Belfast, Dublin and numerous scenic sites was made more special by the friendly, helpful staff at the DaVinci Hotel, restuarant and pub. The front desk and house keeping staff (Julie) were exceptional. Breakfast and the staff made the start of the day just right. Dinner and our pub experience were authentic and memorable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2015
I always enjoy my stay DV's. One of Ireland's top Hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2015
A clean comfortable hotel with very friendly staff. Well priced food and good breakfast. Good for a one or two night stop off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Nice clean comfortable hotel plenty of parking close to motorway and city centre good smoking area quality food would highly recommend staying here ........…......................... .......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

brilliant hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed here before and back here for 2 nights for the weekend. .great price too....cannot fault anything about it..absolutely brilliant. ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ianfrom Swindon

Lovely hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed for one night for a friends birthday. Hotel staff were very helpful, hotel itself was lovely. Very clean and comfortable. Adjoining bar was also very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Return visit

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Have stayed here before and will again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com