Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Posted May 15, 2015
A very nice, comfortable and clean room and ensuite. A good breakfast and very friendly staff
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom TN

Marginal lodging - nice owner

Posted May 14, 2015
The online ratings suggest a much better property and experience than we had. Very nice owner who spent time telling us about Derry but that doesn't offset the extremely cramped room with mushy bed all night. We were in the "annex" - which wasn't apparent when we booked - perhaps main house rooms are better but this was the worst room we had out of our two week trip. Breakfast also marginal. Can't recommend this place & the high ratings don't calibrate with our experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Nova Scotia, Canada

Great stay, great staff!

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Staff and the room.
Cons: Better access to parking lot.
Location: 10 minute walk from pubs, restaurants and the rest of the city center.
My wife and I stayed for one night. We arrived a little later than we planned but Thomas was very accommodating. He recommended a good place to eat and was very eager to share the history of Londonderry with us. And the room was exceptional! We'd definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ciaranfrom Armagh

All you need and more!

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect place to stay, great rooms, service and that personal touch. Thomas and his Family really look after their guests. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jillfrom New York

Fabulous

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The owner, Tomas, was absolutely wonderful! It was our first time at a B&B and the service was better than any 5 star hotel. We felt beyond welcome! The location was close enough to walk anywhere & though the room was small in size it was very clean & comfortable! Stay here if you're ever in town!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful service

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service was superb. Thomas was so helpful and gave us a great history lesson. The room was clean and the breakfast fantastic. The neighbourhood felt safe to walk around. A bit of a walk to the main part of the walls and murals, mainly because the walk back to the hotel is entirely uphill. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Helpful staff and excellent service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Horstfrom Berlin

große Gastfreundschaft, große Hilfsbereitschaft,

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: siehe oben
habe meinen Aufenthalt auf insgesamt 2 1/2 Wochen verlängert; sehr nett; gutes Frühstück - traditional Irish breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great B & B - welcoming and warm staff.

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: As above
Cons: My only wish would've been a tea/coffee making facility in the room.
Location: Location was a little out of the centre, but only 10 mins walk into town and £3 taxi home.
We had a lovely stay at Rose Park B & B. The rooms were immaculate and cleaned every day. Staff/owners were so welcoming and warm. Very cosy feel to the place. 10 mins walk to the centre of town - down a hill. We didn't try and walk back up and taxi only cost £3.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Aurefrom France

Correct

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lit confortable, propriétaires accueillants.