Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Raphaël from Bray

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place to stay and welcoming staff. Everything was perfect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not great, not horrible.

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We paid £46 for two single beds. One bed was quite lumpy, but I'd had a few drinks so it didn't bother me that much. When we arrived, there was no one in the building. One of the neighbours had to go down the street to find landlady to let us it, once she arrived she was friendly enough. It was a very close walk to town and a cheap cab ride £2.50. Breakfast was not good. Fruit looked like something you'd find on your own counter if you'd been gone for three days. If you're looking for a cheap place just to sleep, location is good, price is good. If you're looking for something more than that, look somewhere else.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Angle house instead of Serendipidty mixup

Posted Feb 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
there was a mix up on dates and there were no rooms at Serendipity when I arrived. The mix up was my fault due to my computer still being on USA time which is 8 hours and sometimes a day behind. The manager, was very nice and helpful and put me in the B & B across the street they also own called Angel house. I do not recommend it to anyone but young backpackers who don't mind hiking up 30+ steep stairs to get to the buiding then up another flight of stairs to the room. The room was clean and comfortable but it was so noisy I left early the next morning instead of staying two days as I had planned. TV's were blaring, from upstairs and all the rooms around. people were banging and slamming doors running up and down the stairs till midnite then again from 4am on in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mick and Mary Mulcrone from County Mayo, Ireland

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Serendipity House B&B is on a residential street overlooking the Bogside and the walls of Derry. Street parking is free. The view was impressive from our room located at the top of the house.The house has been remodelled to a high standard, however our particular room was very small for a double and three narrow flights of stairs needed to be negotiated to reach it. It was a bit awkward to find a place for the suitcases without putting them on the bed. The sink was exceptionally small in the bathroom. The bed was very comfortable and there was a reading lamp next to the bed, but only on one side of the bed. It was very quiet and we were not disturbed by any of the guests or city traffic. Breakfast was continental, with very good croissants. Fresh toast was made for us but we missed out on a hot breakfast because we didn't know we needed to order a fry the night before. The breakfast was satisfying none the less.Stephen, one of the proprietors was very accommodating and suggested a few restaurants to us for dinner the night before. We picked Fitzroy' s and were very pleased by the food, service and pricing. It was close to the Millennium Forum. It is a short walk from the B&B to the sites of Derry. We would stay here again on another visit to the lovely city of Derry.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

O.K. accomodation, convient to the my event.

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Pros: Convient to the city centre,a quiet location.
Cons: Better choice of breakfast menu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maureen from Westmeath

Fab Fab Fab

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: No everything was perfect.
Location: Derry City
This was the nicest Guest house I have every stayed in, It was very modern, warm, comfortable and the staff were so friendly and helpful. I loved it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gar

A walk away from the Walled City

Posted Apr 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff, great view from the room over the Bogside to the walled city, only ten minutes walk to the city centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jeanya from Northern Ireland

Satisfactory stay!

Posted Mar 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
As I had read through the reviews of other people before I went so what I experienced with this hotel was totally expected, but what was out of expectation was that the condition of the rooms was much better than shown in the website. Even though my room was not big but was suitable for one person, clean and the bathroom was well equipped with powerful shower and facilitiesn no toiletries though. I also paid for an extra 3.5 GBP for a full irish breakfast, together with the originial included continental breakfast, I was equipped with full energy to explore Derry. One drawback was that when I arrived at the house, no one was there and I needed to phone Stephen to open the door for me, but anyway, really worth staying at Serendipity House and will recommend to anyone who wants to visit Derry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2013 on Hotels.com