Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herts

Nice B & B in the Bogside area of Derry

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: It was close to the town.
Location: The town of Derry has a lot of historical areas to explore including the walls ; Tower Museum and St Column's Cathedral.
Friendly atmosphere. Nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was fresh and tasty with plenty of choice including home made scones. The room was a bit small but adequate and very clean. The lounge was comfortable with internet access and a large tv.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Très bien situé

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Propre, confortable, idéalement situé
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Melbourne, Australia

Comfortable and close to town

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels
A good B&B close to town with a great view of the Londonderry walls. Set in a typical terrace house, the rooms were small but comfortable, beds were good and breakfast was great too. We were able to park on the street right outside.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bordeaux

juste correct

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: La tranquillité, la salle du petit déjeuner
Cons: Le café du petit déjeuner, l'aménagement des chambres.
Il n'y avait personne pour accueillir les voyageurs. Maison sympathique mais la chambre ressemblait à un entrepôt de meubles : trois lits, un fauteuil un bureau deux armoires, impossible de se mouvoir, poser et ouvrir les valises..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by womba from france

Vue superbe sur Derry

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels
Hôtesse charmante,acceuil chaleureux et chambre correcte. Petit déjeuner fait à la demande et trés correct. De la chambre une vue sympa sur Derry.Centre ville accéssible en 10 minutes à pieds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Raphaël from Bray

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels
Nice place to stay and welcoming staff. Everything was perfect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not great, not horrible.

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels
We paid £46 for two single beds. One bed was quite lumpy, but I'd had a few drinks so it didn't bother me that much. When we arrived, there was no one in the building. One of the neighbours had to go down the street to find landlady to let us it, once she arrived she was friendly enough. It was a very close walk to town and a cheap cab ride £2.50. Breakfast was not good. Fruit looked like something you'd find on your own counter if you'd been gone for three days. If you're looking for a cheap place just to sleep, location is good, price is good. If you're looking for something more than that, look somewhere else.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Angle house instead of Serendipidty mixup

Posted Feb 15, 2014 on Hotels
there was a mix up on dates and there were no rooms at Serendipity when I arrived. The mix up was my fault due to my computer still being on USA time which is 8 hours and sometimes a day behind. The manager, was very nice and helpful and put me in the B & B across the street they also own called Angel house. I do not recommend it to anyone but young backpackers who don't mind hiking up 30+ steep stairs to get to the buiding then up another flight of stairs to the room. The room was clean and comfortable but it was so noisy I left early the next morning instead of staying two days as I had planned. TV's were blaring, from upstairs and all the rooms around. people were banging and slamming doors running up and down the stairs till midnite then again from 4am on in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mick and Mary Mulcrone from County Mayo, Ireland

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels
Serendipity House B&B is on a residential street overlooking the Bogside and the walls of Derry. Street parking is free. The view was impressive from our room located at the top of the house.The house has been remodelled to a high standard, however our particular room was very small for a double and three narrow flights of stairs needed to be negotiated to reach it. It was a bit awkward to find a place for the suitcases without putting them on the bed. The sink was exceptionally small in the bathroom. The bed was very comfortable and there was a reading lamp next to the bed, but only on one side of the bed. It was very quiet and we were not disturbed by any of the guests or city traffic. Breakfast was continental, with very good croissants. Fresh toast was made for us but we missed out on a hot breakfast because we didn't know we needed to order a fry the night before. The breakfast was satisfying none the less.Stephen, one of the proprietors was very accommodating and suggested a few restaurants to us for dinner the night before. We picked Fitzroy' s and were very pleased by the food, service and pricing. It was close to the Millennium Forum. It is a short walk from the B&B to the sites of Derry. We would stay here again on another visit to the lovely city of Derry.