Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

Great spot in the center of town

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: The breakfast buffet was mediocre. Dinner in Lyric was awful - seafood chowder only contained calamari & peas and service was poor. Eat elsewhere.
Location: Perfect spot to enjoy the old city walls.
Hotel parking was full but front desk recommended nearby lot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stunk

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Location and car park.
Cons: Free internet is only for lobby, not rooms. You pat 5£ each day for a voucher for Internet.
Location: Location is good with pubs nearby.
Room smelled like smoke and restaurant downstairs like vomit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shops and entertainment

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Found staff very friendly and looking to help you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roseville,Ca

City centre

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Spacious clean rooms, in the city centre.
Cons: Nothing!!
Location: Take the walking tour. Very inexpensive and they are very passionate about their city and it only takes about an hourl
I booked a double but when she saw it was me and my daughter she gave us a bigger room. The room was huge. One double bed and a twin bed, couch, coffee table and desk. Large bathroom. I believe it is the only hotel in the city centre. Room was very clean. Staff was wonderful and very helpful. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Good value

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Cafe/bar
Location: Check out the opera house, the pretty High Street and the Ground and Sky pub.
Very good hotel close to the town centre, convenient for the Rosslare Ferry. Free car park and excellent cafe/bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Angela from Co.Antrim

Return visit as good as before

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Stayed in Tower Hotel while in Derry for Beach Boys Concert. Would recommend this hotel to everyone for location, comfort, food and staff. Will certainly be back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Hotel!

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for two nights with our 6 month old, a fantastic experience with some very helpful and friendly staff willing to go that bit extra.Room was good size,very clean, great view over foyle river. Location is perfect to see the best of Derry, Would recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick visit of Derry

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Stayed 1 night in Derry on a 3 week tour. Hotel is well located inside the walls and has parking which is very convenient. Friendly staff. Easy to visit the old city from there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by SFM from Bolton

brilliant hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Derry is a wonderful city and this hotel is located right in the Centre, Very near the Derry Walls and The Bogside and Free Derry Corner the hotel is welcoming and staff are very friendly. Overall derry people are amonst the friendliest i have ever come across, incredibly helpful and the walking tour was fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com