Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a night out but nothing else.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Great location, secure parking close by, very good value price. Perfect for a night out with boys but I wouldn't take my wife here. Rooms are clean and tidy but very worn. Rooms and corridors especially are very dull. Unfortunate that there is no residents bar. Friendly staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom london

Freezing

Posted Jan 1, 2015
While I didn't expect a 5 star hotel I did not expect a borderline dangerous level of cold. It was a very cold night but the management turned off the heat so the room became an icebox. I was told by reception that I was expected to call down in the middle of the night to ask them to turn on the heat. I would expect this level of service in Russia. Room was shabby. Location was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by john peoples

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Not what you expect from Travelodge

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Location - relatively central, just outside city walls, albeit right above a Wetherspoons
Cons: The actual room! Decor, bed, bathroom upgrade, some heating, add a bar/ restaurant ...
Very old hotel not at all refurbished. Very shabby bathroom (though clean). Freezing cold with no obvious heating in the room and only single-glazed. Had to have 2 duvets on the bed! Generally hugely disappointing for the not particularly cheap price paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Even if desperate stay elsewhere.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Arrived in town late and was going to leave early. Toulet needed to be pumped to be flushed the mattresses was shot and the smell of the room was interesting to put it nicely
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Belfast

Terrible customer service. Husband slept on floor

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Location only
Cons: For above the odds paying customers regardless of time of year Travelodge needs to be more accomodating
Location: Halloween is excellent in Derry every year. I would however avoid this opportunistic money grabbing Travelodge if you can.
A double room was booked through Expedia for 2 adults and one child. Upon arrival we were allocated a room with only one double bed. Staff at reception were not one bit helpful and did not even try to resolve this obvious mistake on their behalf. They did not offer a room change, extra bed or even extra bed covers for which could be put on the floor. My husband therefore had to sleep on the floor without any extra comfort. After paying a ridiculous amount of money for two nights in a Travelodge, (I could have got two nights with the Spa at Galgorm for the same price) I am sorely disappointed. There wasn't even an offer of complimentary breakfast. I will not be returning, I will not be recommending this hotel and I will go out of my way to turn friends, family and staff away from the Travelodge in Derry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jessiefrom Canada

Lovely stay at the travelodge

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was in Ireland for a work conference and the travelodge was the perfect location for it! Affordable rooms, friendly staff, really all I needed for my short stay (2 nights).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charlenefrom dijon

bien mais un peu deçu pour un ibis

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
un peu deçu pour un ibis.hotel dans un excelent quartier. la literie etait impeccable, le petit dejeuner etait vraiment parfait et le personnel tres agreable. la chambre etait propre mais il y avait des traces sur les murs et la salle de bain etait du type de celle d'un formule 1.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Johnfrom Panama

Loved it!

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super location at a great price!!