Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Quiet location on edge of town

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Location and peace
Pleasant stay, hotel as described. Facilities very good in relation to price charged. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sheffield, UK

Ideal location to begin Death Valley adventure

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing in our opinion.
Location: Great location for access to Mt. Whitney, Yosemite and Death Valley.
Can't fault the place. Bed very comfortable and room very spacious. The exercise room was small but perfectly formed. The breakfast looked very good but as we don't eat carbs missed out on all the bagels, muffins, etc and loaded up on cheese omelette. Staff very friendly and helpful - husband left a jacket behind and they are going to ship it to one of our next destinations. 20 minute walk to Seasons restaurant which is also highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McLean, VA

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Comfortable and clean
Cons: Walls were a bit thin.
Location: Great post-hike hotel!
Clean and comfortable. Slept like a baby until the neighbors decided to leave at 4am and had no problem talking at the top of their lungs. But, not the hotel's fault.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Adequate hotel to break up a journey

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Cons: More control of insects in the room.
Location: Nearby rocks on "Movie Flat Road" are incredible and worth a couple of hours of anyone's time.
We arrived at the hotel following a 4 hour drive from Vegas through Death Valley. We only wanted to stop in Lone Pine to break up our onward journey to Mammoth Lakes. The hotel was fine for one night, although we did have an issue with (non-biting) insects in our room and very loud A/C! There are a couple of nice places to eat in Lone Pine, and the tour of the nearby rock 'fields' (lots of info provided by the hotel) was well worth a couple of hours the next morning before continuing our journey.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from germany

East Sierra

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Great Location - Close to Death Valley NP
Interesting Town with some History in Movie-Industry
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent stay

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: The room was great, the bathroom was very big and well lit. Very comfortable and a great place to rest.
Cons: No flexibility on check in, or they could have at least tried to offer an early check in when we arrived at 1pm after a long drive.
Location: Good location, a minute drive from restaurants. The town is small and the hotel is right at the end of it.
Lovely hotel, good facilities and the room was very nice. The hotel also had laundry facilities which was great for us - the reception lady was helpful in changing money for coins and I had to go back there a few times! Very good breakfast which starts at 5am - perfect for those planning on hitting the road early which is the case for most people staying at this hotel I guess.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MT

A nice place to stay in LonePine

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Comfortable room and nice breakfast
Location: This town is a gateway tom the John Muir Trail
The room was very comfortable with an extra large bathroom. A very good selection of items for breakfast and a nice outdoor area for enjoying breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from germany

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Room uncomfortable small. Breafast poor, only 2 sorts of fruit. Too expencive for the standart and Location at the mainroad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

comfortable hotel for overnight stay

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: no
Location: not sure
We needed to stay over somewhere on route between Yosemite and Las Vegas. This hotel was just what we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Gate,ca

Nice, clean and remodled

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: So clean and people are friendly
We Love traveling to Lone Pine every year and staying at the Best Western