Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Heavenly sleep after summitting Whitney.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Nothing to dislike.
Cons: Better breakfast selection.
Location: Lone Pine. Whitney trail.
Late check in. Staff was super nice at 11PM. Room was clean, everything works, slept like a baby. Breakfast was ok but after 3 days of trail mix, it was good. Staff was super nice when checking out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cat from Uk

Good location, clean and comfortable

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Nice breakfast, clean rooms, comfy GED.
Cons: Could do with an update although it looked as if they were starting the process.
Location: Great restaurants, cute frontier town, film museum, Mt Whitney and Death Valley close by.
We checked in just for the night on route to Las Vegas. The hotel is perfectly adequate with a reasonable sized room and all the facilities you'd expect from a budget hotel. The rooms were clean and tidy although decor is a bit dated and the bed was actually really comfy (sometimes they can be soft in chain hotels). The breakfast was nice with plenty of choice and check in/out was very efficient. Lone Pine itself is a lovely little town - a surprise gem in fact- and in hindsight it would have been nice to spend more time there given its history and the stunning views of Mt Whitney & Siera Nevada. We found a great restaurant courtesy of the hotel gust book, so all in all a very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bedrich from Nove Mesto na Morave, Czech Republic

Good hotel with great views of Sirra Nevada

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Location: Lone Pine is the ideal starting point for a series of mountain hikes in the beautiful Sierra Nevada, the traiheads can be reached by car.
Hotel is situated on the outskirts of the small town of Lone Pine, starting point to the eastern Sierra Nevada. Accommodation is good, rooms spacious and clean. The price includes breakfast served from 6 am, which is convenient for those guests who wish to take a mountain hike in the Sierra Nevada. The hotel has an outdoor pool with seating, which offers a pleasant rest after a day hike and great panorama of the Sierra Nevada. In the hotel we stayed three nights and we were completely satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from Leeds, UK

Good one nighter

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Location: We didn't leave the hotel after checking in but there seemed to be bars and restaurants nearby.
This was a stop off for driving through Death Valley. Large clean room, very comfortable. Had a problem getting back into our room after breakfast but they resolved it for us very quickly. All the staff we met were very friendly and helpful. Well recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location for touring to Death Valley

Posted May 26, 2014
Hotel is being refurbished so it is a little dated. Breakfast was very good and location to get to Death Valley was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Chris from UK

Convenient stop

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good Location, Good service & facilities in the hotel, The rooms are getting a little tired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by George T. from UK

A nice surprise.

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were looking for a hotel to break up our trip from Lake Tahoe to Las Vegas and chose this one due to its proximity to Death Valley. We found it to be very clean and well-maintened. Lone Pine has only a few eateries and isn't suited to a long stay but the hotel was lovely and we would stay again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Filthy - Dirty

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was friendly at this hotel, but the place was filthy! The carpets were dirty and we found used bath towels hanging in the bathroom. The drapes were ripped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tania from au

Stopover on way to Mammoth Lake

Posted May 3, 2014
After 5 hours of driving we checked into this hotel, it was very comfortable, clean & staff were very helpful about where we could go for dinner, breakfast was included & this was nice eating out by the pool