Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sookane, WA

Nice hotel, close to everything.

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Liked how close is was to the beach and Discovery trail. The use of the bikes for free to go sight see.
Cons: Continental breakfast would have been nice.
Location: Beach, shopping, eating, sight seeing.
The gal that checked us in was super friendly and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tacoma, WA

Great Value

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: It's cozy and simple décor.
Location: Great location!
I like this hotel. It's very basic, not fancy at all. It's comfortable, though, and clean. I like that you can borrow bikes, there's recycling bins in the rooms and they have fabulous EO bath products for you to use. It's certainly comfortable enough. My one gripe is that when I went to check out, I stood in line for quite some time watching one of the hotel clerks eat her yogurt rather than helping me get checked out, when it was obvious I needed help. Guess her breakfast while on duty took priority over helping me. This was a bit frustrating. I would definitely stay again, though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great view from fourth floor.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: View, location.
Cons: The layout of the room was terrible to play cards or games at, there was no table and one flimsy chair besides the bed and a large ottoman.
Stayed on the fourth floor which has a very nice view. The have a decent restaurant but the small restaurant has bands that perform at a volume level too high for such a small place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the beach

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Lots of fun. On the beach. The pickled fish had great musical entertainment. Strong drinks. The board walk was pretty and the bike rental was free.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington

Very Basic

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: The access to the beach and the friendly staff.
Cons: The chairs in the room.
Location: The location to shopping and entertainment could not be better.
The room had no comfortable chair or chairs where one could relax and read - only hard plastic ones you might find in a Jiffy Lube. The bathroom floor appeared to be sub-flooring. The hotel was noisy but there were packages of ear plugs on either side of the bed. The staff was very pleasant and the connected restaurant, the Pickled Fish, was terrific.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington

Great please and location

Posted Apr 7, 2015
I loved the location of Adrift in Long beach. It was a stones throw from the beach, and discovery trail. Down the road from horseback riding and go-cart racing. Downtown is with in walking distance, but the complimentary bikes make everything that much more accessible. My one complaint was Expedia. They claim to have a price match guarantee, apparently mine was lost in transit- I could have paid significantly less booking this right from adrift. Lesson learned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Port Angeles, WA

Spring break at the ocean

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Ocean. Adequate parking. Providing dvd player. Good coffee and water in lobby
Cons: soundproofing between floors more wastebaskets in room
Location: the ocean! Kite flying miniature golf, three museums, many good restaurants
The hotel is reasonably priced and clean. I did feel the "lessening of carbon footprints" may be somewhat of an excuse not to provide reasonable amenities, such as adequate garbage cans or microwaves in rooms. Staff was friendly and helpful. Ocean was just steps away .Enjoyed our stay and will return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Nice views, water turns hot without warning. Clean and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, Wa

Not for us.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
The room was decorated (if you would call it that) with only orange crates. Bed side tables, orange crate. Bath storage, orange crate. Dresser, one board across the wall , held the TV. mini frig sat on an orange crate. Floor was laminate wood in bed area. Painted plywood in bath area. Lighting was barn lights. Seating, plastic chairs. Maybe if we had pets, we would have appreciated it but we didn't. I understand the feel they projected. The are " going green." Their restaurant served all organic and local choices but this was over the top. The normal amenities were not there. i.e. Hair dryer, face soap, a book with their info and amenities, (even a Bible) no continental breakfast. (could buy one for $10.00 each) We will not be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Courtney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels.com