Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from NY

Amazing hotel on the beach

Posted Mar 20, 2014
I was very impressed with the service and the cleanliness of the hotel. The view was breathtaking and I will definitly be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from New Jersey

Nice hotel with great view of the water.

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Views were great of the ocean and very convenient to downtown Long Beach. Although close to downtown you felt you were at a resort.
Cons: Heat and air need to be able to be controlled better.
Location: Convenient to downtown yet felt like you were are a resort. Beach views were excellent.
Hotel was clean and rooms were nice. Views cannot be beat. There were two negatives. The room was very warm and there was no way to cool it down. The other was although we were on the 6th floor and there was a 7th floor above too. Above the 7th floor was the ballroom. You could hear the music in our 6th floor room so I would think the 7th floor rooms might be even more noisy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cookie from long island, ny

Nice hotel, loved the decor

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Food, decor
Cons: No overnight valet charge, and include wifi
Food was excellent, we were able to check in early, that was great.. Disappointed with 25.00 charge for valet and 12.50 wifi charge. I feel that should be included in room charge! I also was promised a free upgrade and did not receive
2 out of 5
by Patrick from Chicago

Very over priced.

Posted Jan 25, 2014
Pros: Nothing. Total ripoff.
Cons: Cut price in half.
Location: Location great. Just not in December.
No hot water,no water pressure,shower did not drain. Harassed by security 2 times in 1 night. Asked front desk for more time to check out due to cancelled flight, given 1 hour. 12-3-13 bad storm in NY.Bartender
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joan from California

Cool but unworkable

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Obviously design was important to the people who put this hotel together. It is very cool looking. However, things don't work. The phone in my room didn't work. There was no dresser in which to put my clothes. The water in the shower came out as a trickle. It was like a fabulous facade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Long beach oasis

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel especially at $129 on Hotels. Would never pay normal rate for over $200. Hotel room was nice and modern but cheap fixtures like lights and bathroom. Other than that it was ok. Very friendly staff and nice hotel with great views of ocean
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael Katz from Queens, NY

Beautiful and artistically tasteful

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a very enjoyable stay at the hotel. The lobby was gorgeous and the room was very nice and artistically tasteful. The service was great. I only have one complaint. There was no coffee in the room. Surprising, because it was a great hotel. It opens onto the boardwalk which was also great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mazz from CT

What a view!

Posted Jan 4, 2014
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as expected

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: The reception staff was helpful and the restaurant staff apologized by providing complementary food to the breakfast
Cons: Many as I mentioned before
Location: Good sea food restaurant
I usually like the choices given by Expedia by this time , the hotel was not as expected in the following 1- no coffee machine in the room 2- the heater was extremely hot and the one night we spent was awful 3- we should pay for the internet 4- we should pay for the regular films on the TV 5- wallet parking is by $25 per day or you should park your self 6- the room window hand is broken so you can't even open the window 7- I ordered a coffee pot from the room service, they did not bring it till i went to have the breakfast in the restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com