Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ugh. Never again.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Maintenance - both the process of notifying them and actually having them fix the problem.
Location: Long Beach is fantastic - great beach town located near NYC.
I stayed in the Allegria for one night, which was one night too many. The room's air conditioning didn't work, and I had to call maintenance three times before anyone even showed up to fix it. And then they had to come back literally three times, and still didn't get it working. The next day when checking out, the hotel's management kindly let me know that if I had any issues I would have to take them up with Expedia, they couldn't do anything to assist. So a full-price, overpriced, frustrating experience for an uncomfortable evening with very little actual sleep. I won't even go into the experience at the on-site restaurant, but that's got another several reasons to never stay here again. Unfortunately there are not any other real options for places to stay in Long Beach, so it looks like I won't be going back there anytime soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Disappointed

Posted Sep 9, 2014
I am not hard to please . just a clean room and some basic amenities . I had to ask for basic supplies and the staff had an attitude .the television and the phone in the room did not work . i tried to let management know but they were not interested in trying to help. I left a message with Lisa, the director of sales and marketing .about my concerns .she has yet to return my phone call.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice enough

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Hotel was ok. A lot of money for the area . Food was ok. Biggest problem was no air conditioning in our room and in most of the hotel on one of the hotest days of the year. Had to pay extra to vallet the car, $25 per night. Wouldn't go out of my way to stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Sep 4, 2014
First there was a bad smell from the pluming in the bathroom ... Second The price that I paid was more than dobble from the others ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Great weekend!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: It is a good hotel I have stayed there before. But when we make reservations, they should let us know in advance about pool schedule.
Location: There are bars and restaurants nearby.
My son and I stay at the hotel for three days. There were few things that we were not pleased. We were not able to use the pool due to weddings, which was very disappointed to my son. On Sunday and Monday there was no TV (cable) and the phone in the room was not working either, so we had to go down to the front desk every time we needed something. Also I was offered valet parking at $25/day which I agreed but the car was left on the street the whole time, but when I mentioned about it at the check out the fee was waived, which was nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Power outage occurred during our stay

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Its location - that's about it.
Cons: I know its the end of summer but that's no excuse for disappointing service.
Overly priced for Labor Day Weekend. Can understand that there was a power outage but their reaction was horrendous. There was not enough toilet paper, shampoo, soap, tissue boxes, etc. Did not even offer an apology at check out for the power outage or any type of discount for the discomfort.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Not friendly

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: Customer service
Location: the beach
I asked for an early checkin by 2 hours for a newlywed couple. They would not allow it and wanted to charge me $ 150 for the 2 hours. Not the place to go for a honeymoon wedding night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The rooftop staff was awesome (Kerry) and attentive. We went to the cocktail lounge after our concert and didn't find the staff pleasant at all
Cons: I ordered a mediterranean plate at the cocktail lounge and there were about 6 tiny pita chips and 3 lg dips bowls -there was a$4 charge for more chips
Location: nice location - there was a wedding taking place at the hotel and it looked beautiful. Recommend walking on boardwalk and an outdoor concert at Jones.
We stayed at this hotel because we had a concert at Jones Beach so we ordered a car to pick us up from Long Beach Limo (great customer service and driver). The hotel was very nice and modern - although our room wasn't ready the check in staff was accommodating and pleasant and we went to the rooftop pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Posted Aug 22, 2014
There are few hotels in long beach and this may help explain the absence of any incentives to provide better service. The staff were teenagers on a summer job and acted like it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Beach weekend

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location was good
Cons: Coffee service, working elevators, dispensing accurate info
The hotel and beach were nice. Beach is not a private beach for the hotel, they do give you passes but try to charge you when you check out. We paid top dollar & didn't expect to be nickel & dimmed for beach passes, parking, coffee, etc. We arrived around 3pm & were told the room would be ready at 4; however, due to the number of events & guests, our room wasn't ready til 6:30pm. After making the reservation on Expedia, I called to make sure our kids room was close to ours & was assured it would be, also asked asked about room fridge and was told there's coffee/tea, continental breakfast in the lobby....turns out I was given wrong info about everything & our kids were at the opposite end. Also, one elevator was broken, so getting an elevator up & down was a pain, we were staying on the 7th floor. The hotel looked really nice, but rooms were weren't appointed very well, hotel staff was nice but not really accommodating.