Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Beach

Relaxing vacation

Posted May 11, 2015
Great hot breakfast including pancakes, my fav. beachfront pool, convenient parking, convenient to local shopping and restuarants, clean facility, small gym, on site laundry facility, friendly staff, easy check in and check out. Located just across the street from the beach. Would definitely stay here again if given the opportunity
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

Special Get Away

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: The location and the view.
Cons: The elevator.
Location: We did not explore much but had a tasty and fun meal on the raised deck of the restaurant by the pier.
Hotel at Long Beach stands amid Oak trees overlooking the white sands of the Gulf. Pool is lovely, view: peaceful. A quick walk across a busy street to the beach. A cross walk with Pedestrian warning signs would be a welcomed addition. The beach was practically all ours mid week. Bedroom was comfortable; the beds and pillows: super. Breakfast was plentiful, coffee delicious. The staff were lovely and helpful. My only concern was the creaking noise the elevator made as it passed the second floor. Inspection paperwork was in place, but I still held my breath.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this wonderful and gracious review. Such kind words and we greatly thank you for that. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to your next return. Thank you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lousiana

small hotel across from beach

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: out of the way. NO HUGE CROWDS
Cons: toilet seat was cheap
Location: not far from good restaurants. it had all we wanted
good breakfast, friendly employees. nice place to relax and do nothing. when we're in the area we will stay here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Room was ready and at an appropriate temperature when when arrived. Bed linens and pillows were above standard quality. Nothing to complain about. Breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Just across from beach on the nicer, quieter side of the coastal strip. Catholic church and a few restaurants very close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans

Overnight trip for anniversary

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: View, newer than others, comfortable, quiet.
Cons: n/a
Location: between Gulfport and Pass Christian. Not too far down road from Island View Casino. There are nearby restaurants on the water as well.
We booked the Holiday Inn Express because you can't be the value. It is relatively newer hotel, clean, quiet and comfortable. When you compare the rates at the casino's and other hotels in area you find that it is the better value. We like it because it is near Island view and also closer to Hollywood and Slipper casino.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Martinsburg, WV

A pleasant place to relax.

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Located away from heavy traffic noises and close proximity to a beach. The hotel was nicely appointed and clean. The staff was very helpful.
Location: Being close to the beach was nice and just a short walk to nearby places to eat or drink.
We had a unfortunate vehicle problem that required overnight repairs, this hotel came highly recommended by the repair service personnel and the tow truck driver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans

Great stay

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Very nice room and staff! Very helpful and friendly! Fresh clean rooms and was very relaxing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
We stayed for two nights, and everything was great! The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable, and the hotel is very nice. It's close and convenient to friends and family in Long Beach and Pass Christian without having to stay in Gulfport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Stay for Mardi Gras in Pass Christian

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: I love the convenient location of this hotel. The beach in front of it is absolutely gorgeous too!
Location: This hotel is convenient to Gulfport and Pass Christian. MS for anyone who is interested in attending Mardi Gras parades in those two locations.
My husband-to-be and I had a fantastic time visiting with my family and attending the Mardi Gras Parade in Pass Christian, MS on February 15, 2015. This hotel is perfectly situated in Long Beach so the compute was minimal. We will definitely do that again!