Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not exactly on beach...

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Pets were allowed
Location: It's not really on the beach but pretty much everything in the town is walking distance.
This is an older motel but it was VERY clean and well taken care of. They allow pets which is awesome and there wasn't too much noise from other rooms. The only thing is the name is misleading - it's not really near the beach. I'd say to walk from the motel would be at least a mile. But other then that it was great! Staff was very friendly and we would definately stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kyle and Dani from Vancouver, wa

Cheap and old however a good place.

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Short stay, enjoyed the location and price. Dogs allowed, doesn't seem like it fills up often so it's quiet. Uncomfortable bed but it's not a big deal for one night. Overall cool little place that is inexpensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lee from North Carolina, USA

Basic motel with very friendly owner, operator

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Owner was very friendly and offered advice about good restaurants and about the walk to the beach. Continental breakfast was limited but very tasty muffins and coffee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extra Fees

Posted May 17, 2013
The room was fine, it had everything I needed. Old, but very clean. I was charged a$7.00 pet fee that I didn't expect and an $8.00 expedia fee, so with those 2 additions plus tax I paid $103.00 for an old motel room that was advertised for $79.00.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from British Columbia, Canada

Clean but outdated

Posted May 13, 2013
The room was clean. I can't complain there. It's very outdated though. Definitely needs some updates. I would stay there again. Nice friendly service. Free muffins and coffee in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good Feeling Place

Posted Feb 25, 2013
Very friendly owners, nice place. If you are going out there to relax and unwind then this hotel's atmosphere will fit right into your vision. Not fancy. Just clean, friendly and homey. Who really needs more than that? I've stayed in many hotels before for travel and business and this is the first one I have ever taken the time to review because of the way I was treated like a person and not another guest getting fake smiles and the minimum of politeness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joyce from Olympia, WA, USA

Pleasing

Posted Oct 11, 2012
Pros: Price, staff
Cons: N/A
Location: Good location close to beach
Not bad for older hotel, rooms were comfortable and staff was friendly and helpful with ref. to my pets. Would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok if not expecting a whole lot

Posted Oct 8, 2012
Pros: Very friendly
Cons: No hair dryer, pillows were bad, room smelled musty
Location: Far from the beach
Disappointlng~beach is far, older motel w/ no ammenities like hair dryer. It was "clean",however, very sparse and uninteresting. Ok place if you're not spending a lot of time in the room and don't need much. Mini breakfast was a joke...muffins cut in half and wrapped in plastic wrap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pet friendly

Posted Oct 2, 2012
above expectations for price paid. Staff very personable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elizabeth from Camas, WA, USA

Reasonable price for a decent room

Posted Sep 14, 2012
Pros: nice and clean
Location: a lovely short walk on a path to the beach. Also very close to shopping and restaurants.
this is an older hotel and a bit rough around the edges. I was expecting a musty room. Not at all! It smelled fresh and clean when I walked in the room. Believe me, I was checking for that too. I brought tealight candles and room freshener just in case. The hotel manager was very friendly and helpful. The rates were reasonable. The chairs/furniture was comfortable, I slept well. Good experience for a reasonable price. I will absolutely go back!