Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent for visiting graves at Calvary Cemetery.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Room with a view. Pleasant and helpful staff. Clean.
Cons: Cleaner windows.
Location: Visit the lovely chapel in the cemetery. Just go down the cemetery entrance near the hotel (take a left in front of the hotel to get to the entrance.
Quite satisfactory. I visited graves at Calvary Cemetery. I always have trouble adjusting hotel air conditioners to adjust them to a comfortable temp. I had a room with a view of the Manhattan skyline which I enjoyed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Toronto, ON

Convenient hotel for visiting Manhattan

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Free parking, free breakfast, good location.
Cons: Bathrooms seemed old. Mattresses old as well.
Location: Nothing much near by of interest, but could get to subway easily, so that was a plus.
Hotel was a 15 minute walk to the subway and had a free shuttle to the subway as well that you could use once per day. Rooms were okay, clean and suitable for sleeping. Free breakfast was pretty decent. I'd recommend a King bed rather than a double. They don't have Queen beds apparently. Staff was accommodating and didn't have any issues there. Overall, not fancy, but good location for getting to the downtown and the free parking was a plus. The walk to the subway was through what seemed like a good neighborhood, so no issues there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by zak from boston

close to Brooklyn and mahattan

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: location and on site parking
Cons: extend breakfast on sundays 1/2 hour
Location: close to city
convenient location, clean, with breakfast, shuttle to subway, easy drive to city, and rest. close by
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Western Hotel review

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: The bathroom was not bad
Cons: Room smelled like cigarettes and smelled stale
Location: Not much in the general area.
Manageable, but not somewhere I would want to return
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Manhattan

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Went to N.Y. with my teenage daughter and her 2 teenage friends. This hotel was a short walk to the subway. It was less than half the cost of a room in Manhattan, which allowed us plenty of spending money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from A

Ok hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2014
It's ok hotel. Regular nothing special. Clean enough. Good breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good choice if you are not driving yourself

Posted Mar 23, 2014
The Hotel is very far (20 min walk) from the subway station and the trip is through a very sketchy neighborhood. But they do have a sizable parking space if you are driving yourself in the city. The front desk is not very helpful and they can be even a bit rude in some cases (like when you come back late). They room service is also lacking. The house maid decided to skip the cleaning for one day of our three day stay there (we DID leave tip by the table everyday). There's also not many business in the neighborhood. The only food you can get is a chinese take-out who slips their menus under the door everyday.... (another sign of bad management).
1 out of 5
by Ron from NYC

Filthy

Posted Jan 29, 2014
The hallways smelled like a toilet bowl at the port authority and were littered with trash.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dany from NC

Good

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Its ok..only i like they have a big parking space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com