Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julian from England

Good hotel near the subway

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: convenient for travel
Cons: may need an extra blanket
We stayed 4 nights in this hotel. When we arrived we were arranged in a room opposite to the breakfast room. The shower water was not hot enough, and it was a bit noisy in the later evening. Especially, in the early morning (4:30 AM) a staff working in the kitchen kept singing pop songs loudly. I believed that his voice was quite good but my wife got a different point of view, she thought that the staff' singing performed at wrong time and wrong place. We reported this to the reception and the helpful staff moved us to another room, we then enjoyed the rest three good nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SJ

Nice hotel at good price

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Cons: Improved Linens
Nice Hotel at a good price and very near to Manhattan. Subway stations are near by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great quality-price ratio

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Excellent place to stay with friends if you want to limit the hotel cost. Very close to downtown. I would recommend this hotel if you go cycling in or around NYC. Great frontdesk staff, Kummar thanks for your help!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy beds

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Good breakfast, very close to underground so easy and quick route into Manhattan. Friendly staff and comfy beds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good!

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Good breakfast. Staffs are very nice.
Breakfast is good. There is a small fitness room which fits my need. The room is clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Declan from Australia

Close to Manhattan, Great staff and service

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Excellent customer service by all staff. Breakfast included Close to the subway station
Cons: Elevators are very slow, especially if you are in higher levels
Location: Catch the subway to Manhattan (about 15 minutes) and you are in the middle of everything New York, Times sq. central park, Broadway, empire state bld
Great place to stay at an affordable room rate, close to the subway station and most of all great service by all of the staff which is extremely hard to find these days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelly from England

Great hotel in a nice friendly area!

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Just spent 7 nights here. After reading a few bad reviews I was a little worried. I didn't need to be. Hotel was great. Clean, included breakfast which was fine and wifi which was a good bonus. The area was never scary to us (3 of us) and we made good friends with a lot of locals and always felt welcome. Great place! Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Enjoyable stay

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Area were hotel is looks dubious but its OK, only five minute walk to the f line Subway which takes you into the centre of it all, fantastic overall. A trip everyone should put on there bucket list .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kyle from Columbus, OH

Decent hotel across bridge from upper east side

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Decent hotel, kind of dated, lobby pretty bare bones. Staff very nice and helpful. Workout equipment all broken in some way but remain semi-functional. Room was comfy with great view but drafty.
2 out of 5
by S

Neighborhood

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Did not like area that hotel was in. But to be fair, all the people we interacted with were very nice.