Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay at Best Western

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was close to the transportation system, clean and comfortable.
Cons: There was a slight odor in the room that we could not determine it's cause. The hot portion of the breakfast could have been hotter.
We had an enjoyable time. The staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Great value

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness of the room, proximity to NYC and Queens
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Already mentioned, proximity to NYC and the rest of Queens.
We arrived at 10a, front desk staff, offered us breakfast. Kumkum in one of the dining rooms was GREAT!. Really helpful and welcoming. Gave us directions for the subway .and genuinely concerned for our well being. Kumar at the front desk was pleasant and accommodating. As a former NYer...I was Wowed. !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Clean, classy, convenient and courteous staff. Modern and stylish. One of the nicest hotels I've stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014
My experience was very nice. It is a great area very close to the city. Parking was an extra fee but we just parked on the street. The staff was very helpful and polite. I would stay again. The room was very nice and we had a great view of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Perfect location!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
I wasn't sure what to expect, but I was happy with my stay. First, the neighborhood is not the best, but as long as you're cool, friendly, and aware you'll be fine. I always got a good laugh at the corner store on 40th ave. The continental breakfast was decent. Subway stop on the next block. Short cab ride from LaGuardia Airport. Staff was friendly. Room was clean. Had a view of manhattan and could see the Empire State bldg. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Québec

Nice place, but snooty personnel at the reception

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean, the breakfast personnel was very client oriented, the room was comfortable.
Cons: Train the reception personnel to be more client oriented and more welcoming
Location: Not a nice neighborhood. Nearby: Small grocery store; Restaurant held by south Americans that is very good and cheap (1st right when going to Subway)
The given rates are regarding the price. Hôtel :This hotel is a good value for money as the room was big enough, the bed was comfortable and the premises very clean. I apreciated the wiilingness of the waiters/waitresses, always trying to help and very active during the breakfast. However, to fully enjoy your stay, do not pay attention to the receptionists behaviour.... Most of them are snooty and unpleasant, even if they are not busy and have time to take care of you. Situation/Environment : The environment is not the best one, far from that, but seemed to be secure, even by night. It was very easy to go to Manhattan since the hotel is very close to the Subway. As a conclusion, for the price, this is a very nice place, Enjoy!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder Creek, CA

Close to F train station, but be quick about it

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Breakfast included.
Cons: The neighborhood feeling, but that has nothing to do with the hotel.
Location: Close to F train. Nothing nearby, so be prepared to go all the way to Manhatten, or bring food back with you to snack on.
The hotel was a great price and the staff were very friendly. It is just over the water from Manhatten. I would google map your search, because I understood I was a little closer to my conference when I booked. The neighborhood seems very run down and I felt I had to walk faster to feel a little safer getting from subway to hotel door. Maybe this is because I am not used to the big city suburbs, if I lived there I may have a different opinion. Room was great and bed comfortable. I stayed in Mid-June and AC worked well. Breakfast was fine, there was zero variation over the week I stayed. However, there were many things to choose from; good coffee for hotel standards, bagels, donuts, croissants, toast, apples, oranges, cereal, pancakes, sausage patties and eggs. It was great to be able to grab a bite to eat and go. Bagels tasted very fresh. It is a great value for NYC. I was on my own, if I was with my family or friends I may have felt a little more comfortable walking to the and from the subway each day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to subway station

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Front desk staff are very helpful. Hotel is very close form the station and easy access to Manhattan. Business center printer never worked. During my stay but the printed out my tickets at front desk. Overall, I would like to recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by Angela from Queens NY

Hotel Location

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The friendly and helpful staff
Cons: The free wireless didn't work in our room
Location: The location was unsuitable as it was in very poor run down area. It was scary getting the subway as there were a number of individuals I was weary of
My husband and i choose to stay in Queens as the hotels are relatively cheaper then in central NY and by using the subway we were bearly minutes from Central NY. however the location was not what I thought it would be and I wouldn't choose to stay in that particular area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from wpg

Stay here NYC

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Super convenient place to stay for those who aren't afraid to hop on the subway. About 5mins to manhattan. We had an awesome view from our room on the 10th floor of Manhattan as well. Great staff, kept the place very clean. Breakfast area was a beehive but that's to be expected! They had staff organizing and cleaning it profusely to keep everyone happy. Will definitely stay here again!!