Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

Nice hotel, sketchy area, bargain hunter's dream

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Beds were extremely comfortable. Free breakfast and wi-fi were awesome. They kindly let me check-in very early. No complaints. The area feels stark, and slightly unsettling, but never encountered any unsavory characters.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Midwest

Good hotel close to subway.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and friendly staff.
Cons: A heavy curtain to keep light out in the morning.
Location: Nicely located next to a subway entrance.
They helped us check in early and helped us with sight seeing and subway use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Trip to New York

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Location: A little walk and not very well lit on the way to the subway station we used. A different station was closer.
Staff was very helpful and rooms were clean. rooms are small, however, was siteseeing most of the day so was not in room much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Khukhan

Bearable!

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Helpful and friendly staffs. Small number of rooms in each floor made no noisy.
Cons: Dinning room too small and very crowded.
Location: Nothing to do nearby.
Value for money. Forget about parking your car here as parking space is too limited with a very high parking fee.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa

Bad Hotel, Stay Away

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Next to the F train
Cons: everything.
Location: Next to the F train that take you Manhattan and Jamaica.
The hotel is in a questionable neighbourhood. The room is small with the bed right at the door step of the bathroom. Fire and police sirens going all night. The first room they gave me was not clean since the last guest left. The bathroom had only a set of hands towel, no bath towel. There were luggage tags by the desk and stain on the bed spread. When I call the front desk, instead of giving me a new room the actually sent "the head house keeping" who does not speak any english, to check me claim. The pillows were half size more like cushion then pillows. Breakfast were ok if you like the junk diet, it lack healthy choice. On the plus side it is right next to the F train to Manhattan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham, U.K

Nice Hotel close to Manhattan

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: room, bed, location close to subway and Manhattan
Cons: breakfast
We stayed here for 6 nights. The room was always very clean and the bed was very confortable. The only downside would be the breakfast. The coffee was terrible and the breakfast area is very small for the number of guests. Overall was a good experience and very close to Manhattan, just take the F train at 21st queensbridge subway and its only 2 stops.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom leeds

Had to move hotels

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Not a nice area,taxi driver couldn't believe we were staying here. Subway closed 5pm weekdays and the next nearest one was quite a walk through some very dodgy streets. Decided to move to a hotel near time square.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would be a decent stay if not for an urine odor

Posted Nov 2, 2014
The hotel condition is acceptable overall considering the price and the location. However, there was an unexplainable odor that I wasn't quiet sure where it was coming from-? Possibly from the carpet or AC. To be fair, I was too lazy to tell the management about it during my stay-thought the odor would go away on it's own. The staffs were friendly. Just too bad that the cleaning crew would have noticed the stench prior on their own.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location close to metro station

Posted Oct 31, 2014
10 minutes away from Manhattan the staff is not helpful I asked them to call a taxi I stayed 20 minutes I adkrd again the receptionist told I already called stayed another 10 minutes then I stopped a taxi passing buy it was bad experience as I wad heading to the airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable rates in new york

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff clean and good value for money
Location: 2mins from subway 8 mins to get to time square.
Easy access to subway in queens bridge great views from the rooftop clean rooms excellent breakfast choice overall a great wee place in local neighbourhood