Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa

Bad Hotel, Stay Away

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Next to the F train
Cons: everything.
Location: Next to the F train that take you Manhattan and Jamaica.
The hotel is in a questionable neighbourhood. The room is small with the bed right at the door step of the bathroom. Fire and police sirens going all night. The first room they gave me was not clean since the last guest left. The bathroom had only a set of hands towel, no bath towel. There were luggage tags by the desk and stain on the bed spread. When I call the front desk, instead of giving me a new room the actually sent "the head house keeping" who does not speak any english, to check me claim. The pillows were half size more like cushion then pillows. Breakfast were ok if you like the junk diet, it lack healthy choice. On the plus side it is right next to the F train to Manhattan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham, U.K

Nice Hotel close to Manhattan

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: room, bed, location close to subway and Manhattan
Cons: breakfast
We stayed here for 6 nights. The room was always very clean and the bed was very confortable. The only downside would be the breakfast. The coffee was terrible and the breakfast area is very small for the number of guests. Overall was a good experience and very close to Manhattan, just take the F train at 21st queensbridge subway and its only 2 stops.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom leeds

Had to move hotels

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Not a nice area,taxi driver couldn't believe we were staying here. Subway closed 5pm weekdays and the next nearest one was quite a walk through some very dodgy streets. Decided to move to a hotel near time square.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would be a decent stay if not for an urine odor

Posted Nov 2, 2014
The hotel condition is acceptable overall considering the price and the location. However, there was an unexplainable odor that I wasn't quiet sure where it was coming from-? Possibly from the carpet or AC. To be fair, I was too lazy to tell the management about it during my stay-thought the odor would go away on it's own. The staffs were friendly. Just too bad that the cleaning crew would have noticed the stench prior on their own.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location close to metro station

Posted Oct 31, 2014
10 minutes away from Manhattan the staff is not helpful I asked them to call a taxi I stayed 20 minutes I adkrd again the receptionist told I already called stayed another 10 minutes then I stopped a taxi passing buy it was bad experience as I wad heading to the airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable rates in new york

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff clean and good value for money
Location: 2mins from subway 8 mins to get to time square.
Easy access to subway in queens bridge great views from the rooftop clean rooms excellent breakfast choice overall a great wee place in local neighbourhood
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston

Very good hotel.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Had a nice experience at this hotel. It is value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Nice Hotel shame about the Breakfast

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Location, staff and room comfort
Cons: Breakfast facilities need significant upgrade
Location: Good location close to the F line Metro which takes you to Manhattan within a couple of stops and though the area looks run down it is safe
Good location close to the F line Metro. Staff helpful and room clean and comfortable. Breakfast was the only let down, with disposable plates and cutlery, cold scrambled eggs, and significant overcrowding no matter what time you get up. Staff working hard to clear the tables and replenish, but there is simply not enough room even with the second area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom U.K.

A value for money option close to Manhattan

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Location, value for money
Cons: In need of some redecoration.
Location: The neighbourhood is not smart but it's easy to get to Manhattan
This is a difficult hotel to review because its location is both its best and worst feature. It is much cheaper than Manhattan and you can be in Manhattan quickly as the subway is very close by. If you feel energetic you can walk across the Queensboro bridge (it takes about 25 minutes) and have lovely views of the Manhattan skyline. However, the neighbourhood looks rather alarming - although we did not actually encounter any problems even though we walked everywhere. The hotel, although the rooms are perfectly clean and comfortable, is showing signs of wear and tear. Overall I would recommend it as being preferable to paying ridiculous Manhattan hotel prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beware the parking

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Cons: The breakfast. The hot food was terrible.
An extr $25 to park and you can't park a truck in the lot. You need a small car to use their lot. The staff was kind enough to let me park in front of the hotel as my Chevy silverado would not fit in the lot behind the hotel.