Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

cosy and comfortable

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: That it was comfortable, provided a good breakfast each morning, there is no fuss, staff are laid back. a fuss free place to stay.
Cons: remove the traffic!! ...nothing i can think of.
Location: it is close to transport links,a few stops away from central park and manhatten. you can use the bus or metro, buy a metro card (its $30 for a week)
I stayed with my sisters in a large double room. there was enough space and we enjoyed our stay. any requests were met by staff but really we had everything we needed. there are shops near the hotel so we bought drinks from there, but there are vending machines in the hotel, for snacks and drinks. we were happy to return to this quiet area from busy manhatten or wherever else our adventures took us for the day or night. traffic is pretty noisy in the day and it starts early but when the windows are closed you cant hear it as much. enjoy your stay if you decide to stay at Best Western.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in NYC

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Nice and clean. Comfortable with a good AC. Breakfast was bland but other than that all was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel clean and close to the subway

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Bottle water in the vending machines
Location: This hotel is located in a not very desirable neighborhood and not much to do around it but in a short 2 subway stops you are in midtown Manhattan
We were very please with this hotel, staff was helpful, room spacious, free internet and breakfast were included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Homestead, FL

Great Hotel in Queens, NY

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: The people who work there excel in service and friendliness.
Cons: Towards the end of my stay, the elevators were not functioning, but I was very content with using the stairs.
Location: There is a subway stop one block down the road as you head towards Manhattan. Also, there is some great food to eat and choose from.
I enjoyed the location in proximity to the subway. The breakfast was exceptional and the people were truly wonderful. I felt very welcome at home and they were all willing to help me in any way. I enjoyed the diversity of people who stayed at the hotel and the rooms were incredibly comfortable with a nice view of Manhattan. It was truly a wonderful experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester,NY

Nice Hotel, 1 block from the F train

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Nice Hotel. Very Friendly Staff. Rooms are a bit small but clean. Very convenient to the F train. No problems with parking. If you are looking for somewhere that is a little less expensive but an easy trip into the city, then this is a great hotel. Some reviews comment on the neighborhood, we traveled with a child and came back around 11 pm on the F train and did not have any concerns about safety. Overall a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Staffs and (free) breakfast, and (free) wi-fi.
Cons: room was a little bit tight to move around the room, especially for 4 adults.
Location: there is not much to do around the hotel. Luckily metro is 1 block away to go to NY. If we select other hotel, it definitely because of the location
My family had great experience with the hotel. The staffs are wonderful: Nice, courteous, informative, and friendly. Check-In/Check-out were fast, and simple.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Laurent, QC

Convenient

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: A short walk from that subway station, free wi-fi, and free breakfast.
Cons: Make sure that the elevator works all the time. Half of the time we were there, only one elevator is working so it takes time.
Location: Nothing to do nearby...
Staffs are nice and helpful. They even let us check in early without extra charge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for visiting nyc

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Subway just a block away. Easy to get to and from manhattan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Experienced World Traveller

A decent hotel, great for price and location

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Location, price, bathroom, bed, personnel.
Cons: Food service, elevators, room cleaning service planning.
Location: Location near Manhattan and proximity of multiple subway stations makes the hotel perfect for going quickly anywhere around NYC.
The hotel itself is perfectly decent. I would not expect substantially more for the price in the NYC area. The room cleaning service was kind of unpredictable in terms of when it will occur. Sometimes it would happen at 10 am, before we leave. Another day we may find it starting at 5 pm, after we returned. The service itself is perfectly fine though. For a few days the coffee machine in the canteen was out of order. It took the personnel two days to only notice it, and another two days to fix it. The assortment of foods for breakfast is very limited and never changes. It is exactly the same from one day to another. While they claim breakfast to be starting at 6:30, some of the foods only appear after 7 (consistently). Thus, I'd say the food service part is a kind of mediocre. The two elevators serving 10 floors are way sloooooow. If your apartment is not higher than 3rd floor, you'd probably prefer stairs most of time. The private bathroom is perfectly fine, big, clean, convenient. What makes the hotel great, though, is its location and price. The F-train subway station that get's you to Manhattan in less than 15 minutes (including walking to the station and waiting for the train) is just ~200 meters away. Three other (M, Q, R, N) train stations are also in a comfortable walking distance (5-10 minutes). I will definitely consider it for staying next time I come to NYC (which I do pretty often).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel right by NYC

Posted Jul 30, 2014
This is a great place for the price. We'll definetly stay here again. It's one block away from the F train so the entire city is practically right down the street! The staff were very nice and helpful. Nice bathroom and bed. We even had a nice Manhattan view of the Queenboro Bridge and the Empire State Building! A