Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Handy hotel for travel to Manhattan

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: It was what we expected from a Best Western city hotel.
Cons: Nothing in particular.
Location: It was a two minute walk from the F subway which was handy for getting to and from Manhatten and Coney Island. Two stops would take you to 2nd Avenue.
The hotel was a standard Best Western city hotel. It was clean and bright. The staff were helping in giving advice. It was two subway stops from 2nd Avenue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good hotel with easy access to Manhattan

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Value for money hotel with v easy access to Manhattan. We had no worries about walking in the area. twice we turned left out of the hotel and walked for 15-20 mins to a good diner. Breakfast area is too small but food content is good compared to many other US hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Value for money hotel with convenient location

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Free wifi, breakfast and convenient location
Location: Maybe try to beautify the surroundings a little more.
Stayed for 6 nights from 6-12 Sept 2014. Convenient location, 2 blocks from Metro station, under 10 mins to Manhattan on subway. Friendly helpful staff at front desk. Best of all, free wifi, free breakfast (pancakes were yummy!) and free parking on streets in front of hotel. Clean rooms and nice lobby area. Only downside is the location/ neighbourhood may appear a little dodgy, especially at night but my wife and I never had any safety issues. Overall, a good hotel with great value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

cosy and comfortable

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: That it was comfortable, provided a good breakfast each morning, there is no fuss, staff are laid back. a fuss free place to stay.
Cons: remove the traffic!! ...nothing i can think of.
Location: it is close to transport links,a few stops away from central park and manhatten. you can use the bus or metro, buy a metro card (its $30 for a week)
I stayed with my sisters in a large double room. there was enough space and we enjoyed our stay. any requests were met by staff but really we had everything we needed. there are shops near the hotel so we bought drinks from there, but there are vending machines in the hotel, for snacks and drinks. we were happy to return to this quiet area from busy manhatten or wherever else our adventures took us for the day or night. traffic is pretty noisy in the day and it starts early but when the windows are closed you cant hear it as much. enjoy your stay if you decide to stay at Best Western.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in NYC

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Nice and clean. Comfortable with a good AC. Breakfast was bland but other than that all was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel clean and close to the subway

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Bottle water in the vending machines
Location: This hotel is located in a not very desirable neighborhood and not much to do around it but in a short 2 subway stops you are in midtown Manhattan
We were very please with this hotel, staff was helpful, room spacious, free internet and breakfast were included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Homestead, FL

Great Hotel in Queens, NY

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: The people who work there excel in service and friendliness.
Cons: Towards the end of my stay, the elevators were not functioning, but I was very content with using the stairs.
Location: There is a subway stop one block down the road as you head towards Manhattan. Also, there is some great food to eat and choose from.
I enjoyed the location in proximity to the subway. The breakfast was exceptional and the people were truly wonderful. I felt very welcome at home and they were all willing to help me in any way. I enjoyed the diversity of people who stayed at the hotel and the rooms were incredibly comfortable with a nice view of Manhattan. It was truly a wonderful experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester,NY

Nice Hotel, 1 block from the F train

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Nice Hotel. Very Friendly Staff. Rooms are a bit small but clean. Very convenient to the F train. No problems with parking. If you are looking for somewhere that is a little less expensive but an easy trip into the city, then this is a great hotel. Some reviews comment on the neighborhood, we traveled with a child and came back around 11 pm on the F train and did not have any concerns about safety. Overall a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Staffs and (free) breakfast, and (free) wi-fi.
Cons: room was a little bit tight to move around the room, especially for 4 adults.
Location: there is not much to do around the hotel. Luckily metro is 1 block away to go to NY. If we select other hotel, it definitely because of the location
My family had great experience with the hotel. The staffs are wonderful: Nice, courteous, informative, and friendly. Check-In/Check-out were fast, and simple.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Laurent, QC

Convenient

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: A short walk from that subway station, free wi-fi, and free breakfast.
Cons: Make sure that the elevator works all the time. Half of the time we were there, only one elevator is working so it takes time.
Location: Nothing to do nearby...
Staffs are nice and helpful. They even let us check in early without extra charge.