Ratings based on 918 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Westchester, IL

Nice, clean and cheap hotel one block from subway

Posted May 21, 2015
Inexpensive, pleasant and very clean. Only 1.5 blocks from the subway which will safely take you into New York City and all of the attractions that the city has to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England, UK

Hotel Rating

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Polite staff, complimentary breakfast, closeness to the subway
Cons: The tap in the bathroom that controls the shower, it was really fiddly!
Location: It's based in Queens so not the best area but quite safe and close the subway. Getting around was very easy and few train stops to tourist attractions
I really enjoyed my stay - the hotel staff were very helpful and polite. Complimentary breakfast was amazing - food was free basically because you could go up to the dining room anytime of the day to help yourself with snacks and hot drinks.Even though it's located in Queens, I never felt intimated walking to and fro the hotel and it's so close to the subway and only a few stops to Times Square/Manhattan etc... I'll definitely recommend this hotel and will definitely stay there on my next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well kept secret in New York

Posted May 19, 2015
Location: Location seems a little sketchy, but we had no issues, Lots of people walking around.
Fabulous room and very convenient to Manhattan. Half the price of staying in the city and a short subway ride to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Hotel was just perfect

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Easy to get everywhere with transport. Very friendly and clean.
Cons: Found no faults but would like to see bacon added to breakfast which is a minor thing
Location: 10 min walk to riverside and plenty bars/restaurants within walking distance.
Hotel suited all our needs. Was 2 minute walk from subway which was 3 stops from Manhatten. Local bus stop 1 min away which took you all over Queens. 20 min walk and found plenty bars and restaurants. Breakfast was ideal with enough choice to set you up for the day. All staff totally friendly from housekeeping,breakfast staff,security and reception. Room had all you need for a comfortable stay with clean towels every day. Would definitely come back. Maybe put bacon on breakfast choice. Hope to see you next year. Thanks for having us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the NY subway and food.

Posted May 18, 2015
Had a great time! Will book this hotel again on my next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Helmond

Geweldig hotel in twijfelachtige buurt.

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Het was allemaal (van de lobby tot de kamer) netjes, verzorgd en schoon.
Location: Locatie was twijfelachtig. Het is geen leuke buurt. Er zitten enkele winkeltjes en eettentjes, maar niks waar ik met plezier naar binnen zou gaan.
We kwamen een uur te vroeg aan en wilden eigenlijk alleen onze koffers stallen, maar we konden al meteen inchecken. Het personeel is erg vriendelijk en behulpzaam. Ze kunnen ook veel vertellen over New York en het openbaar vervoer. Het hele hotel ziet er netjes en verzorgd uit. De kamer was erg ruim en was van alle gemakken voorzien, zoals airco, een bank, strijkijzer, kluisje, televisie en wifi. De badkamer was netjes en schoon en de douche was erg prettig in gebruik, zeker voor Amerikaanse begrippen. Het kingsize bed sliep heerlijk. Het ontbijt was goed geregeld en vers. Er was een ruim aanbod waaronder ei, croissants, brood, bagels, donuts, pancakes, cereals, yoghurtjes, sapjes, vers fruit en diverse warme dranken. De koffie was vrij slap en smakeloos - maar dat is volgens mij ook Amerikaans. De buurt was een beetje ongemakkelijk. Het ligt niet in een leuke wijk maar gelukkig is er een metrostation op een paar minuten loopafstand en zit je in 10 minuten in Manhattan. Op de laatste dag hadden we pas in de avond een vlucht naar huis. We konden onze koffers veilig in het hotel achterlaten om later die dag op te halen. Tegen een minimale betaling kregen de koffers ook een label zodat we zeker wisten dat alleen wij onze koffers mee konden nemen. Het is een uitstekend hotel als je New York wil verkennen. Ik heb voor dit hotel in Queens gekozen omdat het qua prijs veel beter was dan vergelijkbare hotels in Manhattan zelf. Ik kom hier zeker terug als ik weer in New York ben.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom mm

Hotel trop loin de Manhattan

Posted May 15, 2015
Si c'était à refaire je ne reprendrais pas cet hotel beaucoup trop loin du centre de Manhattan et l'arrêt de métro est desservi seulement la semaine le weekend il faut s'arrêter très loin en passant part des cartiers sales et pas très rassurant .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2015
Good room Good location Good breakfast Room claence
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, Ny

Posted May 6, 2015
It's a great place to stay. cheap. clean. cordial staff. close to a subway station. everything I was looking for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pm

Hotel a recommander

Posted May 3, 2015
Très bon séjour dans l'hôtel en tout point de vue hormis malgré tout une chambre située côté rue très bruyante. Très bon rapport qualité/prix dans l'ensemble.