Ratings based on 923 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to subway.

Posted May 27, 2015
I was there for four days with family. This hotel is very close to subway and is a good place to visit NY. The only issue I concerned was the noise from street and other guests. (you can solve it with a ear plug. Noise may be the common problem for all hotels especially close to major street). Parking was problem but I was luck to find a perfect spot this time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New york

Idéalement situé

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: La literie
Cons: Ras
Location: Quartier de long island, queens. Quartier assez industriel mais pas loin quartiers en réhabilitation.
En vacances entre amies, nous avons séjourné dans cet hôtel situé à 2 stations de l'ile de Manhattan. La chambre était au 10 ème avec vue sur Manhattan et le pont de queensboro, juste fabuleux! Personnel accueillant, très serviable, petit déjeuner à volonté.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dresden

Super Hotel für einen New York Aufenthalt!

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Lage, freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal, Zimmerausstattung, Größe der Zimmer
Cons: -
Location: Queens-Queensboro Bridge, Subway Station: 21st Street Queensbridge-wenige Schritte entfernt, an der Ecke einen kl. Lebensmittelladen und Subway(Rest.)
Das Hotel liegt nur ein paar Schritte von der Subway-Station entfernt und man gelangt wunderbar schnell mit der F Linie nach Manhattan. Das Personal ist durchweg freundlich und hilfsbereit. Wir haben ein großes Zimmer mit Skyline Blick auf Manhattan erhalten, das Zimmer war sehr sauber (eigtl. hätte ich gern 4,5 Punkte gegeben) bis auf einen klitzekleinen Makel, weiterhin war es ruhig und die Betten waren nicht zu hart und nicht zu weich. Die Zimmereinrichtung war funktionell, gepflegt und die elektrischen Geräte funktionstüchtig. Preis (auch wenn er teuer war, aber immer noch günstig im Vergleich zu Manhattan Hotels)-Leistung SUPER!!! Ich kann dieses Hotel besten Gewissens weiter empfehlen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rio de Janeiro, RJ

Voltaria Com Certeza

Posted May 24, 2015
Ótima localização (a 1 quadra do metrô), , funcionários atenciosos, café da manhã muito bom pros padrões americanos; resumindo: excelente custo benefício.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Westchester, IL

Nice, clean and cheap hotel one block from subway

Posted May 21, 2015
Inexpensive, pleasant and very clean. Only 1.5 blocks from the subway which will safely take you into New York City and all of the attractions that the city has to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England, UK

Hotel Rating

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Polite staff, complimentary breakfast, closeness to the subway
Cons: The tap in the bathroom that controls the shower, it was really fiddly!
Location: It's based in Queens so not the best area but quite safe and close the subway. Getting around was very easy and few train stops to tourist attractions
I really enjoyed my stay - the hotel staff were very helpful and polite. Complimentary breakfast was amazing - food was free basically because you could go up to the dining room anytime of the day to help yourself with snacks and hot drinks.Even though it's located in Queens, I never felt intimated walking to and fro the hotel and it's so close to the subway and only a few stops to Times Square/Manhattan etc... I'll definitely recommend this hotel and will definitely stay there on my next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well kept secret in New York

Posted May 19, 2015
Location: Location seems a little sketchy, but we had no issues, Lots of people walking around.
Fabulous room and very convenient to Manhattan. Half the price of staying in the city and a short subway ride to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Hotel was just perfect

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Easy to get everywhere with transport. Very friendly and clean.
Cons: Found no faults but would like to see bacon added to breakfast which is a minor thing
Location: 10 min walk to riverside and plenty bars/restaurants within walking distance.
Hotel suited all our needs. Was 2 minute walk from subway which was 3 stops from Manhatten. Local bus stop 1 min away which took you all over Queens. 20 min walk and found plenty bars and restaurants. Breakfast was ideal with enough choice to set you up for the day. All staff totally friendly from housekeeping,breakfast staff,security and reception. Room had all you need for a comfortable stay with clean towels every day. Would definitely come back. Maybe put bacon on breakfast choice. Hope to see you next year. Thanks for having us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the NY subway and food.

Posted May 18, 2015
Had a great time! Will book this hotel again on my next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Helmond

Geweldig hotel in twijfelachtige buurt.

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Het was allemaal (van de lobby tot de kamer) netjes, verzorgd en schoon.
Location: Locatie was twijfelachtig. Het is geen leuke buurt. Er zitten enkele winkeltjes en eettentjes, maar niks waar ik met plezier naar binnen zou gaan.
We kwamen een uur te vroeg aan en wilden eigenlijk alleen onze koffers stallen, maar we konden al meteen inchecken. Het personeel is erg vriendelijk en behulpzaam. Ze kunnen ook veel vertellen over New York en het openbaar vervoer. Het hele hotel ziet er netjes en verzorgd uit. De kamer was erg ruim en was van alle gemakken voorzien, zoals airco, een bank, strijkijzer, kluisje, televisie en wifi. De badkamer was netjes en schoon en de douche was erg prettig in gebruik, zeker voor Amerikaanse begrippen. Het kingsize bed sliep heerlijk. Het ontbijt was goed geregeld en vers. Er was een ruim aanbod waaronder ei, croissants, brood, bagels, donuts, pancakes, cereals, yoghurtjes, sapjes, vers fruit en diverse warme dranken. De koffie was vrij slap en smakeloos - maar dat is volgens mij ook Amerikaans. De buurt was een beetje ongemakkelijk. Het ligt niet in een leuke wijk maar gelukkig is er een metrostation op een paar minuten loopafstand en zit je in 10 minuten in Manhattan. Op de laatste dag hadden we pas in de avond een vlucht naar huis. We konden onze koffers veilig in het hotel achterlaten om later die dag op te halen. Tegen een minimale betaling kregen de koffers ook een label zodat we zeker wisten dat alleen wij onze koffers mee konden nemen. Het is een uitstekend hotel als je New York wil verkennen. Ik heb voor dit hotel in Queens gekozen omdat het qua prijs veel beter was dan vergelijkbare hotels in Manhattan zelf. Ik kom hier zeker terug als ik weer in New York ben.