Ratings based on 1,874 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall this place is acceptable

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Location: Very close to subway station!
The staff was nice and helpful but the room needs to be more clean. The toilet couldn't flush the first day we stayed; it was embarrassing but it was fixed very quickly by their room keeper. The breakfast area is too small.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dungeon

Posted Mar 19, 2015
I arrived to find out that my room was on the C level which is short for Cellar. Okay, we are in NY. I take the elevator down only to step out in 20 degree weather. I guess they don't turn the heat on in the cellar. Get to the room and I'm greeting by a stain on the carpet, it's prob been there since they opened. A jacuzzi tub planted right in the room. The only problem is when you turn the water on in this room the water runs brown. I got my stuff and left. Wasn't going to even entertain the idea of getting another room here. Did I mention they have about 10 parking spaces right out front but will not let their guest park in the spaces. They said its cause we don't have a parking license. Get one! Is it too inconvenient? Or expensive? They sure charge a premium. They should have the cash to accommodate guest correctly. I mean, it is their business. Would highly recommend you stay somewhere else. Maybe it's where they put all their Expedia guest's???
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the condition of your room, including the carpet, hot tub, and state of the water. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2015
It was a nice comfortable hotel. Was expecting parking but was misled. The free parking stated over the phone was street parking which there was none in the area. Hotel itself was pretty nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NEW YORK

Will never stay there again

Posted Mar 8, 2015
At 2am got woken up by a washing machine banging for over 1 hour and this is my second bad experience I have had with booking with Expedia NOT HAPPY! !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize for the noise caused by a running washing machine. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Ein kleines Hotel mit sehr hilfsbereitem und freundlichem Perdonal. Das Hotel liegt in Queens ind ist gut mit der subway zu erreichen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Good value for the money. Convenient to two metro stops, one of which connects to the air train to JFK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh, NC

Good hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Price, cleanliness, free breakfast
Cons: airport shuttle
Location: 7 train is only 2 1/2 blocks away. Laguardia is 5 miles away. There are a couple bars and restaurants right there but not a ton else.
I was stuck in NYC due to weather and needed a room last minute. The price was the best around and although there isn't a shuttle from Laguardia to the hotel, the proximity is close (still a $20 taxi ride though). Room was clean and had everything I needed and then some. The staff was helpful whether it be needing toothpaste, directions to somewhere or even knowledge on how to get around. I was there for a full extra day so I needed all of these things from them. I would recommend this hotel to a friend. *It is also just 2 1/2 blocks from the 7 train which is nice for getting to Grand Central Station, Times Square etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicht unbedingt empfehlenswertes hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2015
unfreundliches Personal. Dreckige Zimmer (überall Haare im Badezimmer, fleckige Bettwäsche, liegengelassene Putzlappen. ...)wenn man aber auf diese Dinge weniger wert legt, dann ist das nicht ganz so zentral liegende hotel, aber mit einer sehr guten Anbindung zur nächsten Metrostation(laufweg ca 200 m.),sicherlich eine Option.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We apologize for the disappointing service you received from the staff and for the condition of your room, in regards to the general cleanliness. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Acworth, GA

Convenient to airport, subway, etc.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Room was comfortable. The area is a little run down with few places to eat. Several delivery options. Staff was helpful. Hot breakfast ran out early but there were still a few items available
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond Va

Parking

Posted Feb 28, 2015
I love the hotel my only issue with the hotel u have to park on the street and thats not easy in new york.