Ratings based on 844 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2014
The stay was good; however the breakfast was terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Proximity to City is great Breakfast was nice way to start day Price for location is well worth it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value and close to the subway

Posted Jul 15, 2014
For the price, you get what you pay for. The room is clean and the bathroom is nice. Do not expect to have many entertainment or dinning options immediately around the hotel. This location is best for an individual interested in a quick trip to the city that doesn't want to pay too much. Astoria is a short ride away. There you can find more in terms of restaurants and bars at the 30 Ave stop.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

NO PARKING FOR YOUR RENTAL CAR

Posted Jul 10, 2014
This hotel need to be more brought band on their saying more visible for people to read and choose this hotel .for no parking lot and parking lot availability. The rest of this hotel is average for good night sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MD from Geneva, Switzerland

My stay at Country Inn and Suites by Carlson

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and the rate
Cons: Breakfast can be improved by making existing utilities such as coffee and juice machines functional.
Location: The hotel is located close to the main route to Nanhaattan and the airport. In two stopes via "E" train one can arrive in Manhattan, JFK via Jamaica.
My stay at this hotel was pleasant, the staff is always cooperative, room is cleaned and room supplies changed daily. The hotel is located very close to subway stations with very easy access to Manhattan. However, the breakfast is basic and sometimes incomplete or disorderly. For instance, coffee machine is very slow and the one on fruit juice is totally out of order. Overall, my stay was pleasant and of course, if I happen to be in New York again, I would certainly stay at the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jeneres

Convenient place

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Clean room, good service, close to subway station. All in all, it is a good place, i may choose this hotel again in my next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by zatarea

Best hotel I've been

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Room was very spacious comfortable and location is the greatest factor. Really close to both laguardia and jfk airport. Just minutes away from Manhattan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hubber547@gmail from Medellin, Colombia

Good location and very affordable price

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Its location and good installation and the taxi service to the airports with a very special prices
Cons: The staff should be more friendly and helpful
Location: The best of all. Being to 600 feet from the metro station able to plan how to move in the city
Practically, the hotel can be considered like being in Manhattan but a very conveniente price. The location, close to the Queensboro Plaza metro station is the best of all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hungary

Hotel staff stealing my stuff.

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: hotel staff to be changed, breakfast to improve totally
Location: subway is close but actually nothing to do around
After checking out from the room we realized that we have left a brand new shoe in the room, we went back and the room was not occupied yet however the hotel staff stolen our show. It was very disappointing that it have disappeared right away and they were very rude, did not get back to us. They hardly wanted to give us an email address where we could make a complaint. Furthermore we ordered a taxi in the morning for the night and it was forgotten. The breakfast is a mess, no tables available to sit down and the run out of food very quick and they do not refill. Overall, I do not recommend this hotel to anyone. You do not want your stuff to be disappearing from your room.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pete from pa

NYC trip

Posted May 30, 2014
Close to city. Safe. Lots of development in area. Good price