Ratings based on 1,758 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Optimale Lage für Sightseeing

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Das große Zimmer.
Cons: Die Frühstücksauswahl könnte verbessert werden.
Location: Wenige Schritte zur Subway Haltestelle Queensboro Plaza.
Kurzer Weg zur Subway und schnelle Anbindung an Manhattan. Im Vergleich zu anderen Hotels in Brooklyn und Queens verhältnismäßig große Zimmer. Bei Buchung mit Stadtblick hat man einen fast uneingeschränkten Blick auf die Skyline von Manhattan. Wir würden es jederzeit wieder buchen für unseren NYC Trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom california

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Cons: The LCD TV set wasn't working...
Location: Subway station is a minute away, coffee, wine shop & grocery are on the way.
Good air conditioning in the room and very quiet even the room is next elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Hotel is quiet and clean. 24 hour paid parking on the corner. Staff was friendly enough. Subway is only 1 block away. A value for the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2014
ok. ok.ok.ok.ok.ok.ok.ok.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Close to Queensboro Plaza

Posted Dec 2, 2014
The ONLY good thing I could say about this hotel is the proximity to the subway. Very convenient parking as well- but NOT free as Expedia offers it with one of the studio one king bed suites with sofa bed. Staff- rude and absolutely inconsiderate. Room- worn out, dirty and smelly. Wi- Fi- so so. Breakfast- below average , tables dirty. The guy who was working in the breakfast area looked dirty and unshaven and as if he was working in a farm not a hotel serving people. Overall disappointed but.....location,location, location and they know it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We apologize for the disappointing service you received from the staff. We always want to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive the best service. Please know we are currently taking the steps necessary to improve the quality of our facility, improve the attentiveness of our staff, and the condition of hotel in its entirety. Thank you for your valuable feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to Queens Plaza Metro Station

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff and cleanliness.
Cons: Breakfast very poor includes only pork in everything.
Location: Close to Queens Plaza and Queens Boro Plaza Metro, accessible area.
Nice staying there, Indian restaurant close by and were able to get different types of food. Hotel staff are very cooperative.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Düsseldorf

Schönes ruhiges Hotel, gute Anbindung.

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Das Hotel ist gut gelegen und nur fünf Minuten von nächster Subway-Station entfernt. Wir hatten einen schönen Blick auf die Queensboro Bridge, die insbesondere abends zur Geltung kam. Zudem hatten wir auch eine gute Aussicht auf Midtown Manhattan. Zimmer waren recht sauber, Frühstück ist halt USA-typisch. In der Umgebung gibt es ein paar Imbisse, die allerdings zumeist um 20h schon schließen. Aber die Tatsache, dass man in 10-15 min an der Grand Central Station und etwa 20 min am Time Square ist, macht das wieder wett. Alles in allem: Hotel können wir weiter empfehlen.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom pa

Dirty hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2014
I paid extra for a room with a view of the city and got a view of the backyards. When I went to take a shower, there was a wall full of hair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the condition of your room, including the shower and the view from your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites by Carlson standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Work trip nov 2014

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Great commute to city and good price! Room was clean and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Country Inn & Suites

Posted Nov 22, 2014
In buona posizione nel Queens, situato a circa 400 metri dalla fermata "metro Queensboro Bridge" (più altre a poca distanza), da dove passano diversi convogli sia verso il centro "Times Square" che verso Brooklyn. Hotel in buone condizioni con pulizia nella norma. Personale del ricevimento non particolarmente amichevole, comunque tutto nella norma.Colazione servita in una piccola stanza al piano rialzato, sempre molto affollata. Per concludere ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo, specie se si è già "conoscitori" di NYC.