Ratings based on 924 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bronx ny

it was awesome for 100 dollars!

Posted Feb 24, 2015
First time staying in at days inn and it wasn't so bad. Only cons were the wifi, stench of cigarettes in the room, and paper thin walls. A pro was that it's literally 20 min away from midtown and maybe 30 from downtown Manhattan. Overall I had a great experience because I had company!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom queens new york

The room is dry and dirty, noisy.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Bad. Bad. Bad. The hotel is dirty and noisy and the breakfast area is crowded.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to public transportation

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Close to public transportation, which was great. The hotel has limited parking spots, it's on a first come first serve basis, the rooms are a bit tiguy. Overall, it was a good experience and I will stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Preis Leistungsverhältnis stimmt

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Für Junge Leute, die das Hotel nur als günstige Übernachtungsmöglichkeit brauchen ist es super. Nur keine zu hohen Ansprüche stellen. Frühstück reicht aus und ist lecker, gut für einen Start in den Tag in New York. Wer hohe Ansprüche hat ist hier falsch, auch für Familien nicht wirklich was. Aber für uns (19&23 Jahre) war es wirklich zufrieden stellend.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom patchogue

hotel close to city and public transportation

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: location was good and staff was friendly.
Cons: room need major tlc / repairing. Paint was peeling, blankets was dirty carpet was not clean. tv screen picture was shaking.
Location: location was good. little noisy because of train tracks but its okay. closer to city, nice eating places.
experience was okay because it was closer to the place where I needed to go. But room was in pretty bad shape it looked like it was under construction. I did not complaint about the room because I needed it for the night. complementary breakfast was good and fresh. but the room was not worthy for the price I had paid. I wish exp expedia.com can refund my money or at least half of my price what I have paid for this room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Affordable and basic accomodation, short way to Mahattan. Die to the location it can be a bit noisy, but nothing unbearable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very close to numerous trains

Posted Jan 23, 2015
My stay was great. My only issue was the heater came off and on. One minute I was warm and the other minute I was shivering.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Halifax, NS

Fine hotel for a NYC visit

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: The location and the price were right.
Location: Really easy to get from LGA to hotel with bus Q70 and train #7. And then, train #7 to go to Manhattan-15 min ride.
After reading the reviews I was kind of worried about having made a reservation. However I was pleasantly surprised. We arrived around 9am and were able to check in then. And on the day we left, we asked if we could check out at 1, which was accepted without discussion. The gentleman working at check-in desk was reserved but pleasant. The bed was clean and comfortable, the bathroom was clean and the heating worked properly as well as the hot water in the shower. The room was small but we weren't near Manhattan to stay in the room. It was a 4 minute-walk to the train which took us to Manhattan within 15 minutes.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Vorsicht, klein und dreckig!

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Lage
Cons: Alles.
Eine klare Warnung: Selbst wenn man bei einem Zwei-Sterne-Hotel in New York wenig bis gar nichts erwarten kann und soll, hat uns das Days Inn Long Island City auf allen Ebenen enttäuscht. Winzige und dreckige Zimmer, ein Raucherzimmer wurde uns als Nicht-Raucherzimmer "verkauft", das Frühstück ist indiskutabel (inklusive Wartezeit auf Sitzplätze). Einzig die Lage überzeugt: Bis zur nächsten Subway-Station geht man keine fünf Minuten. Fazit: Nur für hartgesottene Preisbewusste zu empfehlen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Managua.

Visit to NYC

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Close to two metro stations. Very clean bathroom and comfy bed. Featured a safe box and a small fridge. Next to a convenience store. Good price for a weekend visit to the big apple. Would recommend to a freind