Ratings based on 505 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

They can do better

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Hotel overall soso nobody tells you that the parking its limited 12 -15 parking spots you might find yourself in a situation to park 2 , 3 blooks away on the street not safe for the car or for you at night. Breakfast staff if you don't ask for something they're not gonna bring it very careless
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, crappy basement room

Posted Jul 21, 2014
They placed us in the basement room. Really bad, and the hallway had all the carts for the cleaning ladies... looked like a mess. Not going back to that hotel! Room was clean though. Breakfast place was dirty, garbage bags everywhere. i don't reco this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a cheap place to crash for a night

Posted Jul 17, 2014
got stranded at LGA due to weather, and this was only hotel I could find that wasn't booked and was close-ish (15 mins to LGA) to airport. Overall, good service at the counter and clean, comfortable room. Location is not great, but in my condition i didn't care. Overall, fits the bill as a cheap, comfortable hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2014
It was the only hotel anywhere near LaGuardia airport since so many flights had been cancelled. There was nothing really wrong with the hotel. It was just really expensive for the location and hotel type.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Good stay. Great area for going to the city. Parking was good when avaliable. We stayed the weekend of July 4th. It was not busy and there was a lot of room. The room was clean and the front desk staff was very nice and extremely helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amar from India

Budget accommodation close to NYC downtown

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Value for money somewhat
Cons: Internet and taxi on call charged extra even though the reception said one price. Internet did not work for four days i stayed there.
Location: Walking to metro line which goes straight to downtown NYC.
Internet did not work and taxi charged extra after telling a rate to the reception guy (this is the taxi service that hotel has contracted) . Rooms were very small and no space to keep 02nd suitcase if you had. Even with one suitcase it was difficult to move around in the room. I would stay here again merely for the value and it is easy to get to downtown from here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Jun 24, 2014
We got stained old towels everyday.. Dirty walls, floors, .. Smells of smoke...in hallway Not the friendliest staffs This is a franchise, not actual hq owned days inn
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2014
not impressed neither disappointed, it was just an OK deal
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Location is great, breakfast was very week. It could be recommended for short accommodation
3 out of 5
by Bob

be prepared for basement

Posted Jun 2, 2014
if you book online thru expedia hotels etc, they give you a room in the basement. Very loud door banging noises by the staff disturbs sleep all the time.