Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by MKfrom Chicago

Bad Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
My room stunk of tobacco or cigarette smoke, the HVAC was loud and sporadic. A very unpleasant stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jefffrom Houston

Good stay

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nicely appointed and clean, recommended good stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom montreal

Conveniently located

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The greeting, response and overall service attitude of desk staff. All of them.
Cons: Room staff.Long black hair found repeatedly.Empty soap dispensers. Had to ask for toilet paper and towels. Free Cont. breakfast.
Location: Well located near subway.
Hotel staff was super. See my comments concerning recommended improvements.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Quality has taken a hit since the opening

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at the Four Points a handful of times since it opened, and it's beginning to show some wear. We had faintly stained sheets (clean, but you could still see where they had been damaged), a faint smell of cigarette smoke in the room and a cigarette burn on the comforter. That said, the people who work here are very friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is very quiet; you don't get the street noise that plagues many Manhattan properties while still getting the benefit of proximity to the city's attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel close to subway.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Modern hotel close to subway in safe neighbourhood. A jump from Manhatten, buy a Metrocard and you are away to the races. Hotel is new and well managed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SAADfrom Maryland

nice hotel for a New York visit

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
the Hotel is clean and nice. 3 blocks from 39th Ave Subway station. there is near by nice bar and a cafe around the corner. they have a parking lot with limited space and 25$ a night. and they have a rooftop bar , which I did not check
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Charleyfrom Raleigh, NC

Pretty Good

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean, hotel was located a few minutes from a subway station with quick access to Manhattan. There was a local store a couple of blocks from the hotel which was good. Great view of Manhattan from my window. The area where the hotel was located was a quiet residential area, the bed was comfortable. A few minor dislikes, no vending machines, you could buy vending machine type items from front desk, but way over priced! Able to get same items at the local store for 300% cheaper. Great view from the rooftop restaurant & bar. But drinks over priced. Overall nice hotel, I would stay there again.