Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ossining ,ny

Nice hotel but did not give manhattan view

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Staff is pleasant
Cons: May be a microwave would help and a mini fridge
It's great hotel but only parking is difficult to find on a cleaning day of the road
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel and close to airport & attractions

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: staff & price
I am travelling multiple times to NY and I think this hotel is good for location and price. The staff is nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

50/50

Posted Jul 14, 2014
This hotel isn't that good! It isn't in the best neighborhood. The hotel rooms aren't soundproofed so you could hear everything that is going on. The bathrooms look dirty and the room is small! On the other hand the staff is veryyyy helpful and nice!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel, but neighborhood was a bit scary.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
It was pleasant for the amount of time we stayed in the actual room. Disappointed there was no fridge nor microwave (traveling with kids). Parking is horrible!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

It was close to my employers main office

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: It was close to my employers main office
I had a good experience at this hotel. If you need to stay on Long Island City this is a great place. About 35 min from JFK Cab will be about 45$
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Less expensive that Manhattan hotels
Cons: Very loud air conditioning unit.
Location: Nice casual restaurant right down the street. Deli nearby, close to the subway.
Nice hotel, friendly helpful staff. Close to the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, affordable hotel, very close to train, LGA

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Location, great staff, king size bed was comfy, good selection of TV stations, free wi-fi
Cons: Continental breakfast would have been nice. Housekeeping had us on the route at about 3, which was usually when we were back for a break but it was OK
Location: A couple of eateries but nothing special. BUT, the train gets you anywhere fast.
Took my son to NYC for his 16th birthday for four days. Did quite a bit of hotel research and came up with this hotel. Was a very good decision for us. Not a four-star by any means - don't expect luxury here, but perfectly functional and comfortable. The staff was pro and very helpful. The room was fine and we had everything we needed for the most part. The best thing was the location. We used the MTA trains the whole stay and this hotel is two blocks from the Q/N/R lines, which will get you anywhere in Manhattan in 10 - 20 mins. There was a quickie-mart on the way to the station where we could grab a bagel/banana/juice or whatever for a fast breakfast. Worked great for us. We ended up going out early in the day to museums, Central Park etc, coming back late afternoon for a rest and then going back out for dinner and nightime stuff. Was easy to do that. Also, the hotel is 20 mins from LaGuardia. The hotel set me up with a car and driver for a flat $23 rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a great roof- top bar

Posted Jun 1, 2014
very clean room with a very comfortable bed / nice decor Great roof - top bar with wonderful views of the city especially at night Friendly staff Breakfast in the cafe ok but service a bit slow
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jomarie from queens n.y

very comfy

Posted Mar 26, 2014
me and my partner had lots of fun,their were lounges and clubs everywere,stores and lot of cool thing,we love it,we had a blast,thanks expedia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ModestMommy from Anywhere, USA

Perfect Spot!

Posted Mar 24, 2014
I honestly do not have any complaints about this hotel. The room was clean, comfortable, there was a beautiful view of the city and the room temperature was perfectly set when I walked in. You will sleep like a baby without any interruption. The hotel restaurant closes early, so depending on what time you check in, you may have to order food from elsewhere, but the hotel will provide you with menus from several restaurants. It's conveniently located three blocks away from the subway.