Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Awesome service

Posted Oct 7, 2014
The staff is very friendly, the room was clean and what we loved the moat was the heated roof top bar :)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

THIS PLACE SUCKED.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Checking out.
Cons: The bed. Ive slept on better floors.
Location: Lock your doors and clutch your purse.
The bed was horrible. The neighborhood was horrible. Luckily I found a parking spot next to a sanitation truck doing sewer work outside my window all night. Did I mention the bed was horrible? Room service sucked because they didnt have but only a few items on the menu available (keep it mind it was only 9:00 at night). The staff was friendly, thats about it. The shower was cool. The ice machine on our floor was missing. Did I mention the bed was horrible? Not what I expect from a Sheraton, at all. We stayed at the Fairfield in down the street and had easy parking, a comfy bed, and actually received a free upgrade. Had I of known, I would have booked both nights there instead. Also, its not 4miles from Arthur Ashe Stadium, thats a huge lie. Did I mention the bed was horrible?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Cost too much for what you get

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and comfortable clean room.
Cons: It was difficult at best to open a single web page if you were relying on the internet in the hotel. A refrigerator would have been nice for food.
Location: The subway is relatively close but there is very little to do in the immediate area.
The staff was friendly enough and the room was clean and comfortable but the hotel lacked much for amenities. No refrigerator, very bad internet, and they weren't even able to scan a document for me in a pinch. Even more I was completely unaware of the roof top bar until the last night of our stay. For the same cost the friends we were with stayed at a hotel two blocks away that had all of these things, plus a quite expansive breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Nice hotel in very good location. Close to the metro. Easy acces to manhatan.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Conveniently located

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The greeting, response and overall service attitude of desk staff. All of them.
Cons: Room staff.Long black hair found repeatedly.Empty soap dispensers. Had to ask for toilet paper and towels. Free Cont. breakfast.
Location: Well located near subway.
Hotel staff was super. See my comments concerning recommended improvements.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel close to subway.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Modern hotel close to subway in safe neighbourhood. A jump from Manhatten, buy a Metrocard and you are away to the races. Hotel is new and well managed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New/clean/professional & same price as competitors

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: professional staff, very clean, professional, very nice all around. nicer than hotels charging 2x the price.
Cons: The hotel has small accessories to buy in the lobby, it would be nice if they offered toothpaste and toothbrushes for sale. Could use a shower cap.
Location: its LIC not much else to say. no food or delis or convenience stores around this place - be sure to stock up supplies before you come to the Hotel.
Great hotel, new , very clean, so-so location in LIC but way better than hotels for the same price in good locations. So it is definitely worth it. Rooftop bar is very cool with great views of the city. Rooftop bar drinks made well, and good attentive staff. Appetizers and food are pretty poor though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ossining ,ny

Nice hotel but did not give manhattan view

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Staff is pleasant
Cons: May be a microwave would help and a mini fridge
It's great hotel but only parking is difficult to find on a cleaning day of the road
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel and close to airport & attractions

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: staff & price
I am travelling multiple times to NY and I think this hotel is good for location and price. The staff is nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nate

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com