Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom long island city

Posted Dec 16, 2014
I'm a head supervisor for mass production at Necessary Objects. The room was amazing. I loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and comfortable

Posted Dec 16, 2014
My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night and it was very clean. Hotel staff was very professional and friendly. We got food from the restaurant downstairs and that was pretty good. We found free parking right next to thr hotel which was a plus. I'll definitely be staying here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pleasant staff, nice place. Rooms are quite comfortable. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, NY

Clean, friendly and great location and good price

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly AND helpful Good location Very clean too
Cons: Parking it tight but workable
Location: Subway is 3 blocks away. Close to Manhattan and easy to get around in Queens
Went for family event (wedding nearby) many of us stayed and had a great experience one and all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014 by Elias, Hotel Management
Good day Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again. Regards Elias P GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans, LA

Nice hotel, within 2 blocks of subway

Posted Nov 29, 2014
It was wonderful all the way around. 15 minutes via subway to Times Square.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014 by Elias, Hotel Management
Good day Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again. Regards Elias P GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom austin, tx

Very nice hotel in a non- tourist area.

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Room was clean and very comfortable, great sheets and mattress, view of manhattan, overall great experience. The area is not what most tourists will want, just in a so-so neighborhood of Long Island city, queens. But only 3 blocks from the 7 train, quick few stops to manhattan.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014 by Elias, Hotel Management
Good day Thank you for your review. We hope to see you soon. Regards Elias P GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice Hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Location, shower, roof bar.
Cons: Actually towels very cheap and not expected in such a nice hotel.
Location: Close to train - great location in LIC
Last night forgot bath towels. The towels were very inferior quality for an Sheraton Hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
It's let me feel only ok. room is small but the service is good car parking is only 12 I dont think that is enough.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Loud and uncomfortable

Posted Oct 19, 2014
We arrived at 8pm to find that there were no more parking spots in the lot. We were left trying to find one on the street. In nyc, not an easy job. The room had sheer curtains, and you could not make the room darker.. It was painfully bright when the sun came up. Walls were paper thin. There was a couple screaming at 2am. We were on the second floor and it's not fully enclosed, so how the front desk didn't hear it, I'll never know. When I called down, it took 10min for them to come up and tell these people to be quiet. I was ready to call the cops, it was that bad. Either people in the hotel were overly loud and it was tolerated by the staff, or the walls were actually made of paper- because I was also awoken to others throughout the night having loud conversations. I can't say I'll ever be back to this location. It wasn't a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hoofddorp

Modern hotel in Queens

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: aardige personnel, de ligging én de bar op het dakterras.
Cons: alles was goed, schoon en netjes. Wat mij betreft zo laten.
Location: goede ligging in Queens, centrum NY snel bereikbaar. Kort gezegd: Nyc is binnen handbereik.
Modern hotel met goede voorzieningen. Queens wordt het tweede Manhattan genoemd. In de wijk van het hotel zijn meerdere hotels bij elkaar te vinden. De wijk op zich wordt aardig gerenoveerd. Goed verzorgde kamers met een groot flatscreen en wekker radio met iPhone aansluiting, gratis Wifi (erg krachtig, ideal om bijvoorbeeld naar nederland.fm te luisteren), heerlijk king size bed. De bar op het dak van het hotel is aan te bevelen, gezellige zitjes op het dakterras met een prachtig uitzicht op de skyline van New York. Vanaf deze plek zijn prachtfoto's te maken. De ligging in Queens is ideaal! 5 minuten lopen naar de metro, twee lijnen [ N+Q] die rechtstreeks naar Times Square gaan (4 haltes, in total 7 minuten). Ontbijt en diner in hotel redelijk geprijsd en goed verzorgd. Wil je een ontbijt buiten het hotel ga dan richting stad, in de buurt van het hotel is niet veel te vinden. Wij hadden een taxi naar LaGuardia airport voor $ 23,- Kort om: dit hotel is aan te bevelen voor een NY city trip, taxi heb je niet nodig, alles kan met de metro gedaan worden ( 7 daagse pas voor onbeperkt reizen $ 30,-). Kom je aan in NY probeer dan op Penn station te komen, neem daar een taxi naar het hotel (plm. $ 20,-) lopen vanaf de metrohalte 39 Avenue naar het hotel met koffers is niet prettig, de stoep is nogal ongelijk .