Ratings based on 852 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Courcelles

A recommander !

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Propreté, serviabilité du personnel, très bon petit déjeuner, proximité du métro et vue sympa sur Manhattan. Quartier tranquille.
Cons: Chambre propre, très bonne literie mais peut-être un peu petite.
Location: Paisible et tranquille.
Deuxième séjour au Manhattan View... résolument satisfait. Excellent rapport qualité/prix. A recommander !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Clean and Convenient

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Stayed here with my two children over the PreNew Year's weekend. Very convenient to a subway stop to go to Manhattan. Clean room with two very comfortable beds and a fantastic shower with great water pressure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom liverpool uk

Affordable hotel, great location, lovely staff

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Polite, professionall staff who ago above snd beyond to help Close to the city for travelling, but not too close Clean , spacious rooms
Location: The location is close to the subway, generalstore to get newspaper etc, close to a deli, close to a restraunt, there is a nice restraunt in the hotel
We are just back from a ten night stay at holiday inn long island city, we hot married in nyc, and we would definitely stay here again. It really does have a manhattan view without the manhattan prices, its a two min walk from the subway and manhattan is 2 stops away. Clean rooms, spacious, great front desk staff who are always more than happy to help with directions, requests and ordering taxis etc We would definitely recommend and will stay here on our next trip to nyc!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fredfrom Santa Fe

Last time at this hotel.

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I am diabetic and need a refrigerator for my meds. I asked if there was a frig in the room and was told yes, but there wasn't. There was no way to adjust the temperature in the room - it was hot and stuffy. One night when coming back to the hotel the desk clerk was outside and went into the hotel just ahead of us, but did not hold the door open for us. He was more interested in sending/reading a text message. The hotel restaurant is a rip off in cost but also in the quality of food and service. There are better places to eat close-by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salzburg

Schönes Hotel - perfekt für Urlaub in NYC

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Große saubere Zimmer ; NYC Skyline Ausblick
Cons: der Kleiderschrank ist für 1 Person schon zu klein ; der Föhn war nix - wer einen vernünftigen braucht - braucht einen eigenen
Location: "ruhige" (für NYC!) und ungefährliche Gegend ; Subway in walking distance
Hotel hatte schöne große Zimmer. 2 Subway stations in direkter Umgebung (5 Minuten zu Fuss), d.h. mit 2 Stationen (ca. 10 Min.) U-Bahnfahrt ist man in Manhattan. Die Hotelgegend ist gut, also kein schlimmes Vierterl o.ä.. Beim nächsten NYC-Aufenthalt werden wir auf alle Fälle wieder dieses Hotel nehmen. Wir hatten das Glück ein Zimmer im oberen Teil zu bekommen und hatten auch wirklich einen schönen Blick auf die NYC Skyline. Bautechnisch werden leider die wenigsten Gäste diesen Blick bekommen. Also ggf. bei der Reservierung oder per E-Mail nach skyline Blick bitten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Rimeligt hotel der ikke sælger den vare man tilbyd

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Jeg havde bestilt et opgraderet værelse men fik et almindeligt værelse med samme comfort som i hotellets øvrige værelser (har boet der før). Man sagde at vores værelse var dyre fordi det vendte mod mantatan og derfor havde 'sky look'. Værelset lå imidlertid på 8 sal og da der er byttet et nyt hotel overfor på 9 etager er der fra dette værelse ingen 'sky look, mantatten udsigt'. vi har nu fundet et andet nyt hotel o samme område som vi vil benytte næste gang. Det kan ikke være rigtigt, at man betaler for et bedre værelse og ikke får det og samtodigt ikke får differencen retur.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brianfrom Platteville, WI

Nice place for our brief stay

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was small but clean, quiet and affordable. Close to transportation. We didn't sample the dining, so can't speak to that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Günstige Alternative zu Manhatten

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Auch bei unserem 2. Aufenthalt in diesem Hotel haben wir uns wohl gefühlt. Die Zimmer sind ruhig und sauber und das Personal stets freundlich. Die unmittelbare Umgebung ist zwar nicht besonders schön aber man fühlt sich nicht unsicher. Es gibt einen Deli (Frühstück) direkt an der Metrostation, einen kleinen Laden für das Nötigste sowie einen Pub gegenüber. Nach einem langen Tag in Manhatten kann man im Crescent Grill ein paar Straßen weiter sehr gut essen.