Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Mother/son getaway

Posted Jul 16, 2014
The staff was amazing and accommodating, especially Chad. We could see Manhattan from our balcony and the Empire State Building from our bed. So close to the subway and minutes from Manhattan by train, it was convenient and cozy. Perfect for our needs and more value for my dollars by staying across the East river. Definitely would recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wanda from tx

Everything was very good except for ac

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Inadequate air conditioning. Small rooms. Breakfast good. Staff excellent Yellow cab does not pick up at this location. Recommended steakhouse across the street. Not good. Too expensive. Gratuity added for service not received
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable hotel with nice views & friendly staff

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: friendly staff, free breakfast, nice views
Location: it is a great location next to subway but there are so many things around that are being built.
I had a pleasant experience except that the internet connection was down the night I stayed in but they were nice and professional about it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

EHH, JUST OK

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Bigger rooms, thicker walls, better channels, better wifi.
The good thing about this hotel is that it's conveniently located right down the street from the subway. The hotel is very very small. The room itself was so small that I could barely maneuver around it. I also heard everything going on in the hallway during the mornings which was disappointing. You could hear someone's entire conversation. I was grateful for the complimentary wifi but however, it went out every 15 mins. Frustrating! Overall, the rooms are just too tiny but it's conveniently located!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel just 3 subway stops from central park

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: position
Cons: breakfast
Everything perfect just the room is too small for two people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Close hotel to manhattan

Posted Apr 14, 2014
I was looking for a hotel to stay overnight after going to a concert at msg. The hotels in manhattan were too over priced for one night. Hotel vetiver was great for the price and the rooms were clean. The bathroom was clean as well. Our room had a balcony which was a nice view of the manhattan skyline. Definitely a great stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extra effort

Posted Apr 9, 2014
The staff allowed me to check in early as my travel plans changed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice comfy Hotel great location

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: I like that the subway was so close so it was very easy to move around.
Cons: They need to keep towels available for customers.
Location: The location is great. Less tha 15mins on the subway to Time Square.
The only thing bad about this hotel is that it is extremely hard to get wash cloths. They don't wash at their facility so if you come back late chances are you won't be able to call for wash cloths. The location is great. Literally like a 2 min walk to the NQ subway line. The hotel was very clean. The staff was ok but didn't seem concerned about the towel situation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ness from Queens, NY

Small and Cozy Hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: It was convenient and comfortable .
Cons: We had some NOISY neighbors down the hallway that the hotel staff had 'taken care'. Honestly, they were a little too loud for my liking.
Location: System Night club, I, 278, Restaurants and stores of all sorts.
This hotel was small, located in a prime part of Long Island City, near the highway and other stores, bars, and clubs. The beds were comfortable, the bathroom was a girls dream and balcony to relax on. We got the condo room so it came with a kitchenette, mini fridge and stove with pots and pans, but no microwave!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern Hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Modern building with nice balcony views. Plenty of places to eat near by. Near public transportation.