Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Owensboro, KY

Convenient, Good value

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Very close (2 blocks) to the N & Q subway station. Very easy subway ride to get into Manhattan. Nice little hotel with a wonderful, knowledgable staff. Rooms were small (for a family of 4), but clean. No complaints. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Mother/son getaway

Posted Jul 16, 2014
The staff was amazing and accommodating, especially Chad. We could see Manhattan from our balcony and the Empire State Building from our bed. So close to the subway and minutes from Manhattan by train, it was convenient and cozy. Perfect for our needs and more value for my dollars by staying across the East river. Definitely would recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wanda from tx

Everything was very good except for ac

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Inadequate air conditioning. Small rooms. Breakfast good. Staff excellent Yellow cab does not pick up at this location. Recommended steakhouse across the street. Not good. Too expensive. Gratuity added for service not received
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable hotel with nice views & friendly staff

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: friendly staff, free breakfast, nice views
Location: it is a great location next to subway but there are so many things around that are being built.
I had a pleasant experience except that the internet connection was down the night I stayed in but they were nice and professional about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ombretta from USA

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean and spacious room. Perfect location, right next to the subway. Incredibly helpful and nice staff. I will definitely go back there!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

EHH, JUST OK

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Bigger rooms, thicker walls, better channels, better wifi.
The good thing about this hotel is that it's conveniently located right down the street from the subway. The hotel is very very small. The room itself was so small that I could barely maneuver around it. I also heard everything going on in the hallway during the mornings which was disappointing. You could hear someone's entire conversation. I was grateful for the complimentary wifi but however, it went out every 15 mins. Frustrating! Overall, the rooms are just too tiny but it's conveniently located!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel just 3 subway stops from central park

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: position
Cons: breakfast
Everything perfect just the room is too small for two people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were very small but the view of the Manhattan skyline from the balcony made up for it! Staff was great and the location between Manhattan and Astoria was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Close hotel to manhattan

Posted Apr 14, 2014
I was looking for a hotel to stay overnight after going to a concert at msg. The hotels in manhattan were too over priced for one night. Hotel vetiver was great for the price and the rooms were clean. The bathroom was clean as well. Our room had a balcony which was a nice view of the manhattan skyline. Definitely a great stay.