Ratings based on 1,267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Nice room and clean breakfast is great would stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Köln

Hotel mit guter Sub-Anbindung

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Gute Infrastruktur ums Hotel. Frühstück leider nichtmals Continental und in den Badezimmer war Schimmel an der Decke und in den Fugen. Ansonsten für den Preis ganz passabel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gilbert

Affordable hotel in convenient location

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Convenient location, affordable price
Cons: Breakfast could have had more variety.
Location: Several restaurants within walking distance worth visiting: Dazies (Italian) and Arriba Arriba (Mexican). One we did not really was Bucharest (Romania
The location was conveniently close to subway line 7 that took us to Central Station and Time Square and allowed us to connect with other lines to take us anywhere we wanted to go, including JFK. Not the same as being in Manhattan, but we were not willing to pay Manhattan rates. At the rate we paid, we did not expect a high end hotel. The room was clean and functional: beds were comfortable, large screen TV, fridge, bathroom with bathtub / shower. The staff was friendly and helpful. There was no direct access to a printer, but the staff offered to print out our boarding passes. The breakfast (cereal, donuts, rolls, mini-muffins, bananas, coffee, eggs and sausages) was free, so I cannot say anything bad about it, but a little more variety would have been nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent and close to subway

Posted Mar 10, 2015
The hotel was decent. I would stay again but there were a few things I would like to see upgraded and the staff could have been friendlier. But worth the stay to be so close to subway.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Small room. No parking space.

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Night staff was very good
Cons: Parking space
Room was rather small. I managed it any way because the room was little bit clean. Parking is terrible - no enough parking space. I had to park my car on the street the first night and the next day was able to squeeze in between two small cars
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Safe and convenient location

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Clean room , very helpful staff and overall couldn't ask for more if u need a place e to crash for a few days . Gas station and diner open 24/7 one bloc away . Subway 2 blocks away that will take u in the city in no time.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Great location and price. Bad maintenance.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: great location
Cons: Hire a maintenence person and get an emergency plumber on-call
Loud vibrating and knocking pipes all night long. Aren't there any plumbers in Queens? The teenaged boy at the front desk told me at 3:00 AM that there was nothing wrong. BANG BANG BANG WUMP WUMP WUMP BANG BANG BANG
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Nice place. Great location. Big selection for breakfast. Will stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wrong Room

Posted Feb 16, 2015
I booked a room with two queen beds and got one with two full size beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PE

Location, location, location and parking.

Posted Feb 1, 2015
It's a great location, 3 blocks walking from subway station. It's clean, have a ok breakfast and it has a small but practical parking lot.