Ratings based on 796 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Good location. Clean and friendly. Safe.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
My only problem was that the window was cracked clear through the glass and taped. I had to pin drapes together to close so the outside lights wouldn't shine in. Most people like their drapes pulled close and these could not be closed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toledo, Ohio

Nice Hotel, Convenient location to Manhattan

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Good Breakfast, Wi-Fi,
Location: close to Subway, easy access to Manhattan
Pleasant, clean, Restaurants close by, safe walk on main blvd.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Weekend stay business stay

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: The air conditioning units are old and function weakly. Since that is the only source of air in the room it is quite important
Location: Lots of shops and restaurants. Close to transport
Everything was perfect for a medium priced hotel. My only complaint was that I left at 6:45AMm on Saturday morning to go to work and placed the clean-room sign on the door. I came back at 3:30pm and had to get ready to leave again by 6pm but my room had not yet been made up. They told me the staff were on lunch There were also no extra blankets in the room just one old bedspread
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Spacious accomodations near Queensboro Bridge

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Comfort of the beds, cleanliness, size of rooms, location, excellent nearby restaurants.
Cons: Very few of the staff were proficient in English. The breakfast coffee was the worst I've ever had in my life, but Pete's is great and a block away.
Location: Would recommend Socrates Sculpture Garden on Vernon. Very convenient access to Midtown Manhattan. Terrific views nearby across the East River.
The room was large, well-equipped and comfortable. Seems to have been remodeled fairly recently. Service was efficient. The refrigerator was broken but was replaced quickly when I complained.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Easy to Manh. Queens and Bklyn Room clean shower ?

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Good as a central outer borough place. Bit pricey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Reasonable price & quality not too far from Manhattan
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Breakfast is excellent. The only issue I had was that lift from the ground floor to the first floor- it's quite outdated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Metro Atlanta, GA

Road trip to Northeast

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Convenience.
Cons: It's an old hotel.
Location: You can walk to the train number 7 stations. 33rd has a station staff but 40th doesn't.
There are 10 parking spots behind this hotel. We needed to park our mini van for our trip. Our kids aged 9 and 6 enjoyed walking to the station and street vendors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh

Close to subway

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Hotel is away from the hustle bustle but close to the subway to get there...... we had a great time. Hotel was close to several local diners, which were great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wireless is bad

Posted Sep 14, 2014
The room was comfortable enough, appropriate to the rate. Breakfast, especially the automated coffee machine, was not up to par. Worst was the wireless: slow and dropped connection frequently, and moving around in the room only helped a little.