Ratings based on 1,209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DC

Economic and efficient

Posted Dec 19, 2014
The hotel delivers what it advertises. The breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zimmer Sauber und groß

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Cons: Größe des Frühstücksraumens
Location: Sehr empfehlenswert ist das Restaurant Bukarest mit Original, sehr gute rumänischer Küche direkt an der Metro Station in der 40-en Straße. voll OK
Etwas abgelebt, aber picko bello in Schuss. Sauber, tägl. frische Handtücher, sehr sauber, große Zimmer. Perfekter Support am Front Desk, gutes Service. Einziges Manko - Frühstücksraum ist viel zu eng zu klein, aber Frühstücksumfang sehr groß. Preis Leistungsverhältnis passt! Wer gut frühstücken will geht einfach zu Pete's Grill gleich hinter Mc Donald. (100m vom Hotel entfernt) Hier gibt es bestes amerikanisches, umfangreiches Frühstück mit sehr netter persönlicher Bedienung zu vernünftigen Preisen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Nice clean comfortable place. Good value for the money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New York 12/6/14

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Everything went perfect except one misunderstanding about the price per night, but I was refunded the overage. Everyone was very friendly and hotel very clean. Breakfast items were constantly replaced when running low.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible bed

Posted Dec 1, 2014
The worse bed slept on terrible terrible ....!!!! Not comfortable at all
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Good location. Clean and friendly. Safe.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
My only problem was that the window was cracked clear through the glass and taped. I had to pin drapes together to close so the outside lights wouldn't shine in. Most people like their drapes pulled close and these could not be closed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toledo, Ohio

Nice Hotel, Convenient location to Manhattan

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Good Breakfast, Wi-Fi,
Location: close to Subway, easy access to Manhattan
Pleasant, clean, Restaurants close by, safe walk on main blvd.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Weekend stay business stay

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: The air conditioning units are old and function weakly. Since that is the only source of air in the room it is quite important
Location: Lots of shops and restaurants. Close to transport
Everything was perfect for a medium priced hotel. My only complaint was that I left at 6:45AMm on Saturday morning to go to work and placed the clean-room sign on the door. I came back at 3:30pm and had to get ready to leave again by 6pm but my room had not yet been made up. They told me the staff were on lunch There were also no extra blankets in the room just one old bedspread
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom draveil

Proche de Times square en métro.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Hôtel correct, personnel peu causant, mobilier et architecture vieillotte. Idéal quelques jours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Spacious accomodations near Queensboro Bridge

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Comfort of the beds, cleanliness, size of rooms, location, excellent nearby restaurants.
Cons: Very few of the staff were proficient in English. The breakfast coffee was the worst I've ever had in my life, but Pete's is great and a block away.
Location: Would recommend Socrates Sculpture Garden on Vernon. Very convenient access to Midtown Manhattan. Terrific views nearby across the East River.
The room was large, well-equipped and comfortable. Seems to have been remodeled fairly recently. Service was efficient. The refrigerator was broken but was replaced quickly when I complained.