Ratings based on 775 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland ,New Zealand

Close to manhatten 14 min

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Room air conditioners don't work too good Staff lovely Don't stay in rooms ending in 01,02,03
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, fl

Ok but not great

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Only a few spot for parking.. neighborhood is not good to be walking at night, to many construction around, is more like an industrial area. Overall I will not stay again to expesive for the area that is not nice at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Nice view of Manhatten sky line.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Stayed here for 5 nights in September, room 105 like a prison opposite main lift in the ground floor with bars on windows, very noisy especially as there is a nightclub on Roof top, people shouting/ screaming into early hours. Rooms nice but very worn and furniture shabby. Pictures of hotel very professionally taken and very well taken!!! Boyfriend Went for breakfast on his own in morning of check out, paid $20 and had bothered to tip the rude waitress within 5 minutes on return to the room we received a Call from reception asking for payment of breakfast! When he explained to receptionist he had paid she was very confrontational on telephone. When I spoke to receptionist on the desk in person she explained she would ask her manager to watch the CCTV but told me and my boyfriend to forget about it. I don't take to kindly to my Partner being called a liar so later that day asked the manager if he had watched the CCTV to which I was told he had not heard anything about missing payments! All very strange and I suspect the waitress pocketed the $20 Some Front desk staff very helpful some not so. Rooms clean and bus Shuttle service good which it needs to be on account your in the middle of a industrial estate. Very noisy hotel, to much emphasis on rooftop bar and wedding guests and not hotel guests and there comfort. Not for families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mexico

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Good hotel only problem no wifi in room, good complementary shuttle to subway stations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R

Great stay.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
The hotel is very nice overall with a very good restaurant on the penthouse floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Right next to Queensboro Bridge

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean, bed was comfortable and I slept great. Beautiful view of Manhattan. However, wood surfaces in room badly needed refinishing, glass door to toilet shut with a bang like gunshot, there is no place to hang towels, it's in a bad neighborhood and I never got my wake-up call. So a very mixed review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected More

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly
Cons: The valets could be more professional. The furniture could be better maintained.
Location: The hotel was in an industrial area. Very dark and deserted at night.
Online the hotel listed "free parking". Parking lot held about 15 vehicles, it was filled to overflowing. Young men were there who announced themselves at valet's, I didn't trust them. Late at night I parked two blocks away. The sofa had burn wholes in it. Furniture was scratched. I was uncomfortable there.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Paid additional fee for breakfast that didnt exist

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Water leak, uneven floors. Not worth the price. I had to request a room cleaning. This was not performed as a daily duty. The assigned waiter mixed my orders several times. First and final stay at this establishment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bill Rfrom Long Island, NY

Well worth it for the View and Night Club

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place, comfortable, clean and great view of the city skyline. Close enough to the city to hit a show or anything else and not have to pay city prices for a room. The rooftop restaurant/bar, "Penthouse @ 808" was execllent, with good food and excellent service. The music was a little loud if you're looking to have a intimate dining experience, but if your there for a party atmosphere, this is your place. (If you're looking for a good night's sleep I'd recommend you ask to be booked into 3rd floor or lower, the club stays open pretty late and makes the 4th and 5th floors a little rough to sleep.) Well worth the price, I'd recommend it to friends, and we'll be going back.