Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Very good hotel nice and cheap, so near of metro station
5 out of 5
Recommended
by anonymousfrom California

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Erasmofrom Bronx

Good

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location is kind of hard to find and the area is simekind of dangerous in the night time more police patrolling will be a great idea
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Billfrom NY

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Horrible service, dirty rooms and what a waste of money! Never again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Debbieukfrom Peterborough

Ok but not great

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall the hotel is ok, the rooms are a little on the small side, breakfast is a bit of a shambles and the location means subway is essential in quite a rough neighbourhood so unless you want to pay large taxi fares, you can't stay out too late. But it is reasonably priced, clean and fairly comfortable so if your just planning on using it for somewhere to rest your head at night, it's not a bad choice
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Iainfrom Leicester, England

Great NYC Base

Posted Dec 13, 2013
Pros: The room was well appointed, and the self service breakfast was most welcome, and saved having to go and find somewhere to eat first thing.
Location: Only a few minutes from the F-line subway which takes you into Manhattan, or all the way to Coney Island...
I found this hotel to be an excellent base for visiting NYC, The room was well appointed and came with all the facilities I needed for my stay in NYC. The self service breakfast was most welcome, and saved having to go and find somewhere to eat first thing. Ignore all the negative reviews, this is a good hotel in a reasonably quiet part of a busy city. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and will more than likely stay there again should I return to NYC (am already looking).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by lyvfrom Queens

loved everything about this hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
wish i could have stayed longer. slept like a baby.