Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
The best about this hotel is that it is close to Manhattan. The staff is very nice and helpful. Overall great place to stay when visiting NY.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a facelift.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
The pictures were misleading. I exepected more from the hotel considering the price vs. the less-than-ideal location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Aprilfrom Albany, NY

Good bang for your buck

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was extremely friendly and breakfast was decent (minus the 9:30 end time). It didn't seem to be in a bad nieghborhood. Price was good for the size of room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LJfrom San Diego, CA

Great customer service, clean and quiet hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at The Verve. The desk staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and quiet. It only took about 7 minutes to walk to the subway station and it's just two stops until you are in Manhattan. The neighborhood was quiet, a few restaurants and a convenience store are nearby, along with some churches and businesses. It's nice to be in a quiet neighborhood after being in noisier Manhattan all day. Refrigerator in your room and a microwave and cold and hot water in the lobby. The only thing I didn't like was the window air conditioner, it's a bit noisy. I prefer the central air type of room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Africa

Convenient hotel only minutes from Manhattan

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Very nice rooms and helpful management. Breakfast is sufficient with a good variety. A few restaurants near hotel, and a very nice little Pizza and burger take-away place around the corner. Close to 2 subway stations for fast link to Manhattan. Hotel is in a very quiet area. Good value for money compared to Manhattan. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good stay

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfy rooms easy drive good service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by travelerfrom upstate NY

Convenient and reasonably priced

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Location, price
Cons: furniture in room, and its cleanliness.
Location: Good take out, subway.
The best part of the hotel is its friendly, helpful staff. Front desk was great (friendly, helpful) and the women working breakfast worked hard to keep the dining area clean at peak time and refilled food that ran out quickly. I thought, though, that they could serve breakfast past 9:30am (seems like EVERYONE is scrambling to get breakfast in between 9-9:30 and the door WILL close at 9:30am). The main weakness is it seems like ownership nickels and dimes its customers and facilities. Furniture in the room was on the cheap side, dirty and dinged up through long usage. There was a wear hole on my couch fabric. Pillows are plentiful, but uncomfortable. They charge you a dollar to check your luggage. On balance, if you need a place to sleep in NYC and you aren't a 1%er, this place will work as it is close to Queens plaza subway, and you can order good take out around the plaza for dinner on your way back in from the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No parking

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable
Cons: parking
This hotel was clean, comfortable, easy access to Manhattan, and perfect for a weekend conference/getaway. The only thing stopping me from giving it five stars was the fact that we couldn't park at the hotel because the garage was full. The parking was a big factor in choosing the hotel, so that was the only blow to the rating. Otherwise it was fantastic!