Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Hotel Close to LaGuardia Airport (LGA)

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: They have luggage hold for a very reasonable price
Location: Hotel has shuttle bus that takes you close to the #7 Metro train for easy access to Times Square and its right next to a Diner for a good breakfast AM
Easy check-in and Hotel has shuttle bus that takes you close to the #7 Metro train for easy access to Times Square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Sehr gute Lage des Hotels zum Besuch von Manhattan

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Für den kurzen Kaffee oder Tee standen auf dem Zimmer eine Pad-Maschine bereit.
Cons: Kaffee wieder im Hause anbieten.
Wir hatten das Hotel wegen der guten Lage zum Besuch von Manhattan gebucht. Die Umgebung war zwar nicht besonders hübsch aber das war auch nicht unser Anspruch. Es war super das wir nur ca. 8 - 10 Minuten zur nächsten U-Bahn zu Fuß brauchten. Den angebotenen Shuttleservice wollten wir wegen der geringen Entfernung nicht in Anspruch nehmen. Leider wurde kein Frühstück im Hotel angeboten, weshalb wir die in der Umgebung vorzufindenden Snak-Bistros benutzten.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

angenehmes Hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Nähe zur U-Bahn
ruhige Lage, Subway gleich in der Nähe und somit ist man auch schnell Downtown. Wir waren über Silvester da, hatten richtiges Glück mit dem Wetter und haben New York richtig genießen können.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stuttgart

Nahe ubahn, nur 1 Station nach manhatten!

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Waren 7 Nächte dort. Super Hotel um von dort aus die stadt zu erkunden Dank naher ubahn ( unter anderem e train, mit dem man auch schnell in die downtown kommt) Hotel ist gepflegt und sauber, Zimmer groß und freundliches Personal. Es gibt kein Restaurant im Hotel, was durch die fußläufig erreichbaren Angebote aber auch keines Wegs notwendig ist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gorizia

Soluzione perfetta per rapporto qualità/prezzo

Posted Dec 9, 2014
L'Hotel rispecchia la descrizione e le recensioni degli altri utenti: la posizione è perfetta per quelli cui non interessa dormire a Manhattan e dà la possibilità di riparmiare rispetto agli alberghi del centro. La camera spaziosa e pulita. La fermata della metro più vicina è a 5 minuti a piedi (Court Square) e con sole due fermate siete sulla 5th av (linea E blu) (qlc fermata in più e siete sulla 42ma, perciò Times Square, arrivando al capolinea il WTC); ci sono anche altre due linee (viola e arancione). L'albergo mette a disposizione un servizio shuttle ogni mezz'ora: noi l'abbiamo usato solo il primo giorno, poi vista la vicinanza con la stazione metro non l'abbiamo più usato. Complessivamente consiglio questo hotel a chi vuole un posto solo per dormire dopo le intense giornate a Manhattan!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Placed in a inadequate handicapped room with poor bathroom facilities. Room was stark. Staff not very friendly or helpful. Comfortable bed. Quiet room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida

nice hotel and reasonably priced

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Great location, walked to subway 8 blocks. Friendly and helpful employees, well kept facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Enjoyable Visit with Family

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds and bath
Cons: Toilet made noise during night
Location: Great restaurants nearby, within walking distance to river and ferry.
Located close to river, restaurants, and hotel provides shuttle to subway. Rooms were comfortable and updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, OH

Great Value

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Very updated and clean.
Cons: I wish they used a different taxi service or just called Yellow Cab.
Location: Very close to the subway and the transportation to and from is so nice. Nice neighborhood.
Clean room and very friendly staff. They had no problem checking our luggage when we arrive several hours before check in. They were so helpful when it came to the subway and taxi service. Although, I would recommend using the Yellow Cab instead of the service they have contracted. The service they use has very old cars, the drivers are more crazy than the Yellow Cab drivers and it seemed to be more expensive. If your visiting Manhattan just use the Subway anyway, it's not as scary as a first time visitor thinks and super cheap. The taxi ride was 100 times more scary. Disappointed the restaurant was closed but they were doing updating and it looks like it will be very nice. Overall great experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good access to Manhattan.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Its staff were nice and helpful, the room was clean and and access to Manhattan was easy.
Cons: Restaurant remodeling should be completed fast, as there wasn't really any progress noticed during my 10-day stay there.
Location: Although located in a mostly non-residential immediate neighborhood, it is only minutes away from transportation and eateries.
Completing the work on restaurant remodeling should make it more convenient for the customers, as thy don't have to go out to have breakfast, lunch or dinner.