Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LI, NY

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Only complaint...uncomfortable bed. Otherwise great hotel. Close to beach & town. Kitchen came in very handy. Housekeeping did an excellent job. Even took the time to place my daughters teddy bear nicely on the bed.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NY

Great place and ocean view

Posted Oct 18, 2011
very well located and a great view of the sea. Will come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from bronx n.y.

would recommend to others

Posted Sep 11, 2011
good bang for your buck after labor day the cable went out and the wifi is sporadic yet the overall experiance was pleasurable and i would go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from babylon ny

getaway

Posted Jul 2, 2011
very satisfied with everything, had a great time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great location, large room

Posted Nov 10, 2010
The room was very nice, and the location was great. Our stay was in the off-season (in fact, we checked out on the day they were closing for winter) and the rates were very agreeable. Large room with sleeper sofa, coffee table, full refrigerator, stove, microwave, etc. Clean and well-maintained. Location very good - just off the main thoroughfare - quiet and country, while still close to "downtown". Our only disappointment was that we reserved a queen-size bed (kings do not appear to be available) but the bed was "full" sized, at best, and most likely a double.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Easton, PA.

Loved the Beachcomber!!!

Posted Oct 15, 2010
The Beachcomber was fantastic. The ocean view from our balcony was beautiful. The studio was very convenient with a full kitchen and bath. It was clean and very up to date and modern. My husband and I would have loved to spend much more time there than our trip allowed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Randolph, MA

Great location to beach and town

Posted Oct 13, 2010
Rooms were somewhat dated but clean and comfortable. Kitchen was well stocked with eating and cooking utensils. Also contained a full fridge. Excellent location. Walk across the street to the beach and also to town. Beautiful beach. Town was half mile at most. Several restaurants and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Westchester County, NY

Ideal location for Montauk

Posted Aug 12, 2010
Beach is across the road and there is an easy walk to town. Ideal location for Montauk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Windsor, NY

Great hotel at a great price

Posted Jun 30, 2010
Very nice hotel with personable, helpful staff. Beautiful location. Well maintained and at an affordable price for a view of the ocean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Rockland County, NY

Let the waves rock you to sleep.

Posted Jun 12, 2010
Can't wait to return!