Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

E.g. Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: On line
Cons: Ac, heater noisy
no problems all went no more to report that's about it move on please
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rlm from Tavares, Fl

Amazing staff/great location

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Fantastic location to train, restaurants, grocery store, movie theater. Clean and comfortable. Fantastic front desk staff! Breakfast good when fresh.
Cons: More electrical outlets or make others accessible to customers.
Location: Walking distance to Long Island Railroad, great restaurants like International Cafe, Caseys, Blue Moon. 24 hr grocery, movie theater nearby.
The hotel is in a great location...close to railroad, great restaurants in walking distance as well as 24 hr grocery. Comfortable room tho a bit small. Not enough outlets...only two accessible. The front desk staff, Nick and especially Linda went out of their way to make sure we knew how to get everywhere , and gave us tips that really helped. They couldnt do enough for us....any negatives for this hotel were minimal compared to the feeling that they cared about our experience and our wellbeing. They were amazing!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christopher from Queens, NY

Nice hotel, pleasant staff

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: The staff was very accommodating, great customer service. The room was very tidy, smelled nice. Affordable price.
Cons: The bed was very firm, hard to get comfortable in. Electrical outlets were uncomfortable to reach but it may just have been that particular room.
Location: Around the block there were a few places to grab dinner and drinks at. You follow Sunrise Highway down 4 - 5 minutes to Green Acres Mall.
Due to construction in my home, my girlfriend and I stayed at this hotel one night. Overall, the experience was OK; the room was tidy and clean. My room did not have many power outlets, the ones available were tucked behind the night stands and were a bit uncomfortable to connect phone chargers to. The staff was very accommodating and made you feel right at home. I would return to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Rockville train Station.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Clean and in a good neighbourhood.
Cons: Breakfast server was rude and did not do a good job of tidying the tables when people left.
Location: Close to IRR train station and New York.
Very enjoyable stay. We had no problems getting there from JFK by train since it is very close to the IRR train station. The IRR also took us right downtown to Penn Station without any problems. The hotel is in a quiet, safe neighbourhood which is also close to Long Beach where we had family to visit. The only negative was the server in the breakfast room who was very rude and didn't believe we were staying at the hotel even though it was early morning and we were well dressed older ladies. Instead of concerning himself with that he could have perhaps cleaned the tables (which needed a good wipe). The rest of the staff was very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel stay made for strange bedfellows!

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: organization and breakfast. "people skills"
Location: Went to see an outdoor concert
After arriving at hotel late at night.( We were unable to check in early),We opened our room which was dark and were greeted by a man in bed in his boxers. Another person then rolled over in the bed. Went down to desk to inform clerk we were given a key to an occupied room and in fact not even the correct type of room. There were three of us and we got a 1 king bed room. Clerk apologized we got a 2 bed room. But I was unable to sleep wondering if someone was going to come in to my room during the night. I then spoke to a manager who said they couldn't do anything and she gave my info to the general manager who was in a meeting. I have STILL not gotten a call. Will NOT stay there again. They had such a lack of concern over the event!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive & good locale.
Cons: Outside of the building starting to look well-used.
I needed to be in the area for an early morning meeting and didn't want to make the 3 to 4 hour trip in the a.m. so I looked for a nearby inexpensive hotel. This one fit the bill. Everything worked, there was adequate parking, although I had to park some distance from the entrance. The free breakfast was fairly minimal, but OK. Staff was uniformly freindly and competant. The outside of this motel was showing wear, but wasn't (yet) shabby. Right across the street from the LIRR but noise from the trains was not excessive. Neighborhood was mostly commercial, but seems safe & the area had a bunch of restaurants that looked good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vicky from Victoria, BC Canada

Affordable visit to Long Island

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: The best things were the convenient location, the agreeable and efficient staff, the comfort and cleanness, and the food.
Cons: Better quality utensils could be provided at least heavier plastic. Recycling containers could easily be provided. Service the elevator.
Location: We mostly visited family; the hotel is on the main road through Rockville Centre right by the railroad station, which was convenient to NYC.
The staff was welcoming, polite and attentive. Our room was clean and comfortable, though we could hear the noise of people talking outside our room. The elevator was very slow or not working so we walked up and down the 3 flights most of the time. The breakfast, which was included, had quite a good variety and ample food, do it yourself waffles and toaster for muffins and bread; the only detraction was the plastic utensils which were hard to use in cutting meat and waffles. There was construction noise and had to park further away in the parking area where pool repairs were going on, but we could always find a spot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larry

Not bad!!!!!!!!!!

Posted May 28, 2014
It's not bad, great location, very good restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shay from Rodeo, CA

Convenient to JFK!

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff. Close to JFK.
Cons: Housekeepers need to make sure they remove used towels and place fresh towels for new guests.
Location: There is a 24-hour grocery store across the street. Lots of places to eat and shopping mall within a 5 mile radius. We had a car so it worked out ok
Stayed one night after red-eye flight from California. We were able to check in early, which was very much appreciated! Hotel room was recently renovated. Housekeeping left a dirty towel in the bathroom. Housekeeping supervisor was exceptionally helpful when we called! He came up himself, brought fresh towels and even a microwave oven from an unoccupied room so that my mother could have her beloved popcorn! Overall a good value for the hotel/car package from Expedia. I normally don't do outside corridor motel-style lodging, but we felt safe here. We hardly heard the train - or at least it didn't bother us at all. Great place to stay for a night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Emilio Delfino

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com