Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brenda from PA

Always a pleasure, the staff is so helpful

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: upgraded rooms and a decent price
Always have to stay for business, it's a great hotel with a convenience to everything and affordable rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall

Posted Mar 25, 2014
The experience was great only complaint is the bed was hard great price and clean mini luxury
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Western Rockville Center, NY

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Overall, it was good for a short stay. The hotel was clean and breakfast choices were good.
3 out of 5
by bobby

Food at dinner time was horrible.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: The lobby was nice at the check in...everything else needs an upgrade...
Cons: Bathroom wall and ceiling has cracks in them...
Location: Now the area outside the hotel was good...nice location restaurants and bars...and GOOD Food the like that chicken Parmesan that tasted like an patty.
It was okay...nothing to brag about..the food was horrible...how can you mess up a chicken parmesan dinner...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay Value

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: Very nice staff.
Cons: Somehow better soundproofing in the rooms.
The room was clean, but the pillows were lumpy and the beds hard. The staff was very nice and accomodating. The walls are very thin and we could hear the neighbors tv on at 1:30 in the morning. We had to put the fan on to block the noise, which made the room cold. The hotel is right off the main road too, and there was constant traffic noise all night. It's an okay value, but I wouldn't go back to it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Its was very peaceful. The hotel was nice and clean. The housekeepers done there job properly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mona from baldwinsville, ny

Right in the heart of RVC, terrible parking!

Posted Feb 10, 2014
The room was fine, location was great, lots to do in Rockville Centre. However, the sink outside the bathroom, hard beds and terrible parking made the experience a bit difficult. The parking is shared between hotel guests, the Italian eatery owned by the hotel and the party guests since they rent out space. Guests are left to either park in the street or near a train station at our own risk. Besides that, breakfast was fine (you just have to ignore all of low class guests that try to take bags of food just because it was free) and the room was cleaned daily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ruth from Baltimore, MD

Nice location on Long Island

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: There was a free breakfast from 7-10 with eggs, bagels, muffins, sausage, fresh fruit and yogurt. Extremely courteous staff-gave us free toothpaste.
Cons: They should really try to keep smokers from congregating in the stairwells and elevators. The smoke seeps into the rooms nearby.
Location: There is a wonderful, relatively inexpensive Greek restaurant about a block from the motel. The motel is in a great central location on Sunrise Blvd.
Stayed there while attending a film festival on Long Island in the conference center in January 2014. My room was right next to the elevators/stairwell, which was a very noisy location which was really annoying when I was trying to sleep. Also, smokers congregated in the stairwell and the cigarette smoke seeped into the room whenever the door was opened, so the room smelled like cigarette smoke, even though it's designated as a nonsmoking room (I am a nonsmoker). Other than that, it was very enjoyable. The conference facilities were nice and easy to get to from the lobby. I would definitely stay there again, although I would try to get a room that was away from stairwells and the elevators.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Norman from NJ

OK for the price.

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Cons: Heating unit should be changed.
Overall, the hotel was OK. Staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Breakfast was good. Room was a little small. Single major complaint - the heating unit was very loud. However, it did drown out the LIRR trains going by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com