Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Better then last time

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Easy check in and friendly staff made it a pleasant stay.
Cons: There was a hair in the tub but other then that it was fine.
Location: Lots to do and close to train to NYC.
Got there at 11pm and staff was very nice. Much nicer then the staff we encountered on our last stay a few weeks ago.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
I didn't have a problem with the room in general. The only 2 problems with this hotel that people might not like is the traffic noise and air conditioner noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coquitlam, BC

excellent front desk, linda,

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: train station Rockville Center NY was 2 min. away
Cons: ??????????????
could not of asked for anything more, it was awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dalls Texas

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Clean, People nice. Free breakfast and the price is right.
Quick stay. Close. The price is right. Convenient parking. Good free breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheep. Unclean bed sheets. Noisy A/C.

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Everything, but concentrate on better room hygiene.
Location: NYC.
This hotel is adjacent to a busy road and a railroad track. Do not expect a restful stay. No matter the room, I bet you will be kept awake, if not by the train and very busy road, then by the extremely loud and old A/C unit. This is more akin to an 1950's motel with some more modern interior accents. I found a spider in the tub upon arrival, curly hairs in the corner of the bathroom and a persistent mold smell permeating the room. There was obvious water damage spots on the ceiling and pealing wall paper in the sink area. Worst of all, was some crud stuck on the sheets of e bed. I came, I slept, I left. The only redeeming feature of this run down, old and nasty motel was a decent breakfast. Skip this property and spend a bit more money to get a cleaner and more sanitary nights rest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Location was very convenient to the places I had to visit. Would stay at this hotel anytime I am in Long Island.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great location

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Location, everything else was bad.
Cons: A nicer staff. The little girl at the front desk was very rude.
Location: Easy access to the train.
Bad experience. This is my third try to post an honest review and it keeps getting rejected. These reviews mean nothing if you cant be honest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location & Price

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Staff Cleanliness of rooms Breakfast Location
Cons: Replace all used amenities when cleaning room
Location: My grandson
Walking distance to shops, restaurants, LIRR to NYC No need to go out for breakfast -- theirs was fantastic Staff friendly, courteous, helpful Clean + parking on site
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island ,ny

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Free hbo and wifi
Location: So many things to do within walking distance!!
The location , cleanliness, and room was great !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

nice overnight stay in an urban area

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Clean comfortable room. Excellent breakfast setting and food. Nice friendly staff.
Cons: Parking is kind of limited for it's size!
Nice overnight stay overnight for my sisters funeral. Nice diner nearby for a late evening snack. Very nice breakfast in the adjoining cafe.