Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good accommodation close to JFK.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Efficient, simple and does it job well.
Location: Close to airport.
Pleasant experience. Excellent staff. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and clean room
Too much outside noise which made sleeping a little uncomfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis, IN

convenient location

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: yes
good location for me to visit family. Very convenient for LIRR and close to JFK airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom westchester, ny

Mediocre

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Breakfast and location
Cons: Hotel appearance needs a lot of updating as well as bathrooms.
Location: Great downtown location close to train station and lots of bars, restaurants
Great downtown location. Check in was easy and smooth and the staff were friendly and professional. The hotel lobby and the bedrooms are in two separate buildings. The building where the hotel rooms are is unattractive and looks like a motel. The wall where the hotel room door is a large window which gives more of a motel appearance. The actual room looks modern and slightly updated, the bathroom although clean was outdated. Parking is scarce at night, we went out and found the last parking space, had we came back any later we probably would've been without. Breakfast was good, with a waffle maker for fresh waffles, toaster for bread slices and English muffins, eggs and sausage as well as cereals, Danishes, fruit and coffee and tea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Location location location.
It's our first time to stay at any Best Western chain. For our purpose, location was excellent. It was two blocks from the dinner party for which we flew to New York for. It was also one block from the LIRR train station for our transfer to Manhattan. Room, bathroom and bed were clean and decent for the price it was good value.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lots of police activity

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Police cars all over screaming partying and hearing arrests made
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Clean room, friendly staff, nice complimentary breakfast.
Cons: The beds were not comfortable. Adding padding on the beds would have made a big difference.
The room was clean and updated, and the staff was generally friendly and helpful. The only complaint we had was that the beds were not very comfortable. They were very firm with not much padding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Best hotel in this category in the area- of the 3 that I have tried so far- good breakfast, helpful staff. However, the first room I got smelled badly of smoking. My room was quickly changed with no trouble. Parking was an issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2015
very nice france I will come again wonderful staff very clean room did not get a chance to get the compromise reference the next time I will
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

very good for the price

Posted Feb 11, 2015
One night reservation just to relax and get to work easily the next morning by JFK. I will definitely staying there again. I will also recommend all my friends to do the same